Customer Reviews


177 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lap counter
Such a useful product to help count laps. Fits easily onto the finger and easy to click after each lap. The numbers are clear enough to see in the water
Published on 2 Mar. 2009 by Tammy S

versus
100 of 106 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It lasted a month.
In its favour: it counts laps accurately, and it's easy to use with just one hand. The habit of wearing it on the inside of the middle finger and pushing at the moment of turn is easy to grasp and has stuck with me even now the unit is dead.
Against: the digits are very faint and small (the whole unit is only about 3cm long) and not easy to see by pool light. The...
Published on 28 Jan. 2008 by Malcolm


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lap counter, 2 Mar. 2009
This review is from: Swim Lap Counter (Misc.)
Such a useful product to help count laps. Fits easily onto the finger and easy to click after each lap. The numbers are clear enough to see in the water
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Swim Lap Counter, 22 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swim Lap Counter (Misc.)
Just the job. Easy to use;extremely handy size;
would recommend this little device for people who are interested in swimming lengths without worrying about their time performance; if you are training for the Olympics buy a chronometer otherwise ,look no further!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little products for counting laps, 31 Aug. 2009
By 
R. Marsh (Northamptonshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Swim Lap Counter (Misc.)
Great little products for counting laps, shame it doesn't have a beep on the button press, and an auto off after 1 hour - other than that - this product is fine for it's purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little gadget, 31 May 2011
This review is from: Swim Lap Counter (Misc.)
This is great for someone who always loses count of the number of lengths they have done. Fits snugly round your thumb and is extremely easy to use. Simple and useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


100 of 106 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It lasted a month., 28 Jan. 2008
This review is from: Swim Lap Counter (Misc.)
In its favour: it counts laps accurately, and it's easy to use with just one hand. The habit of wearing it on the inside of the middle finger and pushing at the moment of turn is easy to grasp and has stuck with me even now the unit is dead.
Against: the digits are very faint and small (the whole unit is only about 3cm long) and not easy to see by pool light. The button doesn't give enoough tactile feedback in the heat of the moment and when I started I couldn't tell whether I was pushing on the display glass or the button. After a month the button came out (together with the switch operating pin which I hope has been sucked into the filtration rather than lying waiting for someone's foot). Then the display died, filled full of water and that was the end.
Overall - fun whilst it lasted, now I'm trying a Timex Ironman 150 (but the istructions actually say don't push the buttons underwater, so it might not survive! And it can't be done with one hand either).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Swim wear, 16 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Swim Lap Counter (Misc.)
Really good this item ..I Enjoy swimming a lot more as it allows me to think about other stuff and not lose count on my lengths ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So easy to use., 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swim Lap Counter (Misc.)
This is a fantastic gadget, really easy to use. Very lightweight and doesn't get in the way at all. Great value for money. The only thing I would say is that if you have slim fingers it will come off quite easily so put it on your thumb instead and just press it with your forefinger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Swim lap counter, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swim Lap Counter (Misc.)
I have used it twice. The second time I got used to it on my finger. It is easy to use and I was able to keep correct count of lengths which is very handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal!, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swim Lap Counter (Misc.)
I love this lap counter. It is economically priced and does exactly what is needed. It fits around you finger instead of your wrist so isn't too bulky and does not interfere with a swimming stroke. I'll never lose count again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 13 Feb. 2014
By 
Mrs. Am Marriott (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swim Lap Counter (Misc.)
This little counter does exactly what I wanted I just now need to remember to press it! Simple and easy to use fits on my finger perfectly, it is a little difficult to switch on/off as the button is very small. Very pleased with the product although I thought the postage charge was a little excessive for such a small item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Swim Lap Counter
Swim Lap Counter by Saekodive
£8.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews