Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 4 year old LOVES these
My daughter's friend brought her mermaid over during a playdate. then my daughter asked for one. So of course I bought two just in case she liked them. Thank god I did, otherwise I would've been in a lot of trouble. My daughter was so excited when the mermaid broke through. She carried her mermaid, Lilly, everywhere she went. The next night, she unveiled her second...
Published on 10 Aug 2008 by Pizor

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mermaid Magic
My 5 and 2 year old daughters love these mermaids! They collect them and love watching them fizz around in the sink until they discover which mermaid is inside. They are supposed to have interchangeable heads but I discourage this since two of them broke mid-head-swap. And of course they love watching the tails change colour in the bath.
Published on 5 Feb 2009 by Angel Cake


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Treasured by the kids, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mermaid Magic Fizz (colours may vary) (Toy)
Kids love them I think they are over priced but sometimes you can't put a price on children's happiness and Mine plays with these for ages and are very treasured by them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars addicted, 24 July 2014
By 
M. Watson (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mermaid Magic Fizz (colours may vary) (Toy)
my little girl has 8 out of the 12, and is addicted to getting the rest. she has, oddly, found the ones listed a rare and ultra rare first. more this month i guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fun but don't try to collect them!, 16 Sep 2011
This review is from: Mermaid Magic Fizz (colours may vary) (Toy)
These mermaids are sweet, my daughter loves them; but after buying a few of the eggs to try and get different mermaids we have realised that it is quite impossible and a really cynical way to make money.....my daughter has ended up with about 6 the same and we have had to put up with tears and disappointment. Such a shame they can't make it easier to collect the set - but I think it would end up costing the buyer about 60 to do so!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars sexy mermaids?, 10 Dec 2012
By 
Alison (London, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mermaid Magic Fizz (colours may vary) (Toy)
Wanted to try these as a bit of fun for my mermaid loving daughter, however after a bit of checking online I managed to find a photo of what the actual toy dolls look like and put me right off.
I was a bit concerned by the image on the pack, all pouty and playboy looking and right enough that seems to be what most of the little mermaids look like ?!

Something that looks like it belongs, hanging from the rear view mirror of a white van, than in a the hand of a 4 year old?

Why do they have to look so sexy ? Pouty silicone style lips and come hither poses ?

What is it with manufacturers pushing sexy imagery on our little girls (and boys).
Why cant they just be sweet/regular faced looking mermaids ?

How do we as parents get suckered into this ? Really you have to take a step back and check yourself.
What with the male fantasy, porn star looking "Bratz" dolls and the "Monster High" ones aint' much better.

What next, Lap dancing practice poles for barbie ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit small, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mermaid Magic Fizz (colours may vary) (Toy)
I think this product is a little small for what you get. It comes inside a shell. but the shell only lasts until you put it in water, then the shell is gone and all you are left with is a really small mermaid. Sound good, but not for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 20 Aug 2014
This review is from: Mermaid Magic Fizz (colours may vary) (Toy)
limited fun after initial fascination
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mermaid fizz., 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mermaid Magic Fizz (colours may vary) (Toy)
Fast shipping, kids very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Our daughter loves them, 22 Jan 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mermaid Magic Fizz (colours may vary) (Toy)
Our daughter has 3 of these and one of the fairy ones and she loves them, and the ones we have she hasn't got bored of they have to come out every bath time. We had been dissolving them in the bath with her at bathtime but will stop this as have read not meant to do this (although i would have thought many people do as it is the kind of product that you would use in bath) - despite this would buy again - we have been lucky and she has had a different one every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT USE IN BATH, 18 Jun 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mermaid Magic Fizz (colours may vary) (Toy)
These Fizz N Suprise Toys are an expensive "CON" - DO NOT BUY. I bought these for my granddaughter thinking that we would use these in the bath and have a great time but on reading the small print (VERY SMALL PRINT) they contain ACIDS which is a "HAZARD" (there word not mine) and could damage the eyes. The figures inside are very small and 1 of the 3 purchased did not Fizz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 4 Oct 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mermaid Magic Fizz (colours may vary) (Toy)
I bought these for my daughter for her 7th birthday as she had seen them on TV and really wanted them. However, after the initial excitement of watching the soap dissolve it was quite obvious that she was going to be bored with them in 5 minutes flat and she was :-( Not to mention that I bought her two and they turned out to be exactly the same as each other which was quite dissapointing. You can't tell from the outside what your mermaid will look like ( if you look at the back of the box it tells you there are 3 different mermaids available for each coloured wrapper, some of them rarer than others) My daughter had two different coloured wrappers, one of which should have been one of the 'rare' mermaids and she got 2 'common' ones, not happy at all. So as I stated in the heading, a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mermaid Magic Fizz (colours may vary)
4.17
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews