Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars11
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£12.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 April 2009
If for some reason you stumble across this DVD without having seen the series, log onto Adult Swim and watch an episode. Only then will you know whether or not this is for you. Yes, it's a surreal animated sitcom about various anthropomorphised fast food snacks, but it's vastly different the other cartoon's it's so often compared to (Family Guy, South Park),so like anything else in life, you won't be able to tell if you'll like unless you experiance it first.

If you have seen the series, and want to see more than eleven minutes of Meatwad at a time, then this film doesn't disapoint. What works in the show manages to fill 80 minites without feeling recycled, and the plot, despite various excursions, is actually quite linear. The Aqua Teen's past is revealed and Dr Wierd gets more than a bit part, so for fan's it is a rewarding experiance. However, if as a fan, you wish to introduce somebody to ATHF, this would be the wrong way to go about it.

In short, if you like the series, buy this.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2011
Awesome film. I'd recommend watching the series for a bit first. If you don't like that then you probably won't like this. Me, I loved the series and loved this. Watched it about three times within the first couple of days of owning it. Just the intro alone is amazing and really hit the nail on the head with their message to the audiences who didn't know what to expect. Brilliant. Doesn't make a whole lot of sense, but still does as always. The dialogue throughout is just gold.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 3 March 2008
If you take as a starting point the fact that the heroes are a packet of French fries, a wad of minced meat and a milkshake, then that should give you a rough idea of what to expect. To try and get more of an idea of what it is like, think of all the flash-backs and surreal events in Family Guy, and then imagine a whole film made up of such bizarreness yet somehow tied together with a (just about) coherent story line. If you think that sounds a good idea, then you'll love this film.

I fell in love with the ridiculous surrealism of the TV show that spawned this movie, so when I saw the movie was coming out, I just had to see it. I didn't know how well the format would hold up in a feature length film, but it was basically brilliant.

I guess you could just about consider this a super hero movie, and like many such movies it does have a kind of 'origins' theme to it. Other than that, it probably has little in common with anything else you've ever seen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2016
Master Shake is absolutely hilarious, an amoral, hyperactive manchild in a milkshake's body! Meatwad is adorable while Frylock's the closest to a comedy straightman within the troupe. If you haven't seen the hilarious TV show and this is your first ATHF experience then do not expect a coherent narrative! And that's part of ATHF's general appeal. Q fans and Monty Python's Flying Circus fans will immediately warm to ATHF.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2009
This product was sent to my home address for some reason, not the address I currently live at. Disregarding that fact, the film was great. Die hard fans of ATHF will love it, those who are new to the franchise will still enjoy it though some may dislike its randomness. Very enjoyable for me, though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2008
Not that having seen the series will make the movie make much more sense, you'll just be more prepared. Simply put if you love the series you'll love the film as it's really just a feature length episode. Very stupid and very fun, the Pre-Film Intro is worth the admission price on it's own!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2015
This is just Garbage,perhaps you have to have seen the Series before watching this movie but I have to say that either way I found it just Rubbish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2007
More excellent mental comedy from adult swim although you probably will appreciate the humour more if you've seen some of the original series and are under the influence of something!

What I can't understand is that the movie is being released here but to buy the series you have to get the R1 releases! Seems a bit backwards to me, but maybe this indicates that they are thinking of bringing the series to R2.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2009
Im itching to see the sequel.loved it.bore in the middle apart from that hilarious. bring death fighter !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
This series is for the avid follower of this type of humour, it is very much an acquired taste ya.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)