Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good fun and good practice
i was expecting the worst when i ordered these foam golf balls. but when they arrived i set up a tee in my back garden about 20 feet ( i know not very big ) from
patio door and decided to start off with my 5 wood. the balls fly alot faster than i expected and bouced off the patio door. i must have spent an hour hitting ball after ball and found them going straight...
Published on 29 April 2010 by Mr. R. Lanelly

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good balls, at a vey attractive price, for the purpose of practising at home
I have tested the same day the plastic, the foam and the callaway ones. The plastic balls are very easily damaged if you hit them with an iron. If you make a topping or hit it in the middle then the ball is practically permanently damaged. First time used and already half of them are damaged. Complete waste of money. These balls are only good to be hit with the driver...
Published 4 months ago by ET


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good fun and good practice, 29 April 2010
By 
Mr. R. Lanelly "lanelly" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Longridge Foam Practice Balls (Sports)
i was expecting the worst when i ordered these foam golf balls. but when they arrived i set up a tee in my back garden about 20 feet ( i know not very big ) from
patio door and decided to start off with my 5 wood. the balls fly alot faster than i expected and bouced off the patio door. i must have spent an hour hitting ball after ball and found them going straight and nice and high after " getting into the swing of it" worth the price to hit golf balls in your own garden and not worrying about smashing anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for indoor use, 14 Feb. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Longridge Foam Practice Balls (Sports)
I have a dozen of these and a dozen of the plastic ones with holes in them. I spend long periods of work overseas in an area where there is no golf facility whatsoever, and where, in winter, the temperature can drop to below minus 30. So I practice hitting these balls in my apartment off an old piece of carpet.

Being in an apartment, they bounce off the windows, the light fittings, the TV, etc but they are light enough to have caused no damage whatsoever. Of the two types, I would say that these have a more solid feel than the plastic type and are more durable. However, they are definitely noisier, making a distinctive clunking noise when they hit the walls. I have also noticed that, when hit, they seem to always fly with a higher trajectory than the plastic type.

Whilst they are good for practicing the swing and chipping technique, they cannot entirely replicate the feel of a real golf ball, particularly when chipping, because of the lighter weight. After practicing for long periods with these balls, I have found that when I then chip with a real golf ball, I tend not to put enough power into the swing and the ball inevitably ends up short of the target. However, compared with the advantages of being able to practice indoors in inclement weather, that's a minor problem which is soon overcome once I am back on a golf course or driving range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what this beginner was looking for!, 4 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Longridge Foam Practice Balls (Sports)
Bought these for my husband who recently decided to take up golf. He says these are a great way to practice connecting with the ball without risk of damage either to anything indoors, or more importantly to anything belonging to the neighbours outdoors. They have been great for driving and chipping practice. (They have also been excellent for letting our 5 year old son have a go safely!) Recommended for (and by) a golfing newbie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practise Balls, 21 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Longridge Foam Practice Balls (Sports)
These are excellent practise balls for use inside or in the garden. They have a much better feal than the plastic balls
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As close as you will get to hitting a real golf ball without destroying the place., 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Longridge Foam Practice Balls (Sports)
With my backup golf Tees and PGA golf mat. These foam golf balls are as close as you will get with out going to a driving range. They help you realise what type of contact has been made by the resultant pace or spin generated on the wall or curtain. Try to take care as to where you position your mat. Especially with the driver!!! Or you might be paying a lot to replace damaged clubs/items etc... ... if you become over enthusiastic and are not used to swinging a golf club.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 19 July 2012
This review is from: Longridge Foam Practice Balls (Sports)
We have purchased even more as they are very good. Better then the plastic as they have slightly more weight. My kid uses them and the color is easier to find in the hedge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars foam practice balls, 5 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Longridge Foam Practice Balls (Sports)
The item came on time and was like the seller stated. I brought this so that I can pratice my putting indoors as I am a huge golf fan but not that good at putting. They are grate to pratice indoors with as if they hit the walls there is no damage. Only thing is that they are lighter than a real golf ball.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good balls, at a vey attractive price, for the purpose of practising at home, 6 Oct. 2014
By 
ET (Brussels) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Longridge Foam Practice Balls (Sports)
I have tested the same day the plastic, the foam and the callaway ones. The plastic balls are very easily damaged if you hit them with an iron. If you make a topping or hit it in the middle then the ball is practically permanently damaged. First time used and already half of them are damaged. Complete waste of money. These balls are only good to be hit with the driver ONLY.
These foam balls are nice and quite light. Callaway balls have a better feeling and a better weight than the foam ones however I believe that they are quite expensive give the material. In any case I will continue using these foam (because of low cost) and the Callaway balls since the purpose is to practise in my garden and not to cause any damage.
Note: If you use callaway balls for chipping be aware that they fly more than the real balls. These other foam balls are not for chipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practice to improve!, 31 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Longridge Foam Practice Balls (Sports)
Excellent product for those who want to practice golf safely in the garden. When hit correctly they go straight, and will fly upwards when using a lofted short iron. When practising with a wedge you make them spin and see the spinning effect on the ball whilst it is in flight. They are durable, safe to use and fun way to practice your golf swing at home. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfaction, 2 Nov. 2011
By 
J. A. Heppenstall (Lanzarote) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Longridge Foam Practice Balls (Sports)
These were for a 10 year old girl as a present and they fit the bill. They were swiftly received and when received matched the description
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Longridge Foam Practice Balls
£2.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews