Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars309
4.7 out of 5 stars
Platform: PlayStation 3|Edition: Game of the Year 2009|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 October 2010
Good condition a mix up with order but he gave full refund and let me keep the game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2015
Never worked, even the replacement they sent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2008
I bought this given all the hype and high scores it has received, but was very disappointed. While yes the graphics are good, the game play is very average, with some scenes so chaotic its impossible to see the enemies, so you just end up shooting anywhere. Some of the tasks get repetitive too, with enemies you have just killed reappearing in the same spot shortly after. Onling play is awful Forget tactics and strategy, its just a case of shoot everywhere, and identifying enemy and your own team players is very difficult. If you like a game where you just shoot everything without thought, then yeah go for this. In my opinion though, Ghost Recon 2 is far, far superior to this game, both in terms of the gameplay and the online multiplayer option.
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2015
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 27 April 2008
I've just finished Resistance Fall of Man and got this today and OMG how sick do I feel now!! I can't believe no other reviewers have mentioned the motion sickness it induces. The last time I had this was in the later levels of Doom on the PS1 - i.e. a long long time ago. It's going to have to go back as I really can't play it. Shame as it seems to be a great game but I can't stand the nausea!
66 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2008
I have never been one for shoot em up type games,but oneshot of this game and im hooked.The graphics are amazing and the game itself gives you such a buzz. Both Single Player and Online Games are brilliant.Build up your ranks online with games such as one on one or Team DeathMatches. Personally I love the Headquarter games.Working with other team members to capture an area and then having to evade death! Brilliant! The guns you get too are brilliant, endless possibilities!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2008
I bought this games when it first came out but it was quite dear I paid 50 pound but It is the best game I have played on In ages could not stop playin on it If you like shopping for
games than you want to get call of duty 4 modern warfare it is a excellent game the graphics is brilliant if you go a HD television the graphics are like you are in the games.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2007
this is the most fun game on the ps3 well its the best shooter if you are looking for a modern shooter with the best graphics turn your attention to call of duty 4, the story mode is short which is annoying but you havnt tried out multiplayer it has to be the best multiplayer shooter iswell trust me get this game and you will love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)