Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, engaging and thrilling
I thoroughly enjoyed this film and thought it was excellent at keeping you gripped throughout. Kiefer Sutherland was just perfect as the disengaged, alcoholic, seen-too-much cop. The script was funny at times, dark at others. It was different to your usual run-of-the-mill cop chasing serial killer film and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to be entertained for a...
Published on 4 Aug 2009 by Dimples

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wish this had subtitles.
OK film,but difficult to follow Jacks,sorry Kiefers, whispered dialect as usual.
I love the guy but need subs to follow the intricacies of his films and tv series.This production was fairly complicated at times and needed concentration to keep up.
A disappointing film for me,but that may be because we've come to expect such high standards from the...
Published 18 months ago by robert stirling


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, engaging and thrilling, 4 Aug 2009
This review is from: Eye Of The Killer [DVD] (DVD)
I thoroughly enjoyed this film and thought it was excellent at keeping you gripped throughout. Kiefer Sutherland was just perfect as the disengaged, alcoholic, seen-too-much cop. The script was funny at times, dark at others. It was different to your usual run-of-the-mill cop chasing serial killer film and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to be entertained for a couple of hours. Nice to see a British actress, Polly Walker, in the role of the parapsychologist. A good film with an interesting twist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coptastic!, 25 Mar 2010
By 
A. Smith "Avsybaby" (Leeds, W Yorks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Eye Of The Killer [DVD] (DVD)
Kiefer as a good guy for once! It's a decent story, although it does slow down in the middle a bit, but the end is - shall we say - different! All in all a good film, I enjoyed it, anyway. Would watch it again in the future so in my book deserves the five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wish this had subtitles., 9 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye of the Killer [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
OK film,but difficult to follow Jacks,sorry Kiefers, whispered dialect as usual.
I love the guy but need subs to follow the intricacies of his films and tv series.This production was fairly complicated at times and needed concentration to keep up.
A disappointing film for me,but that may be because we've come to expect such high standards from the Sutherlands.
Recommended only to die hard Kiefer Sutherland fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always a good actor, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye of the Killer [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Great actor, enjoyable movie. Found it interesting but not quite 24,which I absolutely loved. Guess I was expecting more of the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting thriller, 24 Sep 2012
By 
ReviewBlog51 (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Eye Of The Killer [DVD] (DVD)
'Eye Of The Killer' is a little known low budget film starring the talented Kiefer Sutherland who is just as brilliant as ever. This time he plays the sad, often drunk Mickey Hayden, a washed up detective trying to catch a serial killer whilst dealing with his own psychic visions of murdered victims.

Whilst typical of many movies of this genre, the script is nevertheless interesting (despite a few 'holes' in the story) with a few unsuspected twists, lots of witty humour and the performance of Sutherland makes 'Eye Of The Killer' worth seeing on the strength of that alone. It's a very 'real' film with lots of 'real' people, there is a host of entertaining characters featured throughout, including the wonderful cranky landlady Mrs Ramsay. If you enjoy down-to-earth TV detective series, this feature length thriller is well worth a watch.

The DVD is very basic, with no menus, no features, and no subtitles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kiefer sutherland, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye of the Killer [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
anything with KS in it is ok by me, I enjoyed this one but nothing can beat KS in '24' I recommend anyone to get the box set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jack 24, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye of the Killer [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
What more can you say very good film up-to the standard of his 24 series a must watch film for ervryone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bit dated, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye of the Killer [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Not a very good story and very predictable ending but okay to watch if there's nothing else on TV ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Average Thriller with some nice touches., 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye of the Killer [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Obviously pre-24, this is a B-Movie which does pretty much what it says on the tin. It's enjoyable enough, if you aren't expecting a lot. There are clichés galore, but this film nods its head and acknowledges them. Some of the dialogue is really good, and Keiffer Sutherland is magnetic on screen. He's wallowing in cliché here and loving every minute.

The only problem with the DVD was that it's letterbox version, meaning the picture ratio is 1.85:1 but it has been formatted for old 4:3 TV's. This does mean you get to see the full picture, but on 16:9 TV's you will have to changed the screen settings to come in on the picture and get rid of the black bars. This lowers the quality a bit, and if your TV doesn't have a setting that lets you do this then you're a bit stuffed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kiefer fan, 27 April 2013
By 
Mrs. L. Haines (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye of the Killer [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
I got this for my daughters birthday as she loves Kiefer, particularly in Lost Boys and 24. It was'nt a bad film certainly watchable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eye of the Killer [DVD] [2007]
Eye of the Killer [DVD] [2007] by Paul Marcus (DVD - 2010)
2.63
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews