Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Second time lucky
I recently bought this machine and was incredibly dissapointed. It produced, at best, luke warm coffe. I exchanged the machine for another just to be sure that it was just not a good coffe machine. My new one arrived yesterday and it is like a completely different model. ALL of the coffees are piping hot (and I'm known as cast iron guts, for how hot I drink my tea and...
Published on 10 July 2008 by Matthew Cochrane

versus
27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice 'luke warm' coffee
I agree with all of the positives written here regarding quality of drinks produced, ease of use, customise options and quality service from The Nespresso club.

However, I feel I must point out that the machine does not heat the milk sufficiently for cappucino or latte options and the resulting drinks are luke warm, warm at best.

Preheating the cup...
Published on 9 Jan 2008 by MP


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars had this sicne 2008, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nespresso Lattissima by De'Longhi EN660 ,Creamy White (Kitchen & Home)
great coffee maker quality product still going strong frother is not that great to use but it should not take away from this machine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Coffee Machine, 2 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nespresso Lattissima by De'Longhi EN660 ,Creamy White (Kitchen & Home)
The machine looks good but doesn't always produce 'hot' coffee and can be tempremental. The capsules are easy to use and buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Coffee maker, 10 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nespresso Lattissima by De'Longhi EN660 ,Creamy White (Kitchen & Home)
A fantastic machine. Very easy to use and the milk frothing facility is superb. Don't know how we lived without it. Every one enjoys our "posh" coffee. Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WORTH EVERY PENNY!!, 24 July 2011
This review is from: Nespresso Lattissima by De'Longhi EN660 ,Creamy White (Kitchen & Home)
AT LONG LAST A COFFEE MACHINE THAT DOES WHAT IT SAYS - EXCELLENT, EASY TO USE PRODUCING GREAT QUALITY COFFEE EVERY TIME - FROM ESPRESSO (THE CREMA TELLS YOU ITS GOOD), LATTE MACCHIATO (PERFECTLY LAYRED AND FROTHY), LIGHT FROTHY CAPPUCCINO OR JUST A GOOD LONG QUALITY COFFEE ALL THE OPTIONS ARE VERY GOOD. GREAT CHOICE OF COFFEE TYPES AND EASY TO ORDER, SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE. ONLY ONE COMPLAINT - GEORGE CLOONEY IS NOT INCLUDED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nespresso Lattissima, 11 Oct 2010
This review is from: Nespresso Lattissima by De'Longhi EN660 ,Creamy White (Kitchen & Home)
THIS MACHINE WAS AN UPGRADE FOR US - WE LOVE DELONGHI MACHINES AND ARE NOT DISAPPOINTED WITH THE UPGRADE. GREAT MACHINE, AGREE THE MILK COULD BE HOTTER BUT MAINLY DOWN TO US REMEMBERING TO GET IT TO ROOM TEMP BEFORE USE!! WE DO NOTICE THE MACHINE DRIPS QUITE A LOT, SOMETHING WHICH OUR PREVIOUS MODEL DID NOT DO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nespresso Latte Coffee Maker, 15 Feb 2009
By 
Mrs. R. Parker (Buckinghamshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nespresso Lattissima by De'Longhi EN660 ,Creamy White (Kitchen & Home)
This was a christmas present. It arrived very quickly and so did the coffee pods from Nespresso. Nespresso have a very good first offer with the full range of coffees to try to find your favourite. The machine had been opened once but unused, and as the others are very expensive I recommend this way. The machine makes lovely lattes, to which you can add an extra shot of coffee. Sometimes my husband thinks the coffee is quite cold, but while it is not boiling hot, I think it is fine. I did buy the pods off ebay, but the ones from Nespresso are the same price and arrived just as quickly. Lovely coffee, but a pity it does not come with a free George Clooney!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars re: The cost of coffee, 2 Feb 2009
By 
I. A. Selvage (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nespresso Lattissima by De'Longhi EN660 ,Creamy White (Kitchen & Home)
I spent over 400 on Nespresso coffee over the last 12 months. My machine is now retired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nespresso Lattissima by De'Longhi EN660 ,Creamy White
Used & New from: 159.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews