Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Portmeirion!
Ordered this butter dish because I was fed up with butter dishes that cannot take a normal pack of butter. It is perfect! A pack of butter fits in nicely with no squashing or cutting pieces and the top lifts off nicely, the handle / knob is just the right size.
All this apart from the obvious: it is a beautifully designed piece of Portmeirion - what else can I say...
Published on 23 Nov 2011 by Angelika parker

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Blue Butter Dish
Sadly, my butter dish arrived chipped on one corner. Badly wrapped, there was no bubble wrap, just loose in the bottom of a card board box with a handful of paper on the top. The replacement arrived a few days later, beautifully wrapped. In two boxes, bubble wrapped and no problems until I lifted the lid and discovered this was also chipped in exactly the same place...
Published 14 months ago by Fran


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Portmeirion!, 23 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portmeirion Botanic Butter Dish, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Ordered this butter dish because I was fed up with butter dishes that cannot take a normal pack of butter. It is perfect! A pack of butter fits in nicely with no squashing or cutting pieces and the top lifts off nicely, the handle / knob is just the right size.
All this apart from the obvious: it is a beautifully designed piece of Portmeirion - what else can I say. Full marks on both counts being practical and beautiful and it deserves a special place in any kitchen. I am saving up for the rest of the range :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so pretty, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portmeirion Botanic Butter Dish, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
I love my new butter dish. Looks nice on the worktop. Good size, fits butter pack easily. Packaged well too, was a bit nervous about something like this being posted, but arrived in tact. will buy more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful dish which will grace any table, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portmeirion Botanic Butter Dish, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this as a gift and my friend was very pleased with it.

I wanted a dish that would accomodate a tub of spreadable butter, without having to remove the butter from the bottom packaging. I am little bit disappointed from that point of view as this was a deciding factor in my choice. However it is a beautiful dish and looks really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars butter dish, 6 Jan 2012
This review is from: Portmeirion Botanic Butter Dish, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this butter dish for myself and am very pleased with it. It is a good size ( holds 1/2 lb of butter) with an easily gripped lid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pretty, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portmeirion Botanic Butter Dish, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
pretty dish, my mum loved it as her present, seems quality so far, shame it was so expensive though !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great gift, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portmeirion Botanic Butter Dish, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Having broken my Mother's last dish, this was a very pleasant and good looking replacement, which she was very happy with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this design from Portmeirion, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portmeirion Botanic Butter Dish, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
I recently started collecting Portmeirion and decided to go for this classic timeless white and blue collection with the lovely design of flowers and butterflies. It is lovely and as stated, a very deep butter dish with plenty of room for your butter with room to spare. Will look lovely on the table with afternoon the afternoon tea set. Would recommend to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Portmeirion Botanic Blue Butter Dish, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portmeirion Botanic Butter Dish, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this to replace a much-loved old favourite which had been broken.
It arrived on time and well-wrapped. It fits a full block of butter easily and the handle makes it easy to lift the lid securely. Practical as well as pretty, it brightens up the worktop and would look good in most kitchens. I'd definitely recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Portmeirion Botanic Butter Dish, Blue, 31 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portmeirion Botanic Butter Dish, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Portmeirion Botanic Butter Dish, Blue

Lovely item and very pleased with it. The size is ideal for the larger packs of butter which we buy here in France. The knob on the lid enables you to get a good positive grip and alleviates any danger of it slipping from between your fingers as is sometimes the case with plain gripless lids or the ones with a grip like a half slice of lemon. Delivery and packaging were both very good also. All in all, very pleased with the butter dish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pretty really like it & a good size don't need ..., 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portmeirion Botanic Butter Dish, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
First one arrived all smashed & without delay or hesitation it was replaced. Very pretty really like it & a good size don't need to Trimm butter to make it fit like you do or others I read about before buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Portmeirion Botanic Butter Dish, Blue
20.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews