Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JAM SUGAR THERMOMETER
GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY, WAS WORRIED IT WOULD NOT BE SUITABLE BUT IT WAS VERY SUBSTANTIAL FOR USE.IDEAL FOR MAKING SWEETIES
Published on 5 Jan 2012 by Mrs. Carol A. Anderson

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Thermometer that can't tell the temperature!
I have two thermometers one digital and this one - whilst heating some oil for frying chicken kievs I had this thermometer positioned on the side of the pan reading 100c the pan was beginning to smoke a little so I got out the digital one and guess what it was reading 190c and rising. You make up your own mind about this product.
Published on 27 Oct 2011 by Nelly


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JAM SUGAR THERMOMETER, 5 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JAM SUGAR CHIP THERMOMETER (Kitchen & Home)
GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY, WAS WORRIED IT WOULD NOT BE SUITABLE BUT IT WAS VERY SUBSTANTIAL FOR USE.IDEAL FOR MAKING SWEETIES
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the thing, 3 Dec 2011
This review is from: JAM SUGAR CHIP THERMOMETER (Kitchen & Home)
If you're looking for a quality, yet inexpensive sugar thermometer then look no further. This is perfect for making sugar syrups because you can just rest the thermometer in the pan and keep an eye on the temperature on the dial. No need for constant lifting in and out of the pan. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Thermometer that can't tell the temperature!, 27 Oct 2011
This review is from: JAM SUGAR CHIP THERMOMETER (Kitchen & Home)
I have two thermometers one digital and this one - whilst heating some oil for frying chicken kievs I had this thermometer positioned on the side of the pan reading 100c the pan was beginning to smoke a little so I got out the digital one and guess what it was reading 190c and rising. You make up your own mind about this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Meh, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JAM SUGAR CHIP THERMOMETER (Kitchen & Home)
It seemed to start strong but became a dud fairly quickly. The temperature stopped registering correctly (calibrated with boiling water). I now have a digital one with an alarm witch has now worked longer and is still completely accurate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work!, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JAM SUGAR CHIP THERMOMETER (Kitchen & Home)
Fails to register accurately managed to burn stuff in deep fryer and ruin an expensive boil of black currant jam
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable, 25 July 2014
This review is from: JAM SUGAR CHIP THERMOMETER (Kitchen & Home)
Since purchase, about a year ago, this thermometer has been a reliable little workhorse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmmmmmm, 23 Dec 2009
This review is from: JAM SUGAR CHIP THERMOMETER (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this to check the temperature of cooking oil in an attempt to make the perfect chips. I'm not actually convinced that it works, but accept that it could be user error. The clip seems to hold it close to the side of the pan which I suspect may affect the reading. When I tried to move it, at one point it slipped and nearly scared me to death. By the way - the chips were horrible, I'm back to oven chips!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

JAM SUGAR CHIP THERMOMETER
5.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews