Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great album
Like Third Day, this band hasn't yet produced a bad album. But while Third Day has great lyrics matched with a rockin' sound, Casting Crowns, I think, is gentler, and more contemplative. I play this album a lot whenever I'm going through a tough patch in my faith, or when I simply need to know that others have gone through similar patches. It never fails to uplift...
Published on 6 Jan. 2009 by Dolcie Clackett

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Casting Crowwns
I found the lyrics fantastic but the music a little too heavy rock sometimes, this spoiled the track. I have more than a few Casting Crown albums and I rate this one with only three stars. sorry but you could as a group do much better I know.
Published on 21 July 2012 by Nik Houlihan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Casting Crowns' best album, 13 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Altar and the Door (Audio CD)
This is still Casting Crowns' best album in my opinion. It's really a challenge to live out what we believe so not always easy listening - more like listening to a sermon than background music! But I love it. And there are encouragements there too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All albums of casting crowns, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Altar and the Door (Audio CD)
All the albums of casting crowns I have found to be excellent Christian music all manner of worship and help is given some guidance within the songs they have wrote. Excellent buy No trouble in delivery and are new
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Casting Crown do it again, 29 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Altar and the Door (Audio CD)
Excellent music
Clear and thought provoking texts
Worship inducing!
I strongly reccomend it to any young christian rocker
Must have for any casting crown fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing God inspired songs, 26 Sept. 2011
By 
Tommy "G" (South Coast UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Altar and the Door (Audio CD)
I lost my original copy of this CD and had to get another copy. Amazing lyrics to challenge your own beliefs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Awesome. Yet another great album for worship or listening to while doing the housework. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Altar and the Door (Audio CD)
never tire of this CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Altar and the Door
The Altar and the Door by Casting Crowns (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews