Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great choice
I really like this cushion. It's large enough, heavy and very sturdy and I found the filling of buckwheat hulls excellent. It is not too soft and doesn't compress but it easily moulds to your body shape, a bit like the feeling of sitting on sand.

If you want to carry it, things can be tricky. It does have a carrying handle but due to its large size I found it...
Published on 30 July 2009 by Katia

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good construction, small size
Other reviewers pointed out the unsightly tag- but it can be easily cut off. Aside from that, it looks great, seems to have a very solid construction, filled plump with buckwheat hulls, and a nice velcro access to the inside.

The only downside is - this is not a cushion for tall people! In the zendo there's always a range of cushion sizes, right? This is one of...
Published 6 months ago by Zebulun L Kurth-Nelson


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great choice, 30 July 2009
By 
Katia (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really like this cushion. It's large enough, heavy and very sturdy and I found the filling of buckwheat hulls excellent. It is not too soft and doesn't compress but it easily moulds to your body shape, a bit like the feeling of sitting on sand.

If you want to carry it, things can be tricky. It does have a carrying handle but due to its large size I found it uncomfortable to carry and I have difficulty fitting it in any of my backpacks. They should definitely make special bags for these cushions.

Overall, this is a high quality product, a great choice in my view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cush'n fo the push'n, 15 Oct 2009
By 
teatime (directly above the centre of the earth) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zafu Meditation Cushion (Buckwheat) Available in various colours (Misc.)
Yup, gives you the right balance between comfort and support, like bean bag but better. Works better than the other fluff filled type ones, can't get enough height on them, and they jus go "squidge" beneeth the buttocks. So good if you happen not to be an olympic gymnast or trained by the king of yoga since birth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cushion, really fast delivery., 22 Sep 2010
This review is from: Zafu Meditation Cushion (Buckwheat) Available in various colours (Misc.)
Excellent, i was apprehensive to spend £30 on a cushion but after receiving it less than 48hrs after ordering it i was completely satisfied. The Buckwheat makes the cushion comfortable but solid. it makes sitting with your spine straight for long periods of time effortless. 10/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect meditation seat, 27 April 2011
By 
J. CURTIS - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zafu Meditation Cushion (Buckwheat) Available in various colours (Misc.)
This meditation cushion arrived promptly, quickly and is the most comfortable meditation seat I've experienced - and so tidy looking to live on the floor. Should I reach enlightenment seated upon it, I shall let you know!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable meditation cushion, 28 Feb 2012
By 
This review is from: Zafu Meditation Cushion (Buckwheat) Available in various colours (Misc.)
I absolutely love this meditation cushion, very high quality materials are used here. The buckwheat filling is perfect for even longer meditations. I was so impressed that I ordered from this company directly a moon meditation cushion and a meditation mat. These products are worth every penny and makes meditation a lot more comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars zafu, 30 Sep 2011
This review is from: Zafu Meditation Cushion (Buckwheat) Available in various colours (Misc.)
It's a great product - comfortable and just the right size. It does the job perfectly. It totally changed my meditation experience from painful to almost pleasant ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice cushion, 11 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zafu Meditation Cushion (Buckwheat) Available in various colours (Misc.)
Great cushion, well built and sturdy. I initially found it a little too solid, but found it easy to take a handful of buckwheat out of the cushion to adjust to my ideal height (there's a velcro opening under the handle). Delivered in crazy-fast time, like less than 24 hours. Would totally recommend for finding continuity in your sitting, as retreats can differ in what cushions are available, and it's nice to know you can sit nicely wherever you take your zafu. Much love to the folk at Blue Banyan :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First impressions are all good., 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zafu Meditation Cushion (Buckwheat) Available in various colours (Misc.)
I haven't had it for too long, but so far, I've had no problems.

The cushion is the size I was expecting, very firm but still comfortable, doesn't change shape very much when sat on, and is almost exactly the perfect height so I can cross my legs while meditating (I'm about 6 foot nothing, if that helps).

I'm not sure I like how the large label sticks out of the side. You can see it in the picture, and I feel it makes the cushion seem tacky somehow. It wouldn't have been that hard to hide it, I'm sure.

Anyway. It stands up to everything I want it to do. A good, solid purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good construction, small size, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zafu Meditation Cushion (Buckwheat) Available in various colours (Misc.)
Other reviewers pointed out the unsightly tag- but it can be easily cut off. Aside from that, it looks great, seems to have a very solid construction, filled plump with buckwheat hulls, and a nice velcro access to the inside.

The only downside is - this is not a cushion for tall people! In the zendo there's always a range of cushion sizes, right? This is one of the *small* ones! One of the ones that tall people stack with another cushion :-) Not a stand-alone cushion, unless you are under 5'10" or so. (Which I guess most people are :-) )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfy, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zafu Meditation Cushion (Buckwheat) Available in various colours (Misc.)
I am very happy with the cushion. its soft and the buckwheat is really great to sit on. its heavy enough for a good posture but not to heavy to lift it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews