Customer Reviews


147 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (55)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


88 of 89 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More Brain Training is More fun
I certainly found the games in the sequel much more fun than that of the original. The original games did train your brain and were quite addictive, but in my opinion, that was for the sake of getting the highest score which many people wanted to do. However, the games in the second one are addicitive purely because they're more fun. It even includes an extra game which...
Published on 21 Aug 2007 by Amazon Customer

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok, got bored & found the instructions irritating everytime you played
Found this game initially quite good, but got bored of the games as couldn't find or play the ones i wanted to do!! Found the constant repetitivness of the instructions everytime you played the games very irritating after playing them before. There should be an option to skip the instructions. The voice command games do not work well either and often register something...
Published on 20 Feb 2009 by Heather Lane


‹ Previous | 112 13 14 15 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My brain hurts!, 31 Dec 2007
By 
D. M. Walters "Danni" (Birmingham, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: More Brain Training with Dr. Kawashima. How Old is Your Brain (Video Game)
Only had this game for a few days and was very dubious due to all the hype around the "Brain Training" series and also because I have never played the first one!

My first go I was pretty rubbish and thought the game was too. But after going through the game properly, I can see why it is so good and so addictive. I love the way it interacts with you; for example, if you turn it on at 6 o'clock it'll say "How nice to see you this evening. I hope you've had a good day" or something like that. Never got Suduko but I am now addicted and my brain age has already come down from 50 to 45! Haha! Im 21, so a bit more work to go I think.

Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nintendo DS Brain Training, 12 July 2009
By 
S. Edwards (Ramsgate, Kent. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: More Brain Training with Dr. Kawashima. How Old is Your Brain (Video Game)
Purchased this game for my wife. Once she started playing it she didn't speak to me for hours! What can I say but WHAT AN INVESTMENT!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well please very good thanks, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Brain Training with Dr. Kawashima. How Old is Your Brain (Video Game)
well please very good thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 28 Sep 2014
This review is from: More Brain Training with Dr. Kawashima. How Old is Your Brain (Video Game)
excellent would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More Brain Training, 26 July 2008
A Kid's Review
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: More Brain Training with Dr. Kawashima. How Old is Your Brain (Video Game)
More Brain traing is probably more suited to adults. Its better than the first one and its still fun even if you are a kid but really its better if your 8 or above. For children I would recomend Big Brain academy instead. Also adults will like that. I do like this game though because it has a big veriaty of activities and is very clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Brain Training with Dr. Kawashima. How Old is Your Brain (Video Game)
daughter liked it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 30 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Brain Training with Dr. Kawashima. How Old is Your Brain (Video Game)
Great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not what i expected., 25 Nov 2007
By 
S. Firth (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: More Brain Training with Dr. Kawashima. How Old is Your Brain (Video Game)
I feel like I wasted £20 on this game. It's not what I expected at all. I've unlocked all the training programs and there weren't as many as I thought there would be. It's a game where you can only play for about 20 minutes or so until you've done all the training for that day, then there's nothing else to do apart from a brain check or you can play germbuster but that gets dull after about 2 minutes! And I dont think that it has made my mind sharper. The only reason I'm giving it 2 stars is because I like the two word games. But that's it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brain Bundling, 25 Nov 2007
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: More Brain Training with Dr. Kawashima. How Old is Your Brain (Video Game)
It's a great game if you want to challenge your brain but the only problem is that sometimes it can get slightly annoying but overall it's a great game to play and very challenging when it's wants to be!!!!
I would say you should get this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Brain Training with Dr. Kawashima. How Old is Your Brain (Video Game)
Affective
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 14 15 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

More Brain Training with Dr. Kawashima. How Old is Your Brain
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews