Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compeed
Having spent years nursing my feet with poor fitting boots in the military... compeed is one of those things you wonder how you ever did without! If you are involved with mountain walking you probably already use it. If you are new to hill walking and canoe sport... it will be invaluable in your first aid kit. It's not a miracle cure for blisters... but as close as you...
Published on 3 Nov. 2009 by Mr. N. J. Woodall

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Seems to stop infection but not relieve pain
These stick to the skin surprisingly well. They did make sure that my blister didn't get infected, but didn't really offer anything much in the way of pain relief - hence only 3 stars.
Published 6 months ago by A. Wright


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compeed, 3 Nov. 2009
By 
Mr. N. J. Woodall "NJW" (Gloucestershire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Compeed Blister Plasters Medium x 5
Having spent years nursing my feet with poor fitting boots in the military... compeed is one of those things you wonder how you ever did without! If you are involved with mountain walking you probably already use it. If you are new to hill walking and canoe sport... it will be invaluable in your first aid kit. It's not a miracle cure for blisters... but as close as you ae going to get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blister comfort and prevention, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Compeed Blister Plasters Medium x 5
I am a big compeed fan, they stay stuck a long time and give cushioning and support. Good for prevention of blisters and cushion if you have them. Only issue if you want to take them off because they are sticking to sock or looking a bit ugly, they will often take the top of the blister with them as you peel them off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars small but effective, 13 Dec. 2012
By 
Dr. G. Lawrence (Hertfordshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Compeed Blister Plasters Medium x 5
These sort of replace the much larger heel plasters that are no longer available (please Compeed, bring them back) and being smaller sometimes don't cover all the affected heel. However, they are easy to use, stick, and do soften and heal the skin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for Unattractive Blisters, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Compeed Blister Plasters Medium x 5
As a runner these are great for hiding blisters in any place on my feet (new trainer issues). However I used them as an extra barrier for a recent half marathon and managed to get blisters beneath them, I would still highly recommend them. They blend in so well they are hardly visible and stay in place for days if one is not too active.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Only 4 'cos they are expensive!, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Compeed Blister Plasters Medium x 5
Best thing going if you get to having a blister, but expensive. Best to use moleskin (get it in a roll from the US suppliers) when it starts to rub ie stick the moleskin over the sore spot as soon as you feel it, BEFORE it turns to a blister, if you can catch it in time. If you can't it has to be Compeed..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blister Stopper!, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Compeed Blister Plasters Medium x 5
I have used these blister plasters for some years. They are capable of preventing blisters if applied to known "hot spots" in addition to protecting areas which have already blistered. I have tried other alternatives but have found these to be by far the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Seems to stop infection but not relieve pain, 29 Aug. 2014
By 
A. Wright "Andy Wright" (Windsor, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Compeed Blister Plasters Medium x 5
These stick to the skin surprisingly well. They did make sure that my blister didn't get infected, but didn't really offer anything much in the way of pain relief - hence only 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Compeed Blisters -much needed, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Compeed Blister Plasters Medium x 5
Arrived safely as expected and in good time. reasonable price. No problems at all! I use these a lot for cracked fingers as they survive washing! They are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Compeed Blister Plasters, 21 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Compeed Blister Plasters Medium x 5
Great product helped when I got a blister. Nice small carrying box with 5 plasters inside. Would recommend to family and friends. Arrived very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a rip off for pack of 5!, 4 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Compeed Blister Plasters Medium x 5
Pretty expensive for 5, but same price as in shops. But, they do an excellent job. Almost feel like an extra layer of skin and stay on very well too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Compeed Blister Plasters Medium x 5
£4.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews