Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rigid and beefy server, 16 May 2009
By 
Chappers "chappers" (LONDON, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Profile Line Skimmer/Strainer - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
I do a lot of stir-frying and needed something to lift cooked meals from the wok. None of my spatulas or spoons could do the job without the food sliding off the sides! This Skimmer/Strainer does the job perfectly while protecting my wok's non-stick surface. It's lightweight, completely rigid, and the 'business end' is very large and very rounded, so it fits the contours of the wok and easily scoops up the food. I've found it's particularly useful when serving up heavier meals such as noodle-based dishes. It's also incredibly cheap for a good quality item!

This Skimmer/Strainer would also be good for scooping food from deep pans, but in my opinion it's too rounded and too large to use with flat-based frying pans.

If you're looking for a perfect tool for the stir-frying itself, have a look at Brabantia Profile Line, Silicone Wok Turner, Stainless Steel. Another excellent tool in the same range from Brabantia. Note that these 'Brabantia Profile Line' items are quite a bit longer than your average kitchen tools, so you might want to measure up first to make sure they'll fit your cutlery drawer/hanging rail. This Skimmer/Strainer is 14.5"/37cm long and 4.5"/12cm wide, and the Wok Turner is 14"/36cm long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brabantia Skimmer/Strainer, 5 Nov 2011
This review is from: Brabantia Profile Line Skimmer/Strainer - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
I just luv this, so much better than trying to strain or use to drain fat/oil etc. So good that I bought two of them, just in case they decide to not sell anymore. I am now set for life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful tool, 30 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Profile Line Skimmer/Strainer - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great bit of kit, three years old and still going strong. Used all the time and showing no signs of wear despite heavy usage.

Very impressed an very useful, recommend this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kitchen skimmer/strainer, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Profile Line Skimmer/Strainer - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
well made as expected from an item made by brabantia. I use the two at the same time to turn over my stir fries. Work well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars stylish set, 24 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Profile Line Skimmer/Strainer - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this as part of extending my range of Brabantia profile line. The handle is comfortable to use and strong. I bought this ahead of the slotted spoon and am not sure I will get the spoon as this strainer will double up for that job too. I have not used it as a skimmer but have used to to strain water and from a small pan. Not sure how good it would be from a large pan. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brabantia Profile Line Skimmer/Strainer - Stainless Steel, 26 Jun 2014
This review is from: Brabantia Profile Line Skimmer/Strainer - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Jolly good skimmer - also useful for getting out poached eggs from boiling water, and a small portion of veg from a saucepan
Nicely made - especially like the extended nylon section rather than joining closer to the ladle section - where some tools rust. A good purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful gadget, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Profile Line Skimmer/Strainer - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Recently had hand operation and thought it would be handy if I was boiling rice or peas so used as a scoop as unable to strain off the water in the usual way.Worked a treat and sure it will come in handy in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brabantia Profile Line Skimmer/Strainer - Stainless Steel, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Profile Line Skimmer/Strainer - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
I am a great fan of Brabantia quality, and as always I am highly delighted with this purchase. Onward and upward :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stylidh, 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Profile Line Skimmer/Strainer - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
It looks very stylish not used it yet as its for my new kitchen. But I'm sure it will last
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Profile Line Skimmer/Strainer - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
No more scratching on my nice non stick pans :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews