Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Flop where ever you like :-)
I bought this recently as taking up some poker with some mates and trying to get the missus involved. Very useful as we went away to her folks and could take this along no problem. Does look a bit like a first aid kit so if you do go away make sure you pack this cos who needs plasters! The chips don't have numbering on them so you have to define the values at the start of...
Published on 22 Jun. 2011 by Chuck Florist

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great idea but...
These chips are so sweet and make an ideal travelling companion BUT the concept is let down a bit by the fact that the green and blue chips are very dark and hard to distinguish from each other or the black ones in poor light--which is often an issue in hotel rooms or holiday villas. Why they couldn't have included a roll of the yellow/gold chips which are clipped to the...
Published on 13 Mar. 2012 by M. G. James


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Flop where ever you like :-), 22 Jun. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Waddingtons No.1 Travel Poker set (Toy)
I bought this recently as taking up some poker with some mates and trying to get the missus involved. Very useful as we went away to her folks and could take this along no problem. Does look a bit like a first aid kit so if you do go away make sure you pack this cos who needs plasters! The chips don't have numbering on them so you have to define the values at the start of the game. The green, blue and black chips are quite hard to distinguish between in poor light but they're small an cute so whio cares. It comes with a pouch for the chips but i'd recommend going to the bank and getting some money bags as it saves a lot of time if you keep all the chips seperated during transport. Case has a slot for a second deck too and Hold 'em rules.

Amazon delivery impecable as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great idea but..., 13 Mar. 2012
By 
M. G. James - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Waddingtons No.1 Travel Poker set (Toy)
These chips are so sweet and make an ideal travelling companion BUT the concept is let down a bit by the fact that the green and blue chips are very dark and hard to distinguish from each other or the black ones in poor light--which is often an issue in hotel rooms or holiday villas. Why they couldn't have included a roll of the yellow/gold chips which are clipped to the outside is beyond me.

The Green No1 Poker cards which are included are very classy and there's a handy Texas hold'em crib sheet as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful for long journeys, 28 Sept. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Waddingtons No.1 Travel Poker set (Toy)
This is a good set of mini chips. Does the job for long train/plane journeys. The only problem I had was trying to explain what the bag of little round things were on the airport X-ray machine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good cards, Bad chips, 22 Oct. 2012
By 
Mr - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waddingtons No.1 Travel Poker set (Toy)
The cards in this travel set are good, but the chips are not they are half the size of normal chips but what is worse it is very difficult to distinguish between the blue, black and green even in normal daylight. I have since gone on to buy a better set in an aluminium case that is far superior.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Compact travel poker, 3 Jan. 2011
By 
Mrs. Lyn Thomas (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waddingtons No.1 Travel Poker set (Toy)
This is a very good quality small light version of poker chips which we have taken on holiday several times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Colour blind, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waddingtons No.1 Travel Poker set (Toy)
Bought this neat looking little set to take on holiday. Great little package, easy to transport, two sets of rules for beginners included etc... The chips are teeny tiny but that was fully anticipated. Only real problem was the differentiation between the black, green and blue chips. It was really difficult to tell the difference and especially around a dimly lit (as it should be!) night-time poker playing table. Will be investing in some neon spray paint to customise them I think. Still, we taught my 10 year old to play and, despite the trickiness of the colours, she managed to beat us all :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very small, 22 Oct. 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waddingtons No.1 Travel Poker set (Toy)
It has nice cards, with high quality. But the ships are very small, could be a little bit bigger (there is enough room for them in the bag).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay... i guess., 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waddingtons No.1 Travel Poker set (Toy)
The bag is useful and the cards are standard however the chips do not come with writing (different values) and I'm sure there are better sets for a similar price. Personally i wish i just brought the cards on their own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 7 July 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Waddingtons No.1 Travel Poker set (Toy)
this product is amazing and very helpful but the green and blue chips are very hard to distinguish. overall i think that this product is awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Waddingtons No.1 Travel Poker set
£12.31
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews