Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Enterprise...and it couldn't be better., 24 Feb 2008
By 
Mr. J. D. May "JayDMay" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek Replica Ship : The Wrath of Khan Enterprise (Toy)
I waited eagerly for 1 week for this model of the USS Enterprise NCC-1701 to arrive, and the wait was definitly worth it. I only have one problem with this model, the clip on warp naccelles aren't right, once you clip them on you realise that they are wonky, it would have been easier if they were already attached like the previous 'Original Series' model, but oh well, it's still a great ship, I recommend it for any Trek fan. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 25 July 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek Replica Ship : The Wrath of Khan Enterprise (Toy)
My son was thrilled to get this for Christmas ... really bought the movie alive for him and so great to see retro toys like this being re-issued. I wish more retro movie toys would make a comeback!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE MOVIE ENTERPRISE IN MINIATURE., 30 Jan 2008
By 
NEO "Daren" (orpington kent) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Star Trek Replica Ship : The Wrath of Khan Enterprise (Toy)
This now classic version of the 'Constitution 2 class' Enterprise which featured in the first Kirk crewed four movies. Was in fact a cast off design of the aborted Trek 2 series which would have aired in the late 1970's. Sets had also been built including the movie bridge of the NCC 1701 '2' class which would have been used in the series. The Design is a brilliant evolution of the original and for me is the best newer trek ships ever designed. It takes all the elements of the origianl and is enlarged and improved on but is still the Enterprise. This ship was to serve in four movies until it was in essence replaced by the, Excelsior class Enterprise B which featured for only minutes at the beginning of the 'Generations' movie. This model is based on the standard Constitution 2 class with the 1701 number. And the battle damage has been replicated just right from the Khan Movie which was inflicted upon it by the USS Reliant. This has lights and sounds of a phaser blast to the Warp jump with lights in the engines and the deflector dish. Its also well made and detailed for it's size and sits on it's own stand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Pre-Made USS Enterprise So Far., 4 Jun 2014
This review is from: Star Trek Replica Ship : The Wrath of Khan Enterprise (Toy)
Having seen these ships in the display cabinet in the now gone and sadly missed "Modelzone" store in Merry Hill, Westmidlands, I can say that all of these releases from Diamond Select are really well worth getting hold of if you like your Star Trek ships.

I can say from a biased point of view, this is the best of them all, as the refit was and still is seconded only by the classic Enterprise. This ship wowed everybody when we saw her in space dock in The Motion Picture, and ever since, she has been the firm favourite of Star Trek fans. The swept look that surgests speed and power, the updated warp engines, sleeker saucer, the englarged secondary hull, all these elements managed to change the original design, but also improve on the classic without wrecking her elegance.

Well, onto the ship. What you have here is the NCC-1701 refit as seen in the second and now legendary movie "Wrath of Khan". The ship takes a beating through out the movie and it is represented here quite faithfully with accurate battle damaged markings, scaring, scortching and a damaged left sided photon torpedo launcher tube.

The ships comes in a semi window box with the warp engines removed, you simply snap them into place, and make sure the connection is firm, as happened to me, the electronic effects may not work if the engine is not pressed down into place properly. Once those engines are in place, the ship can be stood on a display stand or displayed in flight by hanging via thread, The battery panel is located on the bottom of the secondary hull and there is a choice of two, one plain, one with a ball joint hole in it. Use the ball joint panel if you use the stand that is supplied. The construction is quite sturdy and strong, al all the parts seem level, non of that AMT kit bent engine pylons and off centre saucer. The ships appears to be moulded in colour, then paint apps added on afterwards, most of the windows are saddly paint apps and seem to be a little small for the scale. The botanical garden windows are simply painted on and black which I found disappointing. There is also rather nasty seam line around the end of the Warp engine and the saucer is light transparent is viewed from underneath, you can see a black shadow were the electronics bundle is situated in the central area of the saucer. Paint apps are very nice and lend to being as good as the original marking quality in terms of accuracy, there is also a nice little bit of weathering on the sauser rim too.

The stand is comprised of two pieces of dark smoked coloured plastic, one is a base plate that features the triangular warp field symbol of the Federation, and a vertical piece of curved triangular plastic terminating at a ball towards the top. The vertical push fits into one grooved side of the warp field base plate and the ship fits onto the ball. This junction of the ball and cup is really quite stiff so care has to be taken to avoid breaking the parts. I would recommend fixing the battery cover plate to the ball on the stand, fixing the battery cover to the ship and then finally fixing the curved vertical to the base plate. The joint is quite stiff so no sag of the ship is present and one can angle the ship quite well. The whole stand does appear wobbly but it is quite strong. If in doubt, get the glue out if your not concerned about resale.

The best part is the sound and light effects, warp engines, bridge base lights flash or remain on as sound effects from dialoug and ships sounds such as engines, phasers and red alert sirens play. The functions can be accessed by pressing the bridge dome, and if you hold the button down for a few seconds, you are treated to continuous play of all that is available in the sound chip.

The best thing about this is that the proportions are all correct, it looks accurate and great, I have it on display in the cellar workshop and to be honest, can't resist a small press of the button every time I walk past and hear Khan shout "Fire" to the clang of the phasers going off!

Any Trek fan will love this, go for it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars christmas present, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek Replica Ship : The Wrath of Khan Enterprise (Toy)
it was a present for my son and he loved it, he has been a star trek fan since he was a little boy and he has a large collection of models
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 3 years on and still getting enjoyment from it, 12 Jan 2010
By 
Nimoy89 "N" (Dublin,Ireland) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek Replica Ship : The Wrath of Khan Enterprise (Toy)
I bought this a few years ago for my boyfriend and he's still in love with it. The batteries haven't wasted and it's still in perfect condition. The stand is really sturdy and we have it displayed in our bedroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Enterprise, 15 Sep 2009
By 
James Morris - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Star Trek Replica Ship : The Wrath of Khan Enterprise (Toy)
I wanted one of these for a long time but couldnt get one until I found some on this site. I love the detail and the size of it. The sound FX are nice and loud. This make a good collectors toy. I just buy them and put them on the stands or on my shelf in the box. It also makes a good gift idea for people you know as Trek lovers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 20 Aug 2014
This review is from: Star Trek Replica Ship : The Wrath of Khan Enterprise (Toy)
Great product, fast delivery and well packed. AAA+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mad Collector, 25 April 2008
By 
Philip Gunter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Star Trek Replica Ship : The Wrath of Khan Enterprise (Toy)
This is the best model of Enterprise 1701 ever. Very detailed finished to a very high standard I love it. Even the warp drive nossils are at the correct angle Which is a first. Many other firms get it wrong which ruins the hole thing. If you like star trek and want just one ship. This is the one to get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews