Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars11
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 June 2007
Hi, Bob Carolgees here, I'm glad so many fans enjoyed the Reunited, we had a great time making it and laughed all day long, many thanks to all the people who have bothered to email me with great comments. As for Jenkins, if you are going to comment on anything, then a little research might just assist you in being a little more accurate in your ridiculous assumptions, can't wait to see start of your twenty five year career in light entertainment !

Cheers to all, Bob & Spit
11 comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2007
There's a button on almost all TV's Jenkins. It turns the set on and then off again - No one is asking you to watch Tiswas Reunited or even buy the DVD.

I was there for the recording, will be tuned to ITV for the broadcast, and be parting with cash for the DVD.

Nowadays ITV is full of reality crap and soap opera overload. Let's remember when they used to make an effort..
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2007
at last..we thought it would never happen.the show your parents wouldn`t let you watch.unless you were ill on a saturday morning and they would cave in.a great retro of an original t.v programme.and boy didn`t chris,sally lenny,bob et all seem to have a ball.you would`nt see the pampered pop idols or second rate nobodys be willing to send themselves up like they did on this show.anyone who was anyone was on tiswas.even lenny henry re-found his funnybone with the david bellamy/compost corner segment.bob and spit were top drawer.plus a

lot of unseen clips not included in previous tiswas compilations.which was great considering most of the tapes were wiped by a trigger happy tv exec.this show proves t.v can be fun,educational,moving & anarchic,without a swear word or script of sorts in sight.as chris always said"this is what they want!"
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2007
This dvd is a must have. Tiswas Reunited has been the best show on television so far this year so with the added bonus of extras on this dvd what more could you possibly want??

In this neat little package you get all the memories, all the mess and the wonderful Chris Tarrant!!!! Enough said me thinks!!!!

Brilliant stuff!!!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2007
Saw this saturday night. Only caught the last 40 mins, but never laughed so much. They should really bring something like this back on telly, even if not for the little kids, but us big kids !!

Will be ordering this dvd. As for Jenkins - get a life !
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2007
What a show......I was lucky enough to be part of this show and I watched it back and laughed all the way through!!

The DVD will be well worth buying as there are some great extras and an extended version of the show.....

Matthew the singing rabbit boy
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
Brilliant very funny but expensive
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2007
Have just pre-ordered my copy, cant come soon enough,I almost fell off the sofa,laughing so much at Bob and Spit,You forget how good it was,and seeing the show on Saturday brought back all the memories of when i was a Television engineer and watched Tiswas whilst pretending to set-up a customer Tv !!!! He He. Bring it back I say. Or even C.T FOR PM.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
ooooh kayyyyy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
wonderful
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£14.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.