Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brabantia 3 piece canister set
I broke the lid to my mums sugar jar, and she is a fusspot when it comes to matching, so i had a look round for some replacements and these are what i came up with.

They are very well built, sturdy and the lids fit snug. They are simple and look really nice in the kitchen. I have never heard of brabantia but judging from these, they cannot be bad...
Published on 8 Aug 2009 by M. Fellows

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No more wet sugar !
To be honest the main reason I bought these was we kept on getting the sugar wet from water getting on to the work surface from the draining board next to the sink.

Also we have had a positive experience with two Brabantia 30L bins -- so I decided to try these.

These aren't cheap, but with a decade warranty, I was tempted to put them next to the...
Published 21 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brabantia 3 piece canister set, 8 Aug 2009
By 
M. Fellows (West Mids, U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Brabantia Tea, Coffee and Sugar 3 Piece Canister Set, 1.4 Litre - White (Kitchen & Home)
I broke the lid to my mums sugar jar, and she is a fusspot when it comes to matching, so i had a look round for some replacements and these are what i came up with.

They are very well built, sturdy and the lids fit snug. They are simple and look really nice in the kitchen. I have never heard of brabantia but judging from these, they cannot be bad!

One point to note, they are not completly white, slightly off-white. When i say this at first glance you don't notice, but if you put them next to something that is pure white you can see a little bit of difference. Not too bad though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brabantia storage tins, 2 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Tea, Coffee and Sugar 3 Piece Canister Set, 1.4 Litre - White (Kitchen & Home)
I struggled to find any white storage tins but these fitted the bill perfectly and I was not dissapointed. They are sylish, practical and come with a 10 year guarantee - I would buy again !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, spacious storage containers., 27 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Tea, Coffee and Sugar 3 Piece Canister Set, 1.4 Litre - White (Kitchen & Home)
These containers are large so don't need constant refilling. They are a bland colour, therefore blending in with most colour schemes. The lids fit tightly so the contents don't deteriorate. I've looked at several other makes and these seem to be the best of the bunch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Canisters, 27 Aug 2009
By 
Mrs. H. Hetherington (Nottingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Brabantia Tea, Coffee and Sugar 3 Piece Canister Set, 1.4 Litre - White (Kitchen & Home)
Very happy with this canister set, clean lines,also have the breadbin - quality items good brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No more wet sugar !, 8 Nov 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Cotswolds) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Tea, Coffee and Sugar 3 Piece Canister Set, 1.4 Litre - White (Kitchen & Home)
To be honest the main reason I bought these was we kept on getting the sugar wet from water getting on to the work surface from the draining board next to the sink.

Also we have had a positive experience with two Brabantia 30L bins -- so I decided to try these.

These aren't cheap, but with a decade warranty, I was tempted to put them next to the kettle and forget about my past cups of tea with the faint taste of fairy liquid for another 10 years.

They are understated in looks and the bases seem adequately water resistant enough on all three that I tried (in about 1 inch of water) before adding contents to suit my requirements.

*They are NOT waterproof*

At the rear of these canisters the seam where the metal meets is not covered with any plating or plastic as are other Brabantia products.

There can be different tolerances in the gap at the back from one canister within the same set to another, but they don't leak coffee sugar or tea outwards - it just means the QC isn't quite as good as other models and moisture could get in one canister more than another depending on this gap.

On opening them when filled up you can hear that a fair bit of air has been kept out because of the reassuring noise made :)

Colour is not pure white ,but more a cream, still to me they look fine.

Material is painted or coated lightweight metal with some form of flexi plastic seal all around the rim -- these are tap on pull off lids and not screw on types.

We shall see how they do!

Edit Nov 2013
*I have knocked a star off because the paint/coating is *very* thin and scratches off (after a time) whilst only being handled and not having any sharp objects accidently touch it.
I shall be asking Brabantia for a replacement set,as the 10 year warranty should cover there not being a strong enough coating of paint for when only hands and teaspoons are used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good size canisters, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Tea, Coffee and Sugar 3 Piece Canister Set, 1.4 Litre - White (Kitchen & Home)
Good size holds plenty, look good stood on top of the bread bin. Slightly off white but still blends in with other white goods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look good, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Tea, Coffee and Sugar 3 Piece Canister Set, 1.4 Litre - White (Kitchen & Home)
Very nice looking ,More off white than bright white,Easy to clean smooth finish, I would recommend these to a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as description, 11 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Tea, Coffee and Sugar 3 Piece Canister Set, 1.4 Litre - White (Kitchen & Home)
I was expecting 3 canisters - 1 Tea, 1 Coffee, 1 Sugar. Instead I received 1 Tea and 2 Coffee which was a bit disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good product would recommend to anyone, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Tea, Coffee and Sugar 3 Piece Canister Set, 1.4 Litre - White (Kitchen & Home)
Pleased with item but on one of them was a slight scratch. Can't notice it when with the others, Would recommend though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Markings on item, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Tea, Coffee and Sugar 3 Piece Canister Set, 1.4 Litre - White (Kitchen & Home)
When delivered there was a scratch on one of the canisters and also a mark from the price label that was stuck on one of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews