Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (34)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value
Received these without delay. The packaging stated Precision Clean (as advertised) and heads fit my Professional Care toothbrush perfectly!
Published on 2 Nov 2010 by Tom_A

versus
42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy - Health Hazard
Braun, Oral B Precision Clean Refill 4pk Toothbrush Heads
Purchased 26 October from 'Dental-Dream' trading on Amazon (UK).
To date two of the four brushes have started to fall apart within two weeks of use causing possibility of damage to gums and teeth.
Normally brushes last 4-5 weeks and are still in one functioning piece, only the fibres wear/loose blue...
Published 19 months ago by Richard Lewald-Jezierski


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy - Health Hazard, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun, Oral B Precision Clean Refill 4pk Toothbrush Heads (Kitchen & Home)
Braun, Oral B Precision Clean Refill 4pk Toothbrush Heads
Purchased 26 October from 'Dental-Dream' trading on Amazon (UK).
To date two of the four brushes have started to fall apart within two weeks of use causing possibility of damage to gums and teeth.
Normally brushes last 4-5 weeks and are still in one functioning piece, only the fibres wear/loose blue colouring with use.
'Dental-Dream' are obviously selling counterfeit goods which fail to meet normal Braun standards and are a health danger to consumers.
Reported to Trading Standards and Braun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 55 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what is advertised, 22 Nov 2011
This review is from: Braun, Oral B Precision Clean Refill 4pk Toothbrush Heads (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased the "precision" brushes as advertised but when they arrived they were flexisoft brushes. I did see an earlier review which mentioned this had happened before but assumed this was a one-off. I have not opened the product so could have returned it but the returns policy states that there is a "10% levi off refund" to cover their costs incurred for invoicing, postage and other charges, it is really not worth it. The brushes are cheap but are not as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the genuine thing, 5 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun, Oral B Precision Clean Refill 4pk Toothbrush Heads (Kitchen & Home)
I've just compared these to the real items I'm replacing and to the image on the genuine Braun website, and these are not the same and not as good. The bristles all seem the same softness and the blue indicator bristles are very pale in colour to start with, more like the final appearance of the used toothbrush bristles.The packaging looks genuine... but is it??? the feedback comments don't seem to match this item and the photo on the amazon website is actually not this item at all but brushes for sensitive teeth.I bought in a hurry trusting to the name 'oral B' , please don't make the same mistake yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun, Oral B Precision Clean Refill 4pk Toothbrush Heads (Kitchen & Home)
These heads are supposed to be Braun make and have the name on the heads and the packing but unfortunately, after a couple of weeks the heads got loose and wobbly and then came off altogether.
I have bought Braun heads from Tesco/Sainsbury's and they have always lasted for months before needing replacement.
These just didn't appear to be genuine Braun heads despite the labelling on the heads and packaging.
I thought I was getting a good deal with 4 heads at 10 since they are double the price in shops.

However, I don't think it's worth buying any Braun toothbrush heads from Amazon again since the amount of time they last makes them become more expensive than if bought at the normal retail price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Toothbrush heads, 28 Sep 2010
By 
Kirstie (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Initially I thought I had got a bargain but the heads don't fit as well as they should. This causes a clunky sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They simply broke in your mouth, 7 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun, Oral B Precision Clean Refill 4pk Toothbrush Heads (Kitchen & Home)
They broke in your mouth pinning their filaments in your gums. They look like an original Oral B product in avery single detail but I'm guessing they aren't. The four of them were faulty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars New design? Unreliable, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun, Oral B Precision Clean Refill 4pk Toothbrush Heads (Kitchen & Home)
These toothbrush heads are marked on the packaging as a new design. They are slightly different from the Braun heads I have used previously, and they have proved to be rather poorly manufactured - the rotating heads have become loose very quickly and make an alarming rattling noise when the toothbrush is switched on. The first head I used from this pack failed internally and would not attach to the handle. I have since found some of the original design at Tesco - more expensive, but worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAULTY PRODUCT, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun, Oral B Precision Clean Refill 4pk Toothbrush Heads (Kitchen & Home)
I have been purchasing Oral B precision clean toothbrush heads for quite a few years now and never had a problem. However, the last pack I bought through Deals of the Day are faulty. Two heads have cracked after only 4-5 weeks use. Potentially dangerous as when it cracks in your mouth, it then catches on your skin, causing bleeding. I got a full refund from Amazon but after reading recent reviews, I am not the only one having experienced this problem. I have also written to Oral B to see if they have had any complaints from their users. Maybe Amazon should check that they are in fact Oral B products and not fake ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake, 23 Feb 2014
This review is from: Braun, Oral B Precision Clean Refill 4pk Toothbrush Heads (Kitchen & Home)
Product was not genuine Oral-b product but fake. Quality was really sub standard which explains the price difference to the genuine product. Avoid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun, Oral B Precision Clean Refill 4pk Toothbrush Heads (Kitchen & Home)
Rubbish counterfeit goods!!!!! Caused damage to my mouth. Got my money back but not happy!!!!! Do not buy this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews