Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More greatest hits
This is the second volume in what is really a Greatest Hits collection as these tracks represent Dolly Parton's most commercially successful songs. It includes the brilliant story songs Joshua, Down From Dover and Harper Valley PTA, moving ballads like Heartbreaker, To Daddy, Where Beauty Lives In Memory, Just Because I'm a Woman and the magnificent Emmylou Harris...
Published on 15 Jan. 2008 by Peter Uys

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars O.k!
Ok....but I think shes released better albums! Maybe 'the very best 1' stole all the thunder or am I being too critical?
Published 15 months ago by Kevin Bracken


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars O.k!, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of 2 (Audio CD)
Ok....but I think shes released better albums! Maybe 'the very best 1' stole all the thunder or am I being too critical?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dolly Parton very best of 2, 22 Feb. 2013
By 
Mr. S. Boys - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of 2 (Audio CD)
What's not to like about Dolly and her fabulous music. The disc arrived well ahead of scheduled time and is great thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dolly Parton very best of 2, 22 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of 2 (Audio CD)
The product is arrived without the complete packaging
I'm not sure it was a really new one, but the quality is Ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love a bit of dolly, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of 2 (Audio CD)
A true artist. I love this music and we all sing along to it. It's one of the classics that gets put on often
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the very best of Dolly parton, 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of 2 (MP3 Download)
Very good value for your money I would recommend this love it especially my husband and my father thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It is totally what you would expect., 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of 2 (Audio CD)
Hard to not like Dolly`s music. Well sung and well put together. I am glad I bought this album, very nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of 2 (Audio CD)
Excellent all round. If your a dolly fan a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Oct. 2014
By 
JB (Gateshead UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of 2 (Audio CD)
Enjoyed this CD of Dolly. I like whatever she sings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of 2 (Audio CD)
purchased as a gift gets played all the time great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy, 5 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of 2 (Audio CD)
Dolly Parton another good cd from a great singer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Best Of 2
The Very Best Of 2 by Dolly Parton (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews