Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Hillarious Fun!
I bought this for my sons 9th birthday and he has had hours of fun with it. Some of the illusions look very realistic and overall 'Freaky'. Adults or kids will enjoy performing these illusions. I highly recommend it.
Published on 15 Mar 2009 by Ms. D. M. Ladyman

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh
I was expecting more for this money. It was a smaller box than I thought and contains very little. All rather flat.
It's a gift for my niece who is 11 and she doesn't have it yet. When she has decided what she thinks I will update my review.
Published 7 months ago by Amanda Holden


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Hillarious Fun!, 15 Mar 2009
By 
Ms. D. M. Ladyman (Spalding, Lincolnshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Marvin's Magic Freaky Body Illusions (Toy)
I bought this for my sons 9th birthday and he has had hours of fun with it. Some of the illusions look very realistic and overall 'Freaky'. Adults or kids will enjoy performing these illusions. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Freaky Body Illusions, 5 Oct 2007
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Marvin's Magic Freaky Body Illusions (Toy)
These tricks allways get a scream!

They are amazing tricks made and performed by real magicians, and for just 25 it is amazing.

No realy, this is an amazing box of illusions.

When I opened the box I could do the tricks without having to even read the instructions or watch the DVD, although practice is required.

They are really easy but amazingly affective.

I would recommend this product to anyone interested in magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Freaky Body Illusions, 26 Oct 2010
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvin's Magic Freaky Body Illusions (Toy)
Funny tricks making them ideal for Halloween party's. DVD usefull for illustrating perfomances with booklet giving more information on doing the tricks. 26 tricks in all making the kit good value, and the severed arm is a very clever part of the package. Overall tricks are very good but require a bit of practice to produce a good magic routine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars magic, 29 Mar 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Marvin's Magic Freaky Body Illusions (Toy)
My boy of 6 really loves it, the tricks are v good for his age or slightly older. Hours of fun with it at first and returns to it regularly enough. Would recomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic, 9 Jan 2010
By 
T. Brighton (Scotland U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvin's Magic Freaky Body Illusions (Toy)
Bought this as a Christmas present for my 7 year old nephew. Apparently great fun, with the 'freaky arm' being a special favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marvin's Magic Freaky Body Illusions, 5 May 2009
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Marvin's Magic Freaky Body Illusions (Toy)
What an amazing magic set! Although the most advertised trick has been the "living hand"; the set also contains many other quite freaky tricks. The tricks are quite easy to do, also they require a little bit of practice to be convincing. My niece, who is 6 was really scared and freaked out by the living hand! This set is also very good for adults and children alike! Age rating - 5 Years Old To 105 Years Old! I could not reccomend this highly enough!! =)

Buy one quick; before they all sell out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning value, 22 Dec 2013
By 
D. Bane "dazza b" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvin's Magic Freaky Body Illusions (Toy)
5.04. I'll say that again: 5.04. That's what it cost me, in total, in December 2013 to buy this and have it posted to me. Superb value. It arrived and was clearly brand new, so I am now getting to grips with the various illusions included. Great fun, excellent set, superb value, prompt and efficient service. Recommended. It's magic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun gift, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvin's Magic Freaky Body Illusions (Toy)
Fun gift for nephews
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvin's Magic Freaky Body Illusions (Toy)
our grandson was just delighted with this gift. It has been used and used and brought such delight to him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, freakish Christmas gift., 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvin's Magic Freaky Body Illusions (Toy)
My 11 year old daughter loves this and has put on several convincingly ghoulish shows with her brother and cousin which the whole family have enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marvin's Magic Freaky Body Illusions
30.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews