Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars51
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: VHS Tape|Change
Price:£29.99+ £2.80 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

... The film is brilliant... after all how many films do you see where a demon hand is flying round on a killin spree!!! That alone should make ya chuckel! Anyone who takes this film to seriously isn't gonna like it! Watch it with an open mind and you'll be laughing away! If thats not enough the Offspring make an appearence.. love em or hate em.. theres sommit for all of you :) Its quite a suprise! Defiently worth a watch!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2000
This film is fantastic i reccomend it to any one I found it both entertaing and sharp in its humour. The features are ok but the director commentary is both funny and inciteful. Why ... wasn't it released in the cinema in this country it would have done so well.A MUST
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 8 May 2006
An amazing and unique combination of horror and comedy that is a must see and a must own. The scare's and the laugh's are inventive and well suited. This film rightfully earned it's place as one of my favourite movies of all time.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2002
Idle Hands is a surprisingly entertaining movie that perfectly mixes horror with comedy. The story is about a teenage boy who's left hand gets possesed by an evil spirit, which gets out of control and starts to go on a killing spree. A wonderful and young cast of Devon Sawa, Elden Henson, Seth Green and Jessica Alba made the film enjoyable and fun to watch. It's got all the elements for a perfect horror/comedy with lots of gore, violence, humor, great acting and a smashing soundtrack. I recommend this movie to anyone who enjoys a good laugh and a bit of gross-out comedy!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2003
This movie is hilarious. I had never heard of it before, but it deserved bigger promotion as it is fantastic. Granted it’s a little bit gory, which may not be to everyone’s taste, but its mainly mock horror, not shock horror. The story is amusing and engaging, however the real star of the show is definitely Devon Sawa. You may remember him from such movies as “Final Destination”, where he was good, but in this he is better, much better! Some of the scenes where he is fighting his hand (don’t ask, just watch it!) are simply brilliant. His energy really makes what would have been a good movie great, and his timing isn’t half bad either. Well worth watching.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2002
This film was great and the dvd extras are brilliant too!!The film's story is quite simple-it's about a boy called anton who's hand gets posessed by the devil because he's the lazyest person the devil can find!soon anton must cope with keeping his hand busy,keeping his girlfriend from finding his two friends which anton and his posessed hand killed and also finding a way to get get the devil out of him forever!!the dvd extras include trailers,behind the scenes and also two storyboards and commantary,The acting is also quite good with seth green and devon sawa as the leading roles so if your looking for a night of fun and a slight bit of horror at the same time this film is just for you!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2000
idle hands on dvd contains director's and actor's commentary,rodman flender(director),seth green and elden henson(actors),which is really funny,rodman points out a lot of flaws in the film,seth talks about his funniest moments and the director explains all the effects and settings,which is interesting.there are storyboards on two scenes,which is interesting,an international trailer,filmographies on the actors and director,and the alternate ending is better than the original ending,check it out and the behind the scenes featurette,which all actors talk about their characters,the hand effects explained by the director and actor's comments on the movie,plus there are 6 deleted scenes.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
This was the first movie I ever bought on DVD. I initially rented this on vhs in autumn 2000. About 1 year after its release. I had never heard of it before and just saw it in the shelf in the horror section of the video rental store. It looked fun so I gave in a try and I'm so glad I did. I then went straight put and bought the DVD while DVD was still young.
The film focuses on high school student Anton (Devon Sawa - Final Destination). A bone idle stoner who one day finds that his right hand has been possessed by a demon. "Idle hands are the devils playground". The possessed hand leads Anton into a heap of trouble, even the murder of his two almost as lazy stoner friends. However they are too lazy to ascend the stair way to heaven that they return from the dead and help Anton.
This is a horror comedy that pays homage go classics such as Evil Dead 2 and Dawn of the Dead. Sawa's performance is incredible and this is also an warm performance from Jessica Alba, who plays the love interest .
This movie is fun from start to finish and we'll worth adding to your DVD collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2009
Idle Hands is an extremely funny film that has some of the best actors and actresses appearing early in their careers. If you enjoy a bit of gore and humour then it is a must to own. Plus Jessica Alba is gentle on the eyes.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
Good film but unfortunately we could not watch it due to the region settings, feel that should be stated before purchasing from the US
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)