Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rotten Roman jigsaw
I have bought this for my 7 year old daughter who happens to be studying the Romans this year at school. The "Horrible History & Science" products are excellent. They make learning interesting and fun!! We have loved doing this as a family & my daughter was thoroughly amused by the "horrible" antics of the Romans.
Published on 15 Nov. 2009 by Mrs. Clare Slater

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A great picture let down by very poor build quality
This is a really great picture and certainly one of the favourite puzzles, but after being put together and taken apart twice many of the pieces are now breaking. The pieces are very flimsy indeed and the picture easily becomes separated from them. My children are aged 6 and 8 and have none of these problems with any of their other puzzles. I wish that this item was...
Published 18 months ago by S. Robinson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rotten Roman jigsaw, 15 Nov. 2009
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Galt LL21067 Horrible Histories Rotten Romans Jigsaw Puzzle, 300 Pieces (Toy)
I have bought this for my 7 year old daughter who happens to be studying the Romans this year at school. The "Horrible History & Science" products are excellent. They make learning interesting and fun!! We have loved doing this as a family & my daughter was thoroughly amused by the "horrible" antics of the Romans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A great picture let down by very poor build quality, 9 Oct. 2013
By 
S. Robinson (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Galt LL21067 Horrible Histories Rotten Romans Jigsaw Puzzle, 300 Pieces (Toy)
This is a really great picture and certainly one of the favourite puzzles, but after being put together and taken apart twice many of the pieces are now breaking. The pieces are very flimsy indeed and the picture easily becomes separated from them. My children are aged 6 and 8 and have none of these problems with any of their other puzzles. I wish that this item was better quality because it would then be very easy to recommend it. As it is though I would have to advise against buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good picture but poorly made, 3 Jan. 2013
By 
Lisa (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt LL21067 Horrible Histories Rotten Romans Jigsaw Puzzle, 300 Pieces (Toy)
Bought for a big Horrible Histories fan for Christmas. Picture is good and accompanying useful leaflet with quiz an unexpected and nice bonus. Jigsaw seemed ok and went together easily on a dining table but uh oh - a complete nightmare to take apart. The tabs of the sticky out pieces just separated from the backing and came apart so so easily and despite really careful handling by an adult with lots of patience we did end up damaging a few pieces.
So, I would say this will have little if any longevity - such a shame and the next time its put together will be on a board and glued/turned into a picture as the recipient loves the picture itself and everything about the Rotten Romans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun time, 7 Oct. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Galt LL21067 Horrible Histories Rotten Romans Jigsaw Puzzle, 300 Pieces (Toy)
A great pass time. Picture builds fairly quickly and pieces are easy to handle. A real joy to work with, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointing, 31 Dec. 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt LL21067 Horrible Histories Rotten Romans Jigsaw Puzzle, 300 Pieces (Toy)
Children can learn so much from doing this puzzle
. While the image is great and the size of the pieces is perfect, the quality is poor. After doing it just once, the pieces are beginning to break. What a pity we won't be able to do it many more times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice puzzle, 24 Nov. 2012
By 
Sarah Cooper (West Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt LL21067 Horrible Histories Rotten Romans Jigsaw Puzzle, 300 Pieces (Toy)
Great image which will really appeal to young fans of horrible histories. My 7 year old loves this range of puzzles. The only criticism I have is the cardboard backing is not very strong and after the first dismantle the cardboard starts splitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jigsaw, 28 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt LL21067 Horrible Histories Rotten Romans Jigsaw Puzzle, 300 Pieces (Toy)
Bought this to do with my 8 year old grand daughter who was learning about the Romans at school. She loves jigsaw puzzles, this was her first 'grown up' puzzle - we had great fun completing it & finding all the gruesome scenes within the puzzle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars horrible histories rotten romans jigsaw, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt LL21067 Horrible Histories Rotten Romans Jigsaw Puzzle, 300 Pieces (Toy)
this is a very enjoyable jigsaw to do and we loved the fact that its educational and the fact on the booklet inside was very interesting good value for money would buy from this firm again it arrived quickly keep up the good work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality jigsaws, 9 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt LL21067 Horrible Histories Rotten Romans Jigsaw Puzzle, 300 Pieces (Toy)
My children 10 and 8 love the horrible history and horrible science jigsaws. They are harder than you would expect for 300 pieces and they love the gory details. Good to do together and again and again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It slots in nicely with the history he is learning at school as ..., 27 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt LL21067 Horrible Histories Rotten Romans Jigsaw Puzzle, 300 Pieces (Toy)
My 7 year old son loves this puzzle. It slots in nicely with the history he is learning at school as well. At the price I have bought more of these puzzles as birthday gifts as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews