Customer Reviews


258 Reviews
5 star:
 (203)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


229 of 238 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great performance, stunning price
You just can't go wrong at this price. It is amazing how a fast memory card transforms a camera - it really does make a huge difference. Already had a 2gb version of this in our previous camera, this new 4gb has just gone in our new TZ5 and it is possible to set the camera in infinite burst mode, hold down the button, and it just goes on forever taking a picture about...
Published on 26 Jun 2008 by David P

versus
23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Is it really worth it?
I tested the speed of this card vs a much cheaper Kingston 8gb card and after looking at the results you will wonder if it is worth it at the price. Both the tests below are sequential tests with would be typical of the usage of this card in a digital camera.

The first test was done with an Integral Card Reader.

8gb Kingston class 4
Read 16...
Published on 29 May 2009 by mirko


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

229 of 238 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great performance, stunning price, 26 Jun 2008
By 
David P (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDX-004G-X46 4 GB Extreme 20 MB/s Class 10 HD Video SDHC Memory Card (Personal Computers)
You just can't go wrong at this price. It is amazing how a fast memory card transforms a camera - it really does make a huge difference. Already had a 2gb version of this in our previous camera, this new 4gb has just gone in our new TZ5 and it is possible to set the camera in infinite burst mode, hold down the button, and it just goes on forever taking a picture about every 0.5 - 0.75 seconds, it never slows down. Amazing speed from this card. It does indeed come with a dinky little USB reader and a carrying pouch and a CD with recovery software. Don't hesitate, just buy it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


68 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great card to have, 6 Nov 2008
By 
Mr. Ian Rogerson "Play Online" (scotlandplay online) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDX-004G-X46 4 GB Extreme 20 MB/s Class 10 HD Video SDHC Memory Card (Personal Computers)
First off this card is very good . it's fast , reliability is sound and it's good value . if you buy one you will not be disapointed . Second: If you want the USB reader and a CD with recovery software make sure you check the listing fully . I thought thats what i had ordered but i only got the card . there is one with the USB reader and recovery software with it and you will find it here " Sandisk 4gb Extreme 3 SDHC Card in retail packaging " . It was my own fault for not reading the listing carefully !!! . This was still a good buy at £13.84 and it gets 5 STARS ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


101 of 106 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasic memory card, 1 Sep 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDX-004G-X46 4 GB Extreme 20 MB/s Class 10 HD Video SDHC Memory Card (Personal Computers)
The best price vs speed memory card that is currently on the market.

BUT!!

Be sure that your device will take SDHC SD cards, before buying it...!!

I've got mine in a Canon 450d, which works wonderfully with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SanDisk Extreme III SDHC 4GB 30Mb/s Card is Actually 20Mb/s x133!, 21 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDX-004G-X46 4 GB Extreme 20 MB/s Class 10 HD Video SDHC Memory Card (Personal Computers)
My SanDisk Extreme III SDHC 4GB Card was ordered through base.com. Its delivery was prompt and the item arrived in brand new boxed condition but i had to return it because it was a 20Mb/s x133 sdhc card and not the 30Mb/s card i thought i had ordered. Please be aware that the links leadind to this item on Amazon will show the 30Mb/s version but once the list of suppliers is provided for a choice of purchase to be made to shopping baskets the actual item pictured is the 20Mb/s x133 version and that is what will be supplied. SO CAREFULLY CHECK FINAL ITEM PICTURES AND SPECIFICATIONS SHOWN BEFORE COMMITTING THEM TO SHOPPING BASKETS!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, quick, good value, 15 Nov 2007
By 
J. L. Gerretsen (North East, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDX-004G-X46 4 GB Extreme 20 MB/s Class 10 HD Video SDHC Memory Card (Personal Computers)
Excellent transfer speed for it's class and good value at the price. I take wedding photo's (hence a need for quality and reliability!) with Sandisk cards and cannot praise them enough. Havne't lost any data or had any problems in over 40,000 frames.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Last minute purchase, 24 Jun 2008
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDX-004G-X46 4 GB Extreme 20 MB/s Class 10 HD Video SDHC Memory Card (Personal Computers)
I bought this as a sort of after thought--along with some other items I needed. Great value, great performance, and integrates well. If you haven't tried the Sandisk Extreme III SD 4GB Card, the you don't know what you're missing. Why get just one? This is one of the few products that I've actually recommended to my friends. You can't go wrong for the price and size of this little baby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Product, 24 Oct 2008
By 
E. Harris (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDX-004G-X46 4 GB Extreme 20 MB/s Class 10 HD Video SDHC Memory Card (Personal Computers)
Super Fast memory, quicker than the digital cameras internal (Samsung NV20). Performs very well and for the price an absoloute steal! No problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Is it really worth it?, 29 May 2009
By 
mirko (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDX-004G-X46 4 GB Extreme 20 MB/s Class 10 HD Video SDHC Memory Card (Personal Computers)
I tested the speed of this card vs a much cheaper Kingston 8gb card and after looking at the results you will wonder if it is worth it at the price. Both the tests below are sequential tests with would be typical of the usage of this card in a digital camera.

The first test was done with an Integral Card Reader.

8gb Kingston class 4
Read 16 mb/s
Write 7.2 mb/s

4gb Sandisk Extreme III
Read 16.3 mb/s
Write 13.7 mb/s

The second test was doing using the benchmark function of CHDK on a Canon Powershot SX110 IS.

8gb Kingston class 4
Read 7.3 mb/s
Write 6.1 mb/s

4gb Sandisk Extreme III
Read 9.3 mb/s
Write 7.8 mb/s

Personally I don't think the price premium is worth it but if you need this for professional usage then perhaps it will be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Confusing stock situation, 4 Feb 2009
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDX-004G-X46 4 GB Extreme 20 MB/s Class 10 HD Video SDHC Memory Card (Personal Computers)
I bought two of these cards from Amazon direct a couple of weeks ago and got the excellent 30MB/s version with no card reader etc which is exactly what I was hoping for, and as per the other reviews.

I purchased an additional card direct from Amazon this week and received the older 133x version but with the card reader, recovery software and little carrying bag, but the card looks different to all of the pictures shown.

It is clear that the under-pinning stock for this item could be anything - you pay your money and takes your chances I guess. Overall I'm still happy, but if you're expecting the 30MB/s version, it clearly isn't guaranteed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SanDisk Extreme III SDHC 4GB Card Recommended, 3 April 2009
By 
Elaine Fairweather (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDX-004G-X46 4 GB Extreme 20 MB/s Class 10 HD Video SDHC Memory Card (Personal Computers)
I had been very happy using Sandisk Extreme III 2GB SD cards in my camera. When I upgraded my camera to the Panasonic FZ28 recently and needed more on-board memory it was natural for me to choose SanDisk's Extreme III 4GB SDHC card.

As expected, the card works speedily and efficiently in the camera. When I inserted it into the SanDisk card reader I had bought with the earlier 2GB SD cards, it also worked perfectly well in that too. I am able to upload my images into the computer at a very nifty transfer speed.

In a way I have been spoilt with SanDisk memory cards. I cannot compare them with anything else because I haven't used any other high performance card. All I can say is that I haven't had a single problem and cannot find any fault with them. I couldn't wish for anything better in the Extreme III SDHC 4GB.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews