Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars38
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£1.21+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 August 2011
I was delighted to see a previous review here that stated these F-connectors were of a larger diameter and thus suitable for the quality end of satellite cable - particularly WF100. Indeed, those sent to me were clearly larger than those I had previously obtained. As such, they're a perfect match for my requirements. However, Amazon does bundle all of its reviews together for all suppliers of these connectors. Based on the same review and at the same price, I ordered a new and larger order only to find that they were not of the same diameter. Electro-World seem to be the supplier which offers the larger diameter. So, do please check as the review here do not necessarily reflect the product being purchased.
11 comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2010
I needed some F connectors to install a Freesat DVR to a 4 way LNB. The price of these were amazing and it turned out that they were also perfect for the job.
They fitted the CT100 cable perfectly so I recommend them.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2010
It works but it isn't the best of qualities.
Buy this if you only want the most basic of screws!
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2010
The connectors are cheap and the delivery is very prompt. I bought these as spares in case I lost or damaged the F connectors that would be inthe satellite kit I bought. Whereas the satellite kit F connectors do screw onto the cable snugly and stay there, the diameter of these is too large to screw onto the same cable and are loose so not sure how they would stay in place? Perhaps need taping onto the sat cable?
33 comments5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2011
the 5 x F-connector screw , are a easy thing to use ,if you want to put sat or tv in any of your rooms around the house ,so easy just cut off the outer of your coax cable ,pull back the wires & screw them on ,so much better than the old connectors .stronger connection to cable .
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2012
Product is what it is. However, the full description starts with "10 x F Plug Connectors". Do not expect to receive 10, as you will only get one.!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2012
Not clear from the description that the cable end connector is quite wide. In fact was twice the diameter of the f-type connectors that I cut-off of my old satellite cable, and therefore too broad to hold the cable securely. Not sure whether there are multiple gauges and I've inadvertantly purchased the wrong item, however the description should indicate.

Other than that, the item appears well made. Would suit a wide cable, if there are indeed multiple standards.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2011
Supplied by Boylan Electronics whose service was very quick and efficient. The connectors fitted perfectly but as there is a variety of slightly different sizes on the market it took a while to research elsewhere which to use. Five stars for service from Boylan, four stars for absence of total clarity in their description.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2010
Brilliant delivery, even with free supersaver.
Cannot say much about F connectors because they are such a simple device, however the price is brilliant compared to High street prices.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2011
very cheap but does the job.make sure it fits the size of your cable,altough it says fits most standard ones was slightly too big in diameter for my one,still fit but not as tight.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.