Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to set up and good build quality
For all those other reviews saying that it's a nightmare to set up, it really isn't... Yes, the instructions aren't the easiest thing to follow, but if you look at the diagrams, read the instructions and have the tiniest bit of common sense, you can set up it reasonably quickly... And for those saying it takes about an hour, of course it will take that.. It's not like...
Published 22 months ago by Charlie

versus
471 of 502 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars First workout is the assembly... but actually an okay bit of kit.
When you get this first pick the main unit up and give it a big shake... if you hear rattling noises keep shaking it until you can get the loose nuts and bolts you need out of the elipse where they have made their way during shipping.

Now read the instructions, then stop and read them again. Then have someone else read them. Then both meet back later, confer...
Published on 30 Jun. 2009 by Rushy


‹ Previous | 1 263 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to set up and good build quality, 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confidence 2 in 1 Elliptical Cross Trainer & Bike (Sports)
For all those other reviews saying that it's a nightmare to set up, it really isn't... Yes, the instructions aren't the easiest thing to follow, but if you look at the diagrams, read the instructions and have the tiniest bit of common sense, you can set up it reasonably quickly... And for those saying it takes about an hour, of course it will take that.. It's not like setting up a desk where all you need to do is put 4 legs on and bobs your uncle...

On to the review:

This really is a good piece of exercise equipment, well worth the money! No problem with any of the parts or anything. You can change how stiff you want the fly wheel to be or how light, the bars are adjustable and moveable from a fixed position (bike) to moveable position (cross trainer). If anyone is in doubt about this, I would just say go for it! It's a good, cheap piece of equipment that is also easy to store away... I have a fairly small house and this fits right in the corner of our front room and if you take off the handles and lower the seat, it's hardly noticeable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


349 of 360 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 2 IN 1 ELLIPTICAL CROSS TRAINER & BIKE, 17 Nov. 2007
By 
P. G. Turner "musician" (Middlesex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Confidence 2 in 1 Elliptical Cross Trainer & Bike (Sports)
I previously have owned an exercise bike and an air walker but find that the elliptical cross trainer/bike takes up less space and is more versatile as it has a forward and reverse pedal action and you can stand up or sit down on it. Compared with other sports sellers this is about the cheapest one I have found. I am truely satisfied with it and recommend others to buy it. It is easy to move around and very quiet while in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confidence 2 in 1 Elliptical Cross Trainer & Bike (Sports)
Very very useful. Two in one is working wonders. Brilliant buy. I even feel better for using. Good cardiovascular workout. Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 22 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confidence 2 in 1 Elliptical Cross Trainer & Bike (Sports)
Before I start, my background to help understand my reasoning for the feedback.
1. I live in a top floor apartment- so the machine needs to be quiet.
2. Should be easy to assemble as I am not too comfortable assembling stuff.
3. Should be reasonably priced.
4. I workout max 3 times a week with 40 minutes run at a time.

So how did it feel when I received it ?
--> Delivered within 24 hours though I selected free delivery - so am imprerssed.

Positives:
--> Assembly took me 40 minutes - so was pleased.
--> First impression..well its not the posh GYM equipment but definitely doesnt look cheap--serves the purpose.
--> It indeed is quiet as my downstairs neighbour still didn't complain - he's complained on various occassions when I play XBOX-Kennect or my kid is jumping from sofa.

Negatives:
--> I am 5" 5 in height - so found the handles slightly far away from the comfort position of my stretched arms. So guess its meant for 6feet people with long arms
--> Paddle trays seem plastiky and if not handled properly..am sure they will break.

If you have read till here - then all the best for purchasing and hope you found this feedback helpfull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


471 of 502 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars First workout is the assembly... but actually an okay bit of kit., 30 Jun. 2009
By 
This review is from: Confidence 2 in 1 Elliptical Cross Trainer & Bike (Sports)
When you get this first pick the main unit up and give it a big shake... if you hear rattling noises keep shaking it until you can get the loose nuts and bolts you need out of the elipse where they have made their way during shipping.

Now read the instructions, then stop and read them again. Then have someone else read them. Then both meet back later, confer briefly before throwing them into the nearest rubbish bin and getting on with it. The instructions lie. They'll tell you you need an adjustable wrench, WD40, a screwdriver and a ruler showing both imperial and metric (I have no idea why you ever would)... you don't.. you need the alan keys and mini wrenches supplied.
It also lists nuts and bolts that are already attached to the various parts of the unit leaving you searching fruitlessly through the box looking for them until you realise.
Just for a heads up, the bolts with the "acorn" nuts are for the front and back parts of the base, the ones with the flat nuts are for the pedals.

Also i found a couple of the nuts to be randomly reverse threaded (no i didn't have them upside down they are not symmetrical), which stalled progress and was minorly frustrating.

The bolt at the front underside of the saddle is so ridiculously placed that you are actually only able to rotate the nut about 3mm at a time, meaning this one tiny part actually takes about 7-10 minutes on it's own.

Finally some of the stickers lie too. On mine the left pedal was clearly marked right and vice-versa (i know they were mislabeled because on first assembly the pedals wouldn't turn all the way around).

Okay, that all said it's actually a pretty good bit of kit, it's study, trustworthy and quite cheap. It also arrived rather rapidly (on the 3rd working day after i ordered it). The assembly was a nightmare the first tme, but knowing what i know now i could do it again in about 10 minutes, so hopefully this will help some people get past the problem... I suffered for you people!!! ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


321 of 351 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the wait!, 26 Jan. 2008
By 
J. Salmon (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Confidence 2 in 1 Elliptical Cross Trainer & Bike (Sports)
After a slight delay in delivery due to high demand,we received and put together the cross trainer & bike in about 20 mins. It's solid and takes up hardly any room at all (approx. 90cms x 50cms)- fitting neatly under our staircase. I've been on it a few times and, with the tension increased gradually, provides a great workout for both upper and lower body. You can stand using the cross trainer and pedals or sit down, with the handles stationary and cycle - or do a bit of both! I get home late from work and don't always feel like making the journey to the gym, so this is a perfect solution and I can watch my favourite TV progamme at the same time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well built but...., 4 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confidence 2 in 1 Elliptical Cross Trainer & Bike (Sports)
I'll start with the (minor)cons

1.Item is so well packed that it's pretty much impossible for one person to unpack easily - took me almost 30 minutes and I'm a big bloke

2.Assembly ideally needs two people - a few fiddly bits plus having to balance the item when putting the stabilisers on

3.Instructions are way too small - the diagrams are almost unreadable they are so small even using reading glasses

4.The multi-purpose spanner is rubbish and is way too thin to use effectively - save yourself time and frustration by using proper spanners and a socket for 2 of the 3 saddle retaining nuts (you couldn't get a socket on the third it is so close to the saddle stem)

Now the good bit - the trainer is very well made and sturdy so should last years - pretty quiet too - you can easily watch a film or TV while using it

Another very minor quibble - the computer really should be on a long stand or pedestal because it is hard to change modes while still pedaling - gave it 4/5 overall because of the poor instructions but it's 5/5 once it's set up and running
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The resistance is very good, you can adapt it to make it hard ..., 15 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confidence 2 in 1 Elliptical Cross Trainer & Bike (Sports)
I didn't expect much for this cost, but my daughter and I are using it daily and although it is not as solid as those you find in gyms it is certainly doing the job of keeping us fit. The resistance is very good, you can adapt it to make it hard or easy (and hard is VERY hard), and set it to a timer, which is what we do. Its not too noisy, I put it on quite a thick rug, and live in a flat - no complaints from the neighbours so far. As for setting it up, don't bother with the instruction booklet. I had a good look at the picture, and worked it out for myself. The parts to assemble are quite big and very few, its just common sense really and the tools needed come with it. And I am a girl!! I'm a regular gym user, so still go for a full workout on a weekly basis, but half an hour a night on this equipment is certainly improving my fitness. I hope that helps, I recommend it as a good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars get it all together, 25 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confidence 2 in 1 Elliptical Cross Trainer & Bike (Sports)
My purchase arrived very quickly, some assembly needed, but very easy to put together, well a part from the handlebars, which said L and R , was that as you look at it, or as you are using it, got it right in the end. Very pleased with my purchase, and very good value for money, comparing with the shopping channels, and other discount stores.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 8 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Confidence 2 in 1 Elliptical Cross Trainer & Bike (Sports)
After reading the mixed reviews i was in two minds about this product but decided that at the reduced price it was too good to miss. Product arrived very quickly and despite being prepared for hours of assembly (going by the reviews) my partner put it together in half and hour, without reading the instructions. Might i add that i, a mere female, may have taken considerably longer... The product, when built, looks very impressive and would not be out of place in a gym. It feels very robust and well put together and asides from the misleading calorie counter, it is a sound piece of equipment.
Having said all this, on the second week of use, the bike started to make an horrendous amount of noise whilst pedalling. We had all sorts of theories of what might be causing this and just as i was raring up to ring the company who sold it, the problem was resolved by a quick spray of WD40..
All in all, a great product to suit all levels of ability (turning up the resistance really gets the heart pumping!) and so far so good in not experiencing any of the awful glitches described in other reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 263 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Confidence 2 in 1 Elliptical Cross Trainer & Bike
£79.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews