Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Action packed and a good story
Both the Bourne Identity and the Bourne Supremacy are full of action, an excellent plot and good acting. Matt Damon produces a superb performance in both films as Jason Bourne. A man whose own sense of right and wrong drives him so crazy that he forgets himself, his history and his job. All he knows is that he has the ability to think his way out of almost any situation...
Published on 24 Feb. 2007 by Tangerine

versus
20 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bourne away
Robert Ludlum may have passed on, but his work is definitely alive in the cinema. His taut Jason Bourne series has been adapted into two movies (so far), "The Bourne Identity" and "The Bourne Supremacy," which are action-packed but also brimming with flaws.

"The Bourne Identity" opens with an amnesiac (Matt Damon) being hauled onto a fishing boat, with two...
Published on 27 Sept. 2005 by E. A Solinas


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Action packed and a good story, 24 Feb. 2007
By 
Tangerine "tangerineman" (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Both the Bourne Identity and the Bourne Supremacy are full of action, an excellent plot and good acting. Matt Damon produces a superb performance in both films as Jason Bourne. A man whose own sense of right and wrong drives him so crazy that he forgets himself, his history and his job. All he knows is that he has the ability to think his way out of almost any situation. In many ways this is James Bond but without the quips. The first film sees Bourne struggle to even know his name. Bourne, desperate to know what and who he is eventually discovers he is an American Secret Agent. Flash backs of his violent past affect him which help him put the pieces together. With his employers desperate to remove this renegade agent he predictably clashes with them with explosive results. I can't praise this pair of films enough. The plot does follow on well and the second film is equally enjoyable as the first. The second film follows another well written and well paced script. I can't say much - this will spoil things but its more of the same and its great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING THRILLER/ACTION FILMS!!!, 30 Sept. 2006
By 
Sandra Harris "ANGEL101" (United kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
These films are both really exciting. Out of the two, I found Supremacy to be more exciting. The action in the second one is more gritty and the camera is shaky(which makes you get into the action).The story is good but is yet to be concluded in the third film which is due to come out in 2007.So if you want to buy 2 amazing films that are a lot of fun to watch, buy these films(you have to listen carefully to what people are saying or you'll completely lose the plot-its quite fast)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bourne to rule, 9 Jun. 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Bourne Identity/The Bourne Supremacy - Extended Edition Boxset [DVD] (DVD)
This series of films gets my highest rating and would be in my top 5. They are simply some of the best thrillers that I have ever seen and deserve 5-stars. My only hope is that they make another one in the same series with the same lead actor. I am sometimes amazed that people can produce films of this quality. Simply brilliant entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SHAKEY CAMERAS RULE!, 20 Aug. 2007
By 
Mr. D. J. O'brien "Doctor Who Geek" (Basildon,, Essex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
These are part of one of the best trilogies ever made. Not ONE of these films is weaker then the other. And the third is the same. It's simply brilliant! And yes - the second film has shakey camera stuff - but it makes it look more exciting. These are Hollywood blockbusters and they are breaking all the rules.

I can't recommend these films enough. Treat yourself- get them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Bourne Identity/Bourne Supremacy 2002, 20 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great films, need to watch them in order really to make the most of them. Action, adventure, spy, some romance, a few surprises and moves along at a good pace. Films to watch again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a good assassin movie, 21 Dec. 2005
By 
Ali (Hounslow, west london, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
The plot and the action in this movie are well balanced. At first I was thinking that this was just another hoolywood money maker, however i was suprised to find that it was not the case and that this actually quite a good movie. The character is well developed throughout both the story's without slowing down the movie to much. The most interesting accpect for myself was the psychological affects upon the main character for the things that he had done and the events that ensue because of this. I am Looking forward to the third instalment, hoping its as good as the first two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant would, 23 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
matt damon, whole hog, brilliant would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2014
This review is from: The Bourne Identity/The Bourne Supremacy - Extended Edition Boxset [DVD] (DVD)
Classic films love the Bourne series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value., 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bourne Identity/The Bourne Supremacy - Extended Edition Boxset [DVD] (DVD)
I purchased this as a gift so I personally didn't view the item. I know the recipient was very happy with the films and I was happy with the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movies, 2 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bourne Identity/The Bourne Supremacy - Extended Edition Boxset [DVD] (DVD)
Does what it says on the label!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews