Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
It's by far the best lad comedy since Eurotrip. It surpases the first film purely by having the lead character not be as arogant. The humour is similar and i would recommend this film to anyone
Published on 3 Feb. 2008 by Mr. Da Hughman

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good funny film, but the WRONG title
I enjoyed this film, it's got a good storyline, it's fun, plus there's a good amount of laughs to be had.

They should never have called it Van Wilder 2 as Ryan Reynolds who played Van Wilder in the first film is not in this, the humour is mixed, they try to go between American and British comedy, for me that was a mistake, they should have stuck to one or the...
Published on 25 Jun. 2008 by Dazman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good funny film, but the WRONG title, 25 Jun. 2008
This review is from: Van Wilder 2 - The Rise Of Taj [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoyed this film, it's got a good storyline, it's fun, plus there's a good amount of laughs to be had.

They should never have called it Van Wilder 2 as Ryan Reynolds who played Van Wilder in the first film is not in this, the humour is mixed, they try to go between American and British comedy, for me that was a mistake, they should have stuck to one or the other.

Taj (Kai Penn) is the star of this film and puts in a good performance, but does not have the comic ability of Ryan Reynolds, the supporting cast are all good and solid too, there's only one of them that I recognise and hope to see more of them in the future.

It uses alot of crude humour, plus visual humour too, there's also a clear class war going on just to spice things up.

Overall it's a good effort that fails to reach the heady heights of Van Wilder, I've purchased this and I'm glad I did, but if you're not too sure then maybe best to rent first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Feb. 2008
By 
This review is from: Van Wilder 2 - The Rise Of Taj [DVD] (DVD)
It's by far the best lad comedy since Eurotrip. It surpases the first film purely by having the lead character not be as arogant. The humour is similar and i would recommend this film to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't bother, 22 Nov. 2011
By 
sliverfox (hampshire, uk.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Van Wilder 2 - The Rise Of Taj [DVD] (DVD)
This van wilder could have been made in bolly wood. very disappointing sequel to a great original movie. you sit there watching and waiting for the movie to start being funny until you get to the end and then wonder why you bothered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It put a smile on my face... thats all that matters!, 2 Nov. 2007
By 
Mr. T. Evans "Tombo The Great" (Worthing, near brighton, in the UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Van Wilder 2 - The Rise Of Taj [DVD] (DVD)
My goodness! The World today huh?

We have this very good comedy movie, quite rare in its style. Then we have the countless Scary Movies and rubbish like Not Another Teen Movie. Yet apparently its ok to give this very good movie 1 star out of 5 and give Not Another Teen Movie 5 out of 5?!?! I mean when i watched it, if i had a gun handy i would have most probably used it. Either on the tv or myself.

This movie when compared to others is so far ahead it is crazy!!

5 out of 5 for its comedy, 5 out of 5 for its scrip and 5 out of 5 for the acting...

Keep your eye on the actress Lauren Cohan because she is going to go far! Beautiful beyhond belief and a very good actress..

If you like Van Wilder 1 buy this! If your English and want to see some Hollywood style comedy set in the UK buy this!

Heck! Just buy this its brilliant!! Ignore the other 1 out of 5 reviewer. Who cares how accurate this movie is! Its a comedy!! Im from England and i dont care!! ENJOY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny, funny, funny!!!, 12 Nov. 2007
By 
This review is from: Van Wilder 2 - The Rise Of Taj [DVD] (DVD)
Altho this is a sequel to one of the all time classic teen comedies out of the states, this holds it's own!! Packed with laughs, and the british twist makes it even funnier!! Its a complete piss take on the class society of Oxbridge (hence the uni being called Camford!!) which is spot on in satire.

And to top it all off you have some stunning birds in it!!! What more could you want eh!?!

If you're a fan of the first film and other classics such as Old School or Wedding Crashers, this is a must-see, must-have film for the collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Van Wilder 2 - The Rise Of Taj [DVD], 18 Mar. 2013
By 
Mohammed87 (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Van Wilder 2 - The Rise Of Taj [DVD] (DVD)
Arrived in great condition with the other item (2x items), pacakged ok, unwrapping was easy, dvds were new, movies are great and soo funny im gona really enjoy watching them. cheap product n well worth the price, recommend products/seller.

Van Wilder 2 - The Rise Of Taj [DVD]
Eurotrip - Unseen [DVD]

So happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars van wilder 2, 15 Dec. 2009
By 
Mr. S. Bowie "stuart" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Van Wilder 2 - The Rise Of Taj [DVD] (DVD)
all i can say is if your a big fan of the first film your not going to like this,its a pointless film to make,no van wilder! this film was made for him to do,taj(kal penn) tries to play the role of van wilder and he is so poor at it, its cringe worthy to watch.same old teenage high school spin off movie..rise of the nerds to defeat the alfa beta's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 5 Aug. 2014
One of the worst movies I've ever seen. Not sure how I made it to the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A second rate sequel, 18 Aug. 2007
This review is from: Van Wilder 2 - The Rise Of Taj [DVD] (DVD)
Van Wilder is one of several excellent teen movies to have emerged in the past few years, the sequel has not however lived up to the standard of its predeccesor. The rise of Taj echos the orgional in many aspects and fails to pull off what new material emerges. The British accents are by and large terrible American parodies that seem to have been based on the imagination of people who have never encountered them. The support cast sadly fail to live up to expectations and as such much of the depth of the film was lost leaving Kal Penn out on a limb. Could and should have been better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars DVD Nut, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Van Wilder 2 - The Rise Of Taj [DVD] (DVD)
If a film as a sequel or is in a series of movies i must have them all that is why i own van wilder 2 delivery and service were amazing the film not really that fussed on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Van Wilder 2 - The Rise Of Taj [DVD]
Van Wilder 2 - The Rise Of Taj [DVD] by Mort Nathan (DVD - 2007)
£3.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews