Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!
I bought this for my son, when he was doing the Tudors at school - aged 7.

He was able to put the jigsaw together with minimum help, and really enjoyed discovering all the "yucky" bits in the picture. The jigsaw lasts well - and has been put together now several times by three children.

This is a great way to get kids involved in jigsaws, teaching...
Published on 25 Mar 2010 by A John

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointed to be honest
I was really quite excited about this as an educational present ... but the 'leaflet' was very low quality and lacklustre, it certainly didn't grab the attention of my 8 year old daughter despite me using it to point out the contents on the jigsaw. Also, despite the overall quality and packaging being quite good, there were too many pieces for my liking with bent and in...
Published on 23 Jan 2012 by Morfmick


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 25 Mar 2010
By 
A John (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Horrible Histories - Terrible Tudors - The Jigsaw (Toy)
I bought this for my son, when he was doing the Tudors at school - aged 7.

He was able to put the jigsaw together with minimum help, and really enjoyed discovering all the "yucky" bits in the picture. The jigsaw lasts well - and has been put together now several times by three children.

This is a great way to get kids involved in jigsaws, teaching them about matching colours and shapes, as well as spatial awareness and fine motor movement. Putting jigsaws together also help develop analytical skills. The jigsaw itself is well made - and as durable as any jigsaw. Yes there is the risk of pieces going missing, but if we've managed to keep the pieces together for a couple of years now.

The picture used here is fun - and captures many of the elements which are taught about the Tudors, and some of the important facts which the teachers miss out - like how smelly it must have been!

I would highly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great jigsaw puzzle, 6 Feb 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Horrible Histories - Terrible Tudors - The Jigsaw (Toy)
I purchased this for my daughter who is in year 5. As they were studying the Tudors in school, I bought this puzzle which adds a little humour to History. It contains some of the themes highlighted in the Horrible Histories book on the Tudors, and my daughter has now done the puzzle several times. Good value for money too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab!, 14 Jan 2012
By 
Ms. D. Bannister "Di" (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Histories - Terrible Tudors - The Jigsaw (Toy)
got this for our 8 year old as a stocking filler and it was very well received. She is a massive horrible histories fan. The picture is great, lots of detail, you can almost smell the chamber pots being emptied! In true HH style, there is loads of poo!! Great fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars horrible histories, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Histories - Terrible Tudors - The Jigsaw (Toy)
great jigsaw love the fact that it is educational as well as a fun toy makes a good gift i would buy toys from this firm again it arrived quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Histories - Terrible Tudors - The Jigsaw (Toy)
what fun this has been, the pieces are a great size, not too big not too small, and good quality too
the pictures are good fun, my 9 year old daughter loves horrible histories and naturally the wee and horrid stuff is her favorite
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 9 yr old loves it, 26 Sep 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Horrible Histories - Terrible Tudors - The Jigsaw (Toy)
Bought this for a birthday, and son loves it... Good quality pieces of a nice size.
Hard enough to test him, with lots of details to help make it easier to do.
Only comment would be that I was expecting it to have some interesting facts printed on the puzzle as did the Solar system one, but it doesn't ... little bit let down by that as I like learning that goes unnoticed whilst they play !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for Parent and Child, 1 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs R (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Histories - Terrible Tudors - The Jigsaw (Toy)
My 9 year old and I did this together. She has always enjoyed jigsaws, but probably would have struggled on her own (although a more patient child of this age could probably do it themselves). But actually I quite enjoyed doing it too! Lots to look at and talk about in the picture, and the quality of the puzzle is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No complaints, 19 Jan 2013
By 
S. Rankin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Horrible Histories - Terrible Tudors - The Jigsaw (Toy)
Very good puzzle. Box is sturdy and the pieces are well cut. Quite large when it was complete and was a challenge for my whole family to have a go at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Puzzle, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Histories - Terrible Tudors - The Jigsaw (Toy)
Nice puzzle for older children. Enough pieces to challenge a 9 year old but also an interesting picture to stimulate a historical discussion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 10 May 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Histories - Terrible Tudors - The Jigsaw (Toy)
I got this for my daughter for Christmas only to get out and do a couple of weeks ago. My 7 year old little girl got bored so it was left to me to finish. You can imagine how I felt when I got to the end of the jigsaw and there was a piece missing so was very disappointed not much point in doing it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Horrible Histories - Terrible Tudors - The Jigsaw
£8.02
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews