Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, but want the other seasons on DVD!
I'm a big fan of The Real Housewives of Orange County and have pretty much been hooked from the very first episode. Sadly it's never been treated well viewing wise on TV in the UK (the first 2 seasons were shown on LivingTV, the third on DivaTV and the fourth and fifth seasons are still to be shown on UK television - if they ever will be!). This season one boxset is great...
Published on 5 Feb 2010 by C. J. Adelaide

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Guilty pleasure
This is one of those shows where you can't help but keep watching, it is obvious and annoying - bunch a spoiled rich women breeding spoiled rich kids! It is such a train wreck you can't help but keep watching it and stare thinking "oh dear god no!" . I hate to say I have failed to change the channel many times!
Published on 1 Jun 2012 by Jennifer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, but want the other seasons on DVD!, 5 Feb 2010
By 
C. J. Adelaide "control freak" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Real Housewives of Orange County: Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I'm a big fan of The Real Housewives of Orange County and have pretty much been hooked from the very first episode. Sadly it's never been treated well viewing wise on TV in the UK (the first 2 seasons were shown on LivingTV, the third on DivaTV and the fourth and fifth seasons are still to be shown on UK television - if they ever will be!). This season one boxset is great but it frustrates me that the rest of the seasons have not been released on DVD - just season one! Seasons 2-5 are currently being prepared for release in the US on DVD, but with no confirmed release date and I really doubt they will be released over here. I like all the Real Housewives series(OC, New York, Atlanta and New Jersey) but OC, to me is not only the original but also the best. Guess I'll be importing the region 1 dvd's when they're eventually released! This is the complete first season so there are 7 episodes plus the reunion special where the housewives get together again after filming has completed and get to watch back the most controversial, funny or at times sad moments from the show and discuss what's happened since the show finished filming. Here's hoping seasons 2,3,4 and 5 get released over here on DVD someday...

Definatly check out this series if you like to be able to sit down and watch a reality show where you don't really have to think and can just enjoy it, I especially love Vicki on the show - woohoo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Guilty pleasure, 1 Jun 2012
This review is from: The Real Housewives of Orange County: Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This is one of those shows where you can't help but keep watching, it is obvious and annoying - bunch a spoiled rich women breeding spoiled rich kids! It is such a train wreck you can't help but keep watching it and stare thinking "oh dear god no!" . I hate to say I have failed to change the channel many times!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great watch!!!!, 10 Sep 2011
This review is from: The Real Housewives of Orange County: Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
these five housewives are great to watch it makes us ordinary folk realise how what normal grounded lives we live it makes you appreciate who we are money cant buy happiness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good fun, 24 Mar 2011
This review is from: The Real Housewives of Orange County: Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This was a giggle to watch, often got annoyed at some of the characters though, but this was half of the fun!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Real Housewives of Orange County: Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the real housewives of orange county series 1, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Real Housewives of Orange County: Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I love this program but i missed series 1 i wish we could get some of the other series as some of these early ones were not seen in england good service from amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Real Housewives of Orange County: Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
daughter loves the housewives and at such a cheap price couldnt resist getting her a dvd which was in good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars worst soap ever - bull and dull, 17 Oct 2007
By 
This review is from: The Real Housewives of Orange County: Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Save your money and and save you some boring hours in front of your TV other you are interested in the bull and dull lives of some spoiled, rich women who have absolutely nothing to do than wasting money and being everything but a role model. My summary: bull and dull
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Real Housewives of Orange County: Series 1 [DVD]
The Real Housewives of Orange County: Series 1 [DVD] by The Real Housewives of Orange County (DVD - 2007)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews