Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, yet extremely useful tool
There isn't much to say about this, as it's the simplest tool you can ever use.
It's just a voltmeter for use with batteries, does its job well done and it's always handy to have one of these around.
I had a couple of batteries waiting for recycling, and decided to measure them just for the kicks. Guess what, those batteries still had some charge in them...
Published on 19 Sept. 2011 by B.Valentim

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It won't win any awards for build but it works rather well (and it's super cheap)
I picked up one of these about a year ago and it's still working.
It's a simple tester and fairly basic build (if you look inside you can see the wires) The slider isn't the smoothest ever but it works, and 12 months later it's still working (which I can't say for some of the other testers I've had break on me) At the top are contact points for 9v battery testing,...
Published 5 months ago by Mr Baz


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, yet extremely useful tool, 19 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Universal Battery Tester AA AAA C D 9V Button Checker (DIY & Tools)
There isn't much to say about this, as it's the simplest tool you can ever use.
It's just a voltmeter for use with batteries, does its job well done and it's always handy to have one of these around.
I had a couple of batteries waiting for recycling, and decided to measure them just for the kicks. Guess what, those batteries still had some charge in them.
They may not be able to power my XBox controller, but I'm sure they will power a remote for quite some time before they die completely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have with kids in the house!, 6 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Universal Battery Tester AA AAA C D 9V Button Checker (DIY & Tools)
I have had this battery tester for some time now and I use it all the time. Batteries tend to collect in the junk drawer and you never know if the battery has any juice left. This battery tester is the perfect solution. It gives you an instant read so you no longer have to grab a random toy or remote to see if the battery still works. Its cheap and works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It won't win any awards for build but it works rather well (and it's super cheap), 29 Jan. 2015
By 
Mr Baz - See all my reviews
(#1 REVIEWER)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Universal Battery Tester AA AAA C D 9V Button Checker (DIY & Tools)
I picked up one of these about a year ago and it's still working.
It's a simple tester and fairly basic build (if you look inside you can see the wires) The slider isn't the smoothest ever but it works, and 12 months later it's still working (which I can't say for some of the other testers I've had break on me) At the top are contact points for 9v battery testing, the slider part covers the normal AA, AAA, C, D cells, to test the button/thin batteries you also use the jaws.

This is the analogue version the normal needle v the digital display (I have that model too) very simple to use read off the scale and you can see if the charge is in the "good" green section.
It does the job, and it's very inexpensive. Don't expect amazing build quality (it's acceptable enough given the modest price)
Overall a thumbs up from me for not falling apart after a few months
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A handy gadget, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Battery Tester AA AAA C D 9V Button Checker (DIY & Tools)
You know how sometimes you have one dead cell in a gang of four? Well this little gizmo removes the practice of throwing away the three good cells with the dud worth keeping in the drawer with the spare batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How cheap?!! But it works!, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Battery Tester AA AAA C D 9V Button Checker (DIY & Tools)
This handy little device meant we finally sifted through an abandoned basket of batteries and could work out which ones worked and which didn't, so it paid for itself within minutes. Just incredulous that the price covers the shipping from China, let alone the manufacture. Just hoping it's vaguely ethical....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars scale may be slightly inaccurate, 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Battery Tester AA AAA C D 9V Button Checker (DIY & Tools)
Ordered: 7 August
Arrived: 21 August
Expected: Universal Battery Tester
Actual: Universal battery tester
Arrived wrapped in foam in plastic envelope
Tested a few partialy used batteries (in MP3 player/remotes etc...), seems to work.
The tester has 3 levels: "Good", "Low", "Replace". why is the 'Replace' level very large? aprox (60-70% of the whole scale) does that mean if the battery drops to 60% capacity the meter will claim the battery needs replacing? it is this that makes me think the meter is slightly inaccurate. If all you want is a basic meter that helps you seperate the new batteries from the used batteries then this will be usefull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I would not recommend this tester if you need one in a hurry, 22 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Battery Tester AA AAA C D 9V Button Checker (DIY & Tools)
Ordered this item on the 20th September with expected delivery between 20th September and 20th October still no sign of this. I would not recommend this tester if you need one in a hurry.,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I am very happy with this device, 15 Oct. 2014
By 
Mrs. Valerie E. Coker (Herefordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Universal Battery Tester AA AAA C D 9V Button Checker (DIY & Tools)
I am very happy with this device. You simple place the battery with the terminals between the base and the sliding red part which you can see in the picture and you can read off the scale which is marked to show how much charge is left in the battery.

I use a lot do rechargeable batteries and sometimes find that one will drop the charge sooner than others. This helps me recharge for the correct length of time so helping to extend the lifespan of the batteries.

The cost of this device is negligible compared to how much can be saved
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Battery Tester, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Battery Tester AA AAA C D 9V Button Checker (DIY & Tools)
The battery tester works fine, it is easy to use and seems accurate, in fact I ordered 2 more for my relatives, so I am very pleased with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get one, you won`t regret buying one, 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Battery Tester AA AAA C D 9V Button Checker (DIY & Tools)
Damned handy bit of kit this, we tend to use rechargeable batteries for a lot of stuff and 4 of those are the same so when using just the one to power the pc mouse you find out the hard way which ones are charged and which ones are not, using this battery checker its even easier AND definitely worth having, no mre trying to find out which batteries work by guess work or any other normal means, buy this item and save yourself time and effort, i rekon its must have item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews