Customer Reviews


294 Reviews
5 star:
 (204)
4 star:
 (52)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Title That Got Me Back Into Gaming...Astounding!
Having been the owner of a dormant PS2 for what must've been a year and a half, my head was turned by the trailers for this game. Once I got over the daft xbox360 vs ps3 debate, I took the plunge and bought this game with the premium pack, and I have not been disappointed!

Fair enough, the single player is a tad short, though veteran should keep you challenged...
Published on 9 Feb. 2008 by Jose T.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too short!
I haven't got on line so I depend on what's on the disk!
Far too short!
I have all the titles before & they are still good replay value!
I no sooner got into the game, which is good, then it was over!
For anyone who like me is not on line, don't bother, get world at war!
At least it lasts longer!
Published on 27 Nov. 2009 by Daiversion


‹ Previous | 127 28 29 30 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars COD of war, 7 Jan. 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare - (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is an amzing 1st person shooter
bought the game for 26 quid!
loved it all the way through
the only let down is that of the short life span on career.
The achievements are easy and give you like 40GS per achievement (being a bit sarcastic) but it gives you a lot of GS
well worth however much it is !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Call Of Duty 4, 13 Nov. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare - (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this game was not like new, it wouldnt even read in my xbox, i am very disappointed with the condion stated and then be the complete opposite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars COD4, 18 Oct. 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare - (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Game not used yet as its a Christmas present, but I have no doubt it will make his day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Buy It You Know You Want To, 6 Sept. 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare - (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Just Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want TovJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want ToJust Buy It You Know You Want To
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best fps to date, 7 April 2008
By 
chrissie (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare - (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
CoD 4 is the best Fps that you will play to this date. However to make it out of this world Infinity ward could of put in a cover system like Gears of War or Rainbow six vegas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST GAME YOU'LL EVER PLAY, 2 April 2008
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare - (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
SIMPLE - CALL OF DUTY 4 IS THE BEST GAME OUT AND I MEAN NO GAME COMES NEAR BEING AS GOOD AS IT - REALISTIC, AWESOME LEVELS, AWESOME WEAPONARY, WELL WORTH BUYING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New COD6 ?????/Any Goss???????, 21 Jan. 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare - (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Does anyone know any news, when the new cod6 is coming out ? Where the destination will be ?3 kills 5 kills and 7 etc etc ??.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best FPS, if not THE best game ever...., 24 Jan. 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare - (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
After having the previous two installments of Call of Duty 2 & 3 on Xbox 360 which were both set in world war 2, I was at first, a little dubious about the switch to modern day. I love WW2 games, CoD 3 was a shining example of a classic WW2 title, epic, cinematic battles, great visuals, and a fantastic array of weaponry really set the game apart from its competitors. Online is where Cod 3 excelled. It was awesome. Enough Said. Number 4 has a lot to live up to.

On to the new version. Firstly the campaign. It is nothing short of epic. Every level is a masterpiece in engaging the player in the surroundings and sucking them into enormous firefights that are truly spectacular. The atmosphere in the levels is very intense and leads to an extremely dramatic conclusion at the end. Overall, the campaign is, admittedly, short, however, if you jump in on the harder difficulties you'll find it a lot more challenging, especially veteran difficulty.

Online play is where this game excels. With the ability to create custom classes and upgrade weaponry with scopes and camouflages, it truly makes for an epic experience. This is, without doubt, the best online game i have ever played, beating gears of war pretty much hands down which is one hell of an accomplishment as gears is still one of my favorite online games.

Overall, the Graphics are stunning, one of the best on any console. The campaign is short but incredibly sweet. But online is where this game truly excels. Be warned, if you buy this title, you won't be playing anything else for months!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Glad I only borrowed it..., 12 April 2008
By 
P. Duxbury - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare - (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
With much anticipation I waited for the release of this latest installment of the CoD series as so far they have all been superb games. Unfortunately this game broke the trend.
I borrowed the game from my brother, with the impression that I would get to while away many fun hours playing through it. About 4 and a half hours later, on the regular difficulty, the game was over and I was left feeling more than a little disappointed. Blacksite and Halo3 take longer to complete than that, and they are damn short. Don't get me wrong, the graphics are superb, and the Chernobyl sniper levels are a work of art, but you are not allowed to explore them, instead you are forced to stay within a short distance of the guide character. Unlike some games which at least offer a pretense of free roaming, this game is constrictingly linear.
The AI teammates help a bit, after all you need them to open every door for you. Although for the majority of the time they end up running across your gun sights, or blocking you from going through doorways, which is a great trick considering that you are supposed to be leading the way at some points. Also, considering the fact that the PC's have higher ranks than most of the AI teammates, it is surprising that you can not tell them to do anything, such as move out of your way, or help you in any way.
The control system feels dated compared to other games that are out now, in order to storm a room, or to shoot at someone, you need to come fully out of cover where you instantly become a bullet magnet. The only tactics that can be used with this style of fighting is to run in with your weapons blazing.
So all in all, the game looks nice and shiny, but compared to other games that are out now, such as Vegas, the control and game play is rather dated. The developers obviously but a lot of time and effort into making the maps look so good, and then ruined it be not allowing your to explore the maps. The dev's also tried to combine the best elements of Cod 2 and 3, but failed. You can jump over cover like in Cod2, and throw nades back like in CoD3, but features like being able to brace heavy weapons (the only way to hit anything with them) have been cut. You would be far better off saving your money or buying another game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great game but no extra content for a Game Of The Year version., 17 May 2010
By 
C. Herring - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare - (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great game for first person shooter fans.

I have two problems with this game though which are ...

1. The respawning feature in 1 player mode where the enemy just keeps on coming no matter how many of them that you shoot. The only way of stopping this is by getting to the enemy respawning point at which point they will stop coming. Completely unrealistic !!!.

2. This is a Game Of The Year version and most people expect all the extra add on content to be included within this pack. Unfortunately, there is no extra content in this pack whatsoever so there is no difference between this version and the standard version. If you want the extra multi player maps then you will need to look out for a Game Of The Year version with the small sticker on the front stipulating the 4 multi player maps are included. Too late for me now and its looking like I will have to pay the 800 Microsoft points to get these extra maps !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 127 28 29 30 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare - (Xbox 360)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews