Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cush'n fo the push'n
Yup, gives you the right balance between comfort and support, like bean bag but better. Works better than the other fluff filled type ones, can't get enough height on them, and they jus go "squidge" beneeth the buttocks. So good if you happen not to be an olympic gymnast or trained by the king of yoga since birth.
Published on 15 Oct. 2009 by teatime

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good construction, small size
Other reviewers pointed out the unsightly tag- but it can be easily cut off. Aside from that, it looks great, seems to have a very solid construction, filled plump with buckwheat hulls, and a nice velcro access to the inside.

The only downside is - this is not a cushion for tall people! In the zendo there's always a range of cushion sizes, right? This is one of...
Published 12 months ago by Zebulun L Kurth-Nelson


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cush'n fo the push'n, 15 Oct. 2009
By 
teatime (directly above the centre of the earth) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zafu Meditation Cushion (Buckwheat) Available in various colours (Misc.)
Yup, gives you the right balance between comfort and support, like bean bag but better. Works better than the other fluff filled type ones, can't get enough height on them, and they jus go "squidge" beneeth the buttocks. So good if you happen not to be an olympic gymnast or trained by the king of yoga since birth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cushion, really fast delivery., 22 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Zafu Meditation Cushion (Buckwheat) Available in various colours (Misc.)
Excellent, i was apprehensive to spend £30 on a cushion but after receiving it less than 48hrs after ordering it i was completely satisfied. The Buckwheat makes the cushion comfortable but solid. it makes sitting with your spine straight for long periods of time effortless. 10/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect meditation seat, 27 April 2011
By 
J. CURTIS - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zafu Meditation Cushion (Buckwheat) Available in various colours (Misc.)
This meditation cushion arrived promptly, quickly and is the most comfortable meditation seat I've experienced - and so tidy looking to live on the floor. Should I reach enlightenment seated upon it, I shall let you know!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great choice, 30 July 2009
By 
Katia (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really like this cushion. It's large enough, heavy and very sturdy and I found the filling of buckwheat hulls excellent. It is not too soft and doesn't compress but it easily moulds to your body shape, a bit like the feeling of sitting on sand.

If you want to carry it, things can be tricky. It does have a carrying handle but due to its large size I found it uncomfortable to carry and I have difficulty fitting it in any of my backpacks. They should definitely make special bags for these cushions.

Overall, this is a high quality product, a great choice in my view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First impressions are all good., 4 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zafu Meditation Cushion (Buckwheat) Available in various colours (Misc.)
I haven't had it for too long, but so far, I've had no problems.

The cushion is the size I was expecting, very firm but still comfortable, doesn't change shape very much when sat on, and is almost exactly the perfect height so I can cross my legs while meditating (I'm about 6 foot nothing, if that helps).

I'm not sure I like how the large label sticks out of the side. You can see it in the picture, and I feel it makes the cushion seem tacky somehow. It wouldn't have been that hard to hide it, I'm sure.

Anyway. It stands up to everything I want it to do. A good, solid purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars zafu, 30 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Zafu Meditation Cushion (Buckwheat) Available in various colours (Misc.)
It's a great product - comfortable and just the right size. It does the job perfectly. It totally changed my meditation experience from painful to almost pleasant ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good construction, small size, 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zafu Meditation Cushion (Buckwheat) Available in various colours (Misc.)
Other reviewers pointed out the unsightly tag- but it can be easily cut off. Aside from that, it looks great, seems to have a very solid construction, filled plump with buckwheat hulls, and a nice velcro access to the inside.

The only downside is - this is not a cushion for tall people! In the zendo there's always a range of cushion sizes, right? This is one of the *small* ones! One of the ones that tall people stack with another cushion :-) Not a stand-alone cushion, unless you are under 5'10" or so. (Which I guess most people are :-) )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Firm and comfortable!, 24 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This cushion is so comfortable! Ideal for meditating, very firm and doesn't sag and the colour is really lovely. Material seems to be of high quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This suits me fine, I really wanted a small one anyway, 18 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zafu Meditation Cushion (Buckwheat) Available in various colours (Misc.)
The cushion that arrived is quite a bit smaller than advertised- the blurb says 15" diameter, 6.3" height, where mine is 12 " diameter x 5" high. This suits me fine, I really wanted a small one anyway, but this one was on sale & cheaper than the ones that said they were small. It seems pretty sturdy, I like it.

A couple of reviews have said it's too small to get your backside & crossed legs on- I'm no expert, but I understand the idea is that you sit on it, but your feet & calves (& ideally your knees too, but I ain't that flexible) are on the floor, or your fancy meditation mat, if you have one, to give you more stability while you sit. This does seem much more comfortable than just sitting cross-legged on one level.

Also someone said the cushion is too hard. There is a velcro-fastened access hole just under the strap on the side, where the label is, so you can reach in to remove handfuls of filling, to make it squishier to suit your personal upholstery.

Don't think it makes me any better at meditation though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfy, 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zafu Meditation Cushion (Buckwheat) Available in various colours (Misc.)
I am very happy with the cushion. its soft and the buckwheat is really great to sit on. its heavy enough for a good posture but not to heavy to lift it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews