Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong Tape
This is very strong although it looks very delicate.
I use it when I wear clothes that could be very revealing and it keeps things in place!

No reactions to it and I have quite sensitive skin.
Recommended.
Published on 18 Aug 2011 by Regular User

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fine
this product does the job however it does not come in a box as advertised so once open it can get grubby which is not ideal in an open wound situation and I find if not protected this kind of tape loses its sticking qualities with age if it had been boxed it would have rated higher but it annoying when a product arrives and it is not as advertised
Published 7 months ago by andylarner


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fine, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micropore Surgical Tape 12.5mm x 5m
this product does the job however it does not come in a box as advertised so once open it can get grubby which is not ideal in an open wound situation and I find if not protected this kind of tape loses its sticking qualities with age if it had been boxed it would have rated higher but it annoying when a product arrives and it is not as advertised
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong Tape, 18 Aug 2011
This review is from: Micropore Surgical Tape 12.5mm x 5m
This is very strong although it looks very delicate.
I use it when I wear clothes that could be very revealing and it keeps things in place!

No reactions to it and I have quite sensitive skin.
Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sticky stuff, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micropore Surgical Tape 12.5mm x 5m
This particular product is excellent. It is the only one that I find which adheres well and lasts while you work on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A tape for all seasons., 23 Mar 2014
By 
K. Jamison (Co. Down, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micropore Surgical Tape 12.5mm x 5m
It's difficult to believe that Micropore was first introduced as long ago as 1959. It has become the staple alternative for me as a band-aid. It is quick to apply and the papery backing is easily torn to length.

My Gran never went anywhere without her roll of Micropore and we often joked that if your leg was hanging by a thread, Gran would patch it together with Micropore and that other great product, Savlon!

Available in a range of sizes: 12.5mm, 25mm and 50mm (1/2", 1" & 2"), Micropore is excellent as a stabiliser to hold the edges of a minor cut together or to cover a bad scrape on knees or elbows. It is often the first barrier between the outside world and the healing wound.

The adhesive is hypo-allergenic yet sticks well to skin leaving no residue when peeled off.

The greatest property of Micropore is its structure, allowing fresh air to pass through to speed the healing while barring larger contaminants from causing infection. It is splash-proof and will resist water to a degree so you can have a shower or bath without worrying if it will peel off of its own accord.

A highly recommended product to keep in your First Aid box, glove compartment or bag for instant use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars P&P, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micropore Surgical Tape 12.5mm x 5m
Nor the cost of the tape but for something weighing less than what, if I could get to the post office or a chemist, a charge of 6 for P&P seems excessive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Surgical Tape, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micropore Surgical Tape 12.5mm x 5m
I have long term diabetic foot problems that need frequent dressings. Does exactly what it should and is a good standby for those times when the NHS can't supply
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars breast reduction, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micropore Surgical Tape 12.5mm x 5m
l purchased the 12.5 mm tape to hold the silicone in place, its much easier to use and less suck to you skin and no reactions as its hypoallergenic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DEAL FIRST AID TO UP, 17 Aug 2013
By 
B. Middleton "COMPUTER GEEK" (STAFFORDSHIRE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micropore Surgical Tape 12.5mm x 5m
I bought this to restock my first aid kit ideal for the purpose would recommend it to anyone ideal product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased with this, 19 July 2013
By 
Jane Brennan-barnes "MAMAA" (ABERAVON BEACH, W. WALES) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micropore Surgical Tape 12.5mm x 5m
I am pleased with this, i used it to tape a bandage on my little toe. It sticks well and is easy to apply. Good price on amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good surgical tape, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micropore Surgical Tape 12.5mm x 5m
This is a very good and useful standard surgical tape in the size I find easiest to use. Very satisfied with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Micropore Surgical Tape 12.5mm x 5m
Micropore Surgical Tape 12.5mm x 5m by Micropore Surgical Tape 12.5mm x 5m
4.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews