Customer Reviews


217 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (50)
3 star:
 (46)
2 star:
 (32)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This promised so much...
...and for the most part delivered. Being a huge Marvel fan, I queued on the opening day, with a horde of shouting kids, to see what promised to be one of the best films ever. And it almost was. Sure, I could gripe about the minor details that don't agree with the comics, but that's neither here nor there. The one thing that did disappoint me was the lack of screentime...
Published on 7 April 2008 by Gareth Franklin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You've taken your eye off the ball.....
Everything is lining up great for Peter he's finally got the love of his life, MJ to marry him.

But one night when a strange meteor crashes it clings on to Peter bonding him with an alien symbiotic suit.

Once the symbiotic is attached to him it changes his life.

Peter realises that he is doing everything wrong he decides only one way can...
Published 5 months ago by Mr. Corey S. Newcombe


‹ Previous | 121 22 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spiderman!!!, 5 Jun 2007
This review is from: Spider-Man 3 (2-Disc Edition) [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
The best Spidey by far!

Action at a new level!

BEST EVER!!!

:):):)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Emo-Man, 6 July 2007
By 
This review is from: Spider-Man 3 (2-Disc Edition) [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Emo-Man 3, biggest let down of the year. What was ol' Sam thinking? 'I'll be down wiv da' hip & cool kids!' Unfortionately, Emo IS down with the kids, but not with the hip & cool ones. Shame really, so irriating to see something like this merged with throw away pop-culture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it was gud but could of been better, 9 Aug 2007
after watching all 3 spiderman films i still say that the 2nd one is the best over all. I was expecting more from venom as the adverts always seem to try and show a glimpse of venom even though they didnt actually say they were venom at all. the special effects were great and eddie brock was played really good cant wait for spiderman 4 (check imbd) hopefully we have carnage and i still say that venom aint dead (the symboit piece with Dr. Curtis Connors)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, but still great!! SPOILERS!!!, 24 May 2007
I couldn't wait to see Spidey 3, as I loved the first 2. Everyone told me that it was the best, and that it's the best superhero movie in the world... well, they were wrong. It was still good and entertaining, but there was crud special effects and there was actually not alot of action!

The beginning scene was good, when the building was being hit by the crane, and the part in the sand truck, subway, and of course, the final fight and when Spidey gets a black, dark and evil outfit.

But, it didn't really make him evil! All he did was turn his hair to the style like a emo, and start pratting about New York, dancing like a retard!.

I think the Sandman was developed well, so was the New Goblin, but Venom, I have to be honest, was rubbish!!! You saw him for 2o mins max, and he wasn't seen alot at all!! The only time when you got a clear shot of him, was about 10 secs long, when he was talking to Sandman.

Unfortunatly, Sam Raimi and the writers got a bit cocky with the storyline. The storyline would of been great and less stupid, if it was just Spidey going aboit 'evil,' and the New Goblin wanting revenge.

Again, unfortunatly, the ending was as rubbish as it can get for one of the best trilogies ever! All it is is Harry dying after saving Peter (there was no emotion, or anything!!), and at his funeral, MJ walking away, without Peter, as they weren't together I think... lol.

Overall, this film has got it's ups and downs, but, it is still entertaining and enjoyable, and is worth buying (TIP: RENT FIRST!!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 43 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars PURE GARBAGE, 18 Jun 2007
By 
I can believe so many people on here gave this film 5 stars what a joke its pure garbage it is by far the worst superhero ever, but well done the people who gave it the 1 star it deserved because this film is so bad it deserves to be ripped to pieces.

If you want to see an action film then look elsewhere as this is a love story between Peter Parker and Mary Jane and a really bad one at that, although I guess there are many fools out there that will have to learn the hard way just how bad this film is film really is, so I hope your looking forward to a mind numbing 2:15 hours of pure garbage.

I never was one really to judge a film on its acting because as long as the storyline is good I tend to enjoy a film anyway so I does not really matter much to me but you don't need to be a critic to see that the acting in this film is as bad as the film itself so I guess they go pretty well together.

You could probably loose around 75% of the film if you deleted every scene that has Mary Jane in it or any reference to her, and then you would also have a slightly better film, then while your deleting characters you could add Spiderman's Aunty to the list since she would be more entertaining if she where 6 feet under.

This film is right up there with Blue Crush on the worst films I have ever unfortunately seen list, I feel like suing Sam Raimi for wasting 2:15 hours of my life away which I can never have back.

They should sell this film to the Prison service so if they ever want to give a prisoner worse than the death penalty they could make them sit and watch this film all day every day for the rest of there lives as a sick form of mental torture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the black suits comin!, 4 Sep 2007
By 
TOMMY VERCETTI (vice city,FLORIDA) - See all my reviews
great film. see this along with die hard 4.0, order of the phoenix, transformers and the simpsons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm.........*BE WARNED CONTAINS SPOILERS*, 17 May 2007
By 
Doonni (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
I went to see Spider-Man 3 With my school to be honest i didnt really like Spider-Man 3.

The Special Effects were AWSOME!!!! They did put a smile on my face.

The film does start off slow but as always i kept myself PATIENT about 20 mins later the first(Action) scene starts with Harry and Peter it was quite good but the bad thing about this film its action story action story action story Main battle Etc.

In Spider-Man 1 and 2 It did have action scenes aswell as the story at the beginning and inbetween but atleaste there werent as many. Spider-Man 3

they did that threw a full 2 1/2 Hour film which did get on my nearves abit.

After about 1 Hour and a half of action story action story action story i started getting abit tired(Bored)

Another Problem with this film when Peter Parker(Dark Side) one of the scenes was him Dancing in the streets trying to show off infront of the girls walking while Dangling his legs just basically moving his body while he was walking everyone was thinking what a weird guy lol(Its Dark Side)(Not Funny Side)he had a weird hairdo aswell that scene was so weird.

Venom didnt last long in the movie and he looked weird compared to the old Ps1 game Spider Man he was much Bigger had a bigger head and a Deeper Voice. On Spider-Man 3 he has a weird voice and he screams to much(Venom) not Brock(Human who turns into Venom) he was way to small on Spider-Man 3.

Sandman was ok im not going to tell you his part in the story it was COOL!

The Full story wasnt as good as the Ps1 game.

The Dark side i never really liked either it did make Spider-Man Tough but after a while they took advantage of the Film and the Dark side because Spider-Man just went around asking for it(Ohhh im Spider-Man dont mess with me or ill kick your big butt you loser Etc)

Near the end(THIS IS THE BIG SPOILER) Peter CONVINSES Harry to help him kill Venom and Sandman he says no.

While Spider-Man is getting his butt kicked TADA! Harry comes to help him and they kick butt.

But Venom Picks up harrys glider and Stabs him with it and he dies.

Which was Very Sad.

But Overall i didnt really like Spider-Man 3-Spider-Man 2 was the best.

Only go see this film if you are a Diehard Marvel and Spider-Man Fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars shokingly shoking, 27 Oct 2007
well my friends i gess i fort the same as every1 else as i was dumfounded as i left the sinema. yes thats right i paid to watch it furst time! the prolbam u c is that he just carnt act anymoor i think he needs a new job. Personally ithink i wud b beta. i haf bean to scool. i haf worked and now nead my big brake. big brake in the big time that is haha!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 121 22 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spider-Man 3 (2-Disc Edition) [DVD] [2007]
2.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews