Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good film with great special effects
Fantastic Four is a film that shouldn't be taken too seriously. It's a good film with amazing special effects and action sequences. The cast is good, particularly Jessica Alba. She's great as Sue Storm. Some scenes and dialogue could have been left out of the film. If you're expecting something like X-Men, you'll be very disappointed.
The DVD set is great too. Plenty...
Published on 24 Mar. 2006 by Michael E

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars lightweight fun for the undemanding.
I enjoyed this despite its flaw. As a comic book fan, but not Fantastic four devotee, I know a fair amount about the source material. The plot is well insignificant as this is really a character driven origin story, the problem is that the characters aren't that strong. Okay the Fantastic four are fairly iconic, and have never been deep. Reed is a stretchy...
Published on 9 Mar. 2006 by genejoke


‹ Previous | 19 10 1114 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very please, 31 July 2010
As comic movies collector I am very please with the purchase of this DVD, specially cause I am a big fan of how a movies are made and this DVD delivers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Kids are always watching love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Marvel-ous, 19 Nov. 2014
By 
Mr. W. Kozlowski (Nottingham., Nottinghamshire. United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great story and Special Effects
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 April 2015
By 
Ms. Joanna K. Day (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Rec'd quickly, would use again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars enjoyed by, 20 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic Four : The Extended Edition [DVD] (DVD)
present, enjoyed by recipient
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Origins of the 4, 6 Oct. 2007
By 
M. A. Ramos (Florida USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is much better then the first Fantastic Four movie I saw. But it covers the same period of time.... their origin. In the movie, our four would be heros and Dr. Von Doom head into outer space to study a radiation storm and get caught it in. This storm affects them all at a DNA level and gives them each unique superpowers.

The storyline is based on these five characters development and interactions as they transform into their new super selves. And learn to work as a team. Excluding Dr. Doom whose power is only rivaled by his ego. And the graphics for each characters superpower is well done.

We do not get to see the great Fantastic Four Team up and fight until the end of the movie. Which may be a big disappointment to most. And may be why so many people gave this movie a low rating. But it does a great job on background and is fun to watch. I am sure we will see the action packed team fight in the second movie, which I know, will be coming out. If you are a Fantastic Four fan, I suggest watching this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
vendeur serieux a recommandé
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Nov. 2014
Great item at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting but not fantastic, 22 May 2007
By 
T. R. Alexander (East Anglia, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This film of the Fantastic 4 is probably aimed more light-hearted than some other superhero movies made recently and is aimed more at the kids rather than the adult market. The film does have many problems such as the storyline being rather light and some of the dialogue can be truly atrocious in places. As well as this there is little action in the first part of the film, with the main characters just coming to terms with their powers, this does pick up towards the end but the climactic fight still feels slightly lacklustre compared to many other comic adaptations. On the plus side the CGI, although patchy in places, is good and Chris Evans is great playing the Human Torch, in fact the interactions between him and the Thing played by Michael Chiklis are some of the best moments in the film. Despite these good parts however the film unfortunately never fells as fantastic as it should and I cannot give it more then 3 to 3½ out of 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Four (Two Disc Set) [2005], 21 Dec. 2005
By 
Mr. R. Tilbury "roytibbs" (Sussex. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Back to my childhood with this one so just sit there and remember what it was like to fantasise. Great film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1114 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fantastic Four : The Extended Edition [DVD]
£3.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews