Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the package
Just what my husband needed for winter motorcycling. Quality product and well worth the money.
Published on 20 Jan 2010 by C. A. Fletcher

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Short socks
We have chosen this rating because the socks are too short. We have previously purchased these socks and they have been longer and come up to the knee. These barely come up to the top of the shin so we are disappointed in them.
Published 6 months ago by Fettler


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the package, 20 Jan 2010
By 
C. A. Fletcher "caggif" (Staffordshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXFORD THERMAL SOCKS TWIN PACK MOTORCYCLE HIKING SKIING LARGE (Automotive)
Just what my husband needed for winter motorcycling. Quality product and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well made, 3 Feb 2013
By 
Mrs. B. Hills "Mumzy" (Ilfracombe, North Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXFORD THERMAL SOCKS TWIN PACK MOTORCYCLE HIKING SKIING LARGE (Automotive)
These socks are well made and certainly keep you feet warm. They also stay up! Good for under motorbike boots or work boots
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now warm feet at all times, 2 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXFORD THERMAL SOCKS TWIN PACK MOTORCYCLE HIKING SKIING LARGE (Automotive)
Great! Second purchase due to washing machine timetable. Used to have freezing cold feet in the winter. The Oxford Thermal Socks have now totally solved this problem. Recommend to all cold feet sufferers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good bike gear, 23 Jan 2013
By 
M. Dignum "diggers47" (Braintree, Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've been buying these socks over the last five years to use on motorbike journeys into work . Nice and warm during the winter months and of good quality. Not the greatest thermal socks on the market but good enough for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good socks, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a must try. very good pair of socks they don't fall down, keep your feet warm. will buy more and not to bulkly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Service and Product, 5 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXFORD THERMAL SOCKS TWIN PACK MOTORCYCLE HIKING SKIING LARGE (Automotive)
Bought this item after contacting the company to check that it was actually 2 pairs of socks being sold as Ebay had similar price for one pair or socks.

Spoke to a gentleman who was polite and courteous who answered my query.

Product excellent and the service I received for this product as regards to customer service and delivery again I would rate as excellent.

Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars value for money, 4 July 2014
By 
N. Donkin (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXFORD THERMAL SOCKS TWIN PACK MOTORCYCLE HIKING SKIING LARGE (Automotive)
Good value comfy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Oxford thermal socks, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very happy with product hard wearing and very warm so pleased have purchased 2 more pair would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Short socks, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXFORD THERMAL SOCKS TWIN PACK MOTORCYCLE HIKING SKIING LARGE (Automotive)
We have chosen this rating because the socks are too short. We have previously purchased these socks and they have been longer and come up to the knee. These barely come up to the top of the shin so we are disappointed in them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy!!, 10 Dec 2013
Don't buy! Sadly the sizing for this product is no longer accurate. I wear these socks for biking and horse riding and still have some of the Oxford socks of old remaining and the sizing on these are generous and knee hugging and stay up all day every day. But I have just purchased some new pairs to replace some old worn out pairs and the sizing is appauling on them, they are marked as size 8-12 (42-47) and they are tiny! I am a ladies size 8 and they are not big enough for my foot and only come three quarters of the way up my leg. How is this supposed to fit a size 12? These socks are now a poor product, in the past I have written a review recommending them now I am writing a review advising to steer clear and don't waste your money! Very disappointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews