Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars59
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 December 2009
This was an amazing find: three Coen brothers movies package together for such a fantastic price! I would've paid the same amount for Fargo alone, but happily now I have them all. The Coen brothers movies are quirky, clever and engrossing, and the acting and writing top notch. Highly recommended.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2009
These three movies are a superb collection of Coen Brothers movies.Each movie is different to the next,but you do get classic Coen Brothers.Raising Arizona is a very funny film starring Nic Cage and John Goodman.It ranks alongside The Big Lebowski and Oh brother where art thou a great trio of funny movies.
Millers Crossing is a gangster movie from the depression era based around a true story.Verne Miller was real life gangster in a world that featured Dillinger,Baby Face Nelson and Pretty Boy Floyd.Brilliant movie and much better than Michael Manns recent gangster movie of the same era.
Finally,Fargo should need no introduction.A classic thriller with great performances from all concerned.
11 comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2009
These three films all contain the essential elements of a coen film, with well drawn characters in wonderful locations, and a plot that constantly twists and turns until the end titles.
There is a wonderful strangeness about these films that sets them apart.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
The Coen Brothers manage to combine intelligence, thrills and humour in a way few other film-makers ever attempt.

They have an original take on the world and their films express this incomparably. The films' sound tracks underscore their wonderful quirkiness and visually they are never less than a treat.

Highly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2012
Always been a great fan of Ethan & Joel this DVD highlights some of the best of their output and for those new to the brothers this would be a good starting point.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
Every order I have received from "zoverstocks" has been in first class order. Coen Bros films are a matter of taste and these are no different, because you enjoy one film doesn't guarantee the next. Fargo is brilliant and Millers crossing is good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
I bought this to get Fargo, not having seen the other two films. I was delighted to get three, not just two, great but quite different stories. I am not a Nicholas Cage fan, but did enjoy him in Raising Arizona.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
The Coen bros have made some stunning films , these three will stir your interest if you've not come across the brothers . There all top notch films that you can settle back enjoy , my fav being Fargo .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
Coen Brothers make very interesting movies. If you know them, you know why I like them, if you don't, time to watch one, and I recommend to buy the whole package at once.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
A triad of excellent Coen Brothers movies. I have seen them all in the past, but it's nice to have them all packaged together like this, at a very reasonable price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)