Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compeed
Having spent years nursing my feet with poor fitting boots in the military... compeed is one of those things you wonder how you ever did without! If you are involved with mountain walking you probably already use it. If you are new to hill walking and canoe sport... it will be invaluable in your first aid kit. It's not a miracle cure for blisters... but as close as you...
Published on 3 Nov 2009 by Mr. N. J. Woodall

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a little disappointed
seemed to be an overpriced product - not as thick as expected!
think 20 for this price would be about right
Published 12 months ago by jv


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compeed, 3 Nov 2009
By 
Mr. N. J. Woodall "NJW" (Gloucestershire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Compeed Blister Plasters Medium x 5
Having spent years nursing my feet with poor fitting boots in the military... compeed is one of those things you wonder how you ever did without! If you are involved with mountain walking you probably already use it. If you are new to hill walking and canoe sport... it will be invaluable in your first aid kit. It's not a miracle cure for blisters... but as close as you ae going to get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars small but effective, 13 Dec 2012
By 
Dr. G. Lawrence (Hertfordshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Compeed Blister Plasters Medium x 5
These sort of replace the much larger heel plasters that are no longer available (please Compeed, bring them back) and being smaller sometimes don't cover all the affected heel. However, they are easy to use, stick, and do soften and heal the skin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blister comfort and prevention, 11 July 2014
By 
Cr Julien - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Compeed Blister Plasters Medium x 5
I am a big compeed fan, they stay stuck a long time and give cushioning and support. Good for prevention of blisters and cushion if you have them. Only issue if you want to take them off because they are sticking to sock or looking a bit ugly, they will often take the top of the blister with them as you peel them off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Only 4 'cos they are expensive!, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Compeed Blister Plasters Medium x 5
Best thing going if you get to having a blister, but expensive. Best to use moleskin (get it in a roll from the US suppliers) when it starts to rub ie stick the moleskin over the sore spot as soon as you feel it, BEFORE it turns to a blister, if you can catch it in time. If you can't it has to be Compeed..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars just what I needed, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Compeed Blister Plasters Medium x 5
They arrived quickly and were a great price. Just what I needed for my son who's is off to climb Snowdon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Compeed Blister Plasters Medium x 5
I'll will never go treking again without them! Instant relief followed by the confidence that they are promoting healing too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blister Stopper!, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Compeed Blister Plasters Medium x 5
I have used these blister plasters for some years. They are capable of preventing blisters if applied to known "hot spots" in addition to protecting areas which have already blistered. I have tried other alternatives but have found these to be by far the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Compeed Blister Plasters, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Compeed Blister Plasters Medium x 5
Great product helped when I got a blister. Nice small carrying box with 5 plasters inside. Would recommend to family and friends. Arrived very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a rip off for pack of 5!, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Compeed Blister Plasters Medium x 5
Pretty expensive for 5, but same price as in shops. But, they do an excellent job. Almost feel like an extra layer of skin and stay on very well too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Compeed Blisters -much needed, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Compeed Blister Plasters Medium x 5
Arrived safely as expected and in good time. reasonable price. No problems at all! I use these a lot for cracked fingers as they survive washing! They are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews