Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars23
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 June 2014
If like me you have big fingers then these are the mantles for you!
I found the mantles that came with the lantern were difficult for me to tie, luckily I had also ordered a set of the the insta clip which I put on in about 1 minute.
Would recommend this product
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Does what it is supposed to do functionally but strangely I find these mantles much harder and more fiddly to install than the old "tie string" version and of course you then have the used clips dispose of which you didn't have before. A minor point maybe but a definate step back in the "ease of use" scoring.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
Amazingly simple to use. What is surprising is that they are no more expensive than the standard and more fiddly mantles.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
They do the job but do not fit very well unless you fit them and then use a pair of pliers to tighten up the fit.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2015
Very easily fitted to gas lantern. Absolute necessity for replacement in an emergency!!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2015
Much easier to fit than the standard Coleman mantle. Good value as well and work fine.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
arrived quickly, bit fiddly to fit but does the job
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2015
these mantles are all packaged slightly diffently - so if you like your mantles to be of the same length in your twin burner lantern - then buy lots of extra mamtles-as it took me 6 to get my new lantern just right !
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
Easy to fit compared with mantles that need you to tie them on but you have to take care wires are drawn up properly or the mantle will not stay put.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
Never used these before but thought the clip came off too easily, when I was still fitting it on.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.