Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 50 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!
I ordered this last week and I was reallyhappy as it came before the delivery estimate. I ordered it then looked at the reviews and thought it didn't sound very good. People had said it was fiddley and hard to use and that it didn't last long and the foil didn't stick on well. I used it yesterday and it wasn't difficult at all to use it was really quite simple. It did...
Published on 14 Mar. 2011 by Samantha Lee

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars easy once you know how !
the instructions in the box say leave the glue to dry for 8-10 minutes but i found the time needed to be a little less. the finished results are good, but not quite as polished as salon foils.
Published on 12 Aug. 2011 by mother of a teenage girl


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 50 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!, 14 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Rio Nail Art Foiling Kit (Personal Care)
I ordered this last week and I was reallyhappy as it came before the delivery estimate. I ordered it then looked at the reviews and thought it didn't sound very good. People had said it was fiddley and hard to use and that it didn't last long and the foil didn't stick on well. I used it yesterday and it wasn't difficult at all to use it was really quite simple. It did take a while as you had to do each nails seperate. The foil didn't always stick but thats becuase the glue wasnt dry enough. I think people say it isn't easy to use and it doesn't work well but I think thats due to the user not the product! I LOVE IT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars easy once you know how !, 12 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Rio Nail Art Foiling Kit (Personal Care)
the instructions in the box say leave the glue to dry for 8-10 minutes but i found the time needed to be a little less. the finished results are good, but not quite as polished as salon foils.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love the foils, 20 Nov. 2010
By 
J (Scotland,greenock) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Rio Nail Art Foiling Kit (Personal Care)
Have had the Rio Nail Foils for 2 week now and I Love em :)
Nail's last's me a week! always remember 2 seal the nail well, with 2 coats of clear polish all over.
Its child's play.
Rio Nail Art Foils Gift Set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My wife loves it., 20 Jan. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rio Nail Art Foiling Kit (Personal Care)
I bought this as a xmas present for my wife and she said it was brilliant. It omes with a DVD. She loves the choice, is saving a fortune by not giving £40 to someone else to do them. She has had lots of positive comments from other people when used. This set gives hundreds of uses. She said its not that quick but no slower than going to the salon (but much cheaper).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 25 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Rio Nail Art Foiling Kit (Personal Care)
Exactly what it says on the packet very good product - nice packaging.
Was slightly dissapointed with selection of foils, but you can make a miracle with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!!!!, 17 July 2011
This review is from: Rio Nail Art Foiling Kit (Personal Care)
i bought this product to have a play with and its fab!!! Sooo easy to use and lasts 2 weeks on your toes and a week on your finger nails. People have written bad reviews about it but it was great for me and best of all so easy to take off whenever you need to :) xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rio Nail Kit, 19 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rio Nail Art Foiling Kit (Personal Care)
Rio nail kit was good but only for maybe one or two days. So just for that special night. PRODUCT VERY EASY TO USE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nail Foiling, 28 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Rio Nail Art Foiling Kit (Personal Care)
Nail foiling was new to me,after reading the reviews I was not too sure about the purchase of this product,I did and very pleased with the results.With a little practise and follow the user guide and do not rush the job...Jackie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great effects, 15 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Rio Nail Art Foiling Kit (Personal Care)
Great fun and easy to do but the effects didn't last long. I even tried an upgrade of topcoat to see if that helps but no change in wear-time. If you want something dramatic and are prepared to be changing it after a day or two then this is a fab purchase, I have loved experimenting with different colours underneath and how they change the look of the foils.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Visually Very Effective but don't last long, 27 Sept. 2012
By 
Mrs. E. M. Marsden "Kyrierat" (Devon, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rio Nail Art Foiling Kit (Personal Care)
I bought this product last month and thought I would try it out for a while before writing a review.

Firstly the delivery was quick - ordered on Monday evening and it turned up Wednesday evening via a delivery courier.

The longer your nails, the better result but saying that, my nails are fairly short and the foils look okay. For me, the foils themselves didn't last too long under normal conditions. They are perfect for an evening or a day out though. I found that after a while (about 6-8hrs) the adhesive seemed to leach through the foil making the surface rather sticky. Having a shower makes this even worse.

I started on the patterned foils but after trying the plain I found them much easier (especially reapplying if the first go is patchy). My advice is start on the plain ones until you are practiced. I didn't find too much trouble with sticking of the foils. The 'varnish' coat did react with the gold foil (lifting some of the colour off) despite what the leaflet says about only using the varnish coat supplied to avoid this.

Certainly worth the patience to sit and get it right - a lot of effort for a fairly short wear time but very satisfying. Looking forward to playing about with the kit more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rio Nail Art Foiling Kit
£19.43
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews