Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


72 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cars & Boats - Excellent buy
My 7 year old son bought this with his birthday money, and it has been a great hit. The ease with which he can build, and experiment with, simple circuits - using the snap fastener links - is superb. Some of the activities are still a bit advanced for him, but I am confident that the durability of the set will ensure it is still in play when he is ready for the next...
Published on 28 Sep 2008 by CLS McCann

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit of a let-down after the Primary 2 kit
I had already bought the Primary 2 Electronics Kit in the same series and was really impressed by it. I thought this kit with its more practical projects (cars and boats) would be a welcomed follow-up. However I can only assume that this kit was designed by someone completely different. Many of the parts are similar or the same as in the Primary 2, but assembling the...
Published 1 month ago by RobinLJ


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

72 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cars & Boats - Excellent buy, 28 Sep 2008
By 
CLS McCann (Ayrshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 'Cars & Boats' Electronics and Science Construction Kit (Toy)
My 7 year old son bought this with his birthday money, and it has been a great hit. The ease with which he can build, and experiment with, simple circuits - using the snap fastener links - is superb. Some of the activities are still a bit advanced for him, but I am confident that the durability of the set will ensure it is still in play when he is ready for the next stages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Switch on to this toy, 31 Aug 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 'Cars & Boats' Electronics and Science Construction Kit (Toy)
You could see the light bulb go on (literally) with my seven year old as he discovered through play all about electricity using this toy. Being bright but never exposed to circuits before, he learned some big concepts about electricity by doing these simple and effective experiments . But that was only half the fun, he soon went on to build the car and boat and his own creations with this unique and simple to use kit. Brilliant buy would highly recommend for kids who are interested in science, how things work or inventions. Fantastic value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cars and Boats, 21 April 2010
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 'Cars & Boats' Electronics and Science Construction Kit (Toy)
This was birthday presant for our grandson and he was over the moon with it and has already built a car and he is only 9 years old so he was very pleased with it thank you very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase!, 5 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 'Cars & Boats' Electronics and Science Construction Kit (Toy)
My son is 8 and this xmas present kept him entertained for hours. Great fun and educational at the same time. Probably learnt more than he would have done in a classroom environment and provides good parent/child quality time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars construction kit review, 27 July 2011
By 
N. M. Rowlands (arbroath scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 'Cars & Boats' Electronics and Science Construction Kit (Toy)
I was absolutely delighted with my purchase. It was for my grandson, for his 8th birthday. I had looked for something suitable for an 8 year old boy and this just fitted the bill. The price was good and the packaging was good, and my grandson really liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun fun fun!, 22 April 2010
By 
A. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 'Cars & Boats' Electronics and Science Construction Kit (Toy)
I bought this for my 8 year old brother and have sat for hours tinkering with the little devices.

Very broad choice of things to make from the pre-set things to your own creations (if you're electronically minded).

The only problem we've had so far is a fuse blown, but it came with a replacement so not to worry!

Certainly very educational and interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cars and Boats, 25 July 2011
By 
B. T. Roberts (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 'Cars & Boats' Electronics and Science Construction Kit (Toy)
For a young lad interested in how things work and constructing things this kit is ideal, although questions about the electronics module are difficult to explain to someone who has no idea about what electronics is. But it is fun to construct the various projects and see them work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grandson's delight, 12 Aug 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 'Cars & Boats' Electronics and Science Construction Kit (Toy)
My grandson was over the moon with this kit.He is now counting the days to his next birthday,so he can get a "bigger" one . First class,I'd recommend it for any 9 - 12 year olds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cars and Boat electronics and science construction kit, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 'Cars & Boats' Electronics and Science Construction Kit (Toy)
My Mum and Dad bought this for me for Christmas and it was brilliant, I really enjoyed putting it together. This really is a 100% product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 'Cars & Boats' Electronics and Science Construction Kit (Toy)
My nephews were over the moon with this gift, they'd seen it advertised on tv. I didn't know this but was looking for something slightly different and more constructive than the usual gifts and thought this would fit the bill. I can honestly say that this is an ideal present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

'Cars & Boats' Electronics and Science Construction Kit
£23.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews