Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD GAME! But it should be called Ben 5!
The game is very good throughout the levels and the amazing combo attaks!
But you only get the followiing aliens...
Fourarms
Heatblast
cannonbolt
XLR8
and Wildvine.

Plus the game is far to easy I got this game on Sunday and fineshed it Monday!
But the fun of it is upgradeing the aliens. Choosing witch alien you wanna be. And...
Published on 1 April 2008 by Da MAN

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It should be called Ben 5!
Ok as far as it goes but why call it Ben 10 when you can only unlock 5 aliens? No doubt we'll have to pay more money for the other five in the sequel. Bit of a christmas rip off.
Published on 29 Jan 2008 by Mrs. J. A. Brown


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD GAME! But it should be called Ben 5!, 1 April 2008
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ben 10: Protector of Earth (PS2) (Video Game)
The game is very good throughout the levels and the amazing combo attaks!
But you only get the followiing aliens...
Fourarms
Heatblast
cannonbolt
XLR8
and Wildvine.

Plus the game is far to easy I got this game on Sunday and fineshed it Monday!
But the fun of it is upgradeing the aliens. Choosing witch alien you wanna be. And you need spesific aliens to solve the pussles.
So overall it's really quite good!
THANKS FOR READING!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars its good but, 13 Mar 2008
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ben 10: Protector of Earth (PS2) (Video Game)
my 5 year old was hooked for the fist couple of weeks and the two player format is fun to join in but he was dissapointed that you cant unlock all the aliens cant wait for the next game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ben10 protector of earth for the PS2, 30 Dec 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ben 10: Protector of Earth (PS2) (Video Game)
This game has many good features such as the combination moves on Bens aliens. The game also had a brilliant story line with moderately difficult levels the all round game play is very easy and you can just pick it up and play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ben 10, 11 Mar 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben 10: Protector of Earth (PS2) (Video Game)
Basically if your child likes Ben 10 and likes computers he will enjoy playing this one. My child loves Ben 10 and he has played it a lot and hasn't got fed up with it yet. He has found it not too bad to play for difficulty levels and has enjoyed it so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It should be called Ben 5!, 29 Jan 2008
By 
Mrs. J. A. Brown "jules crystal" (Wirral,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben 10: Protector of Earth (PS2) (Video Game)
Ok as far as it goes but why call it Ben 10 when you can only unlock 5 aliens? No doubt we'll have to pay more money for the other five in the sequel. Bit of a christmas rip off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ben 10: Protector of Earth (PS2), 25 Oct 2010
By 
A. WILLIAMS (Wales, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ben 10: Protector of Earth (PS2) (Video Game)
Bought for my Brother. He loves the game and the Ben 10 franchise overall. So can't be happier really. He is always playing the game and often asks me to come in and play a level or 2 with him! The game is addicting! Very good. Won't be disappointed :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Better than Alien Force, but not much, 25 Mar 2009
By 
E. Pirrie "Cyclemadliz" (Aberdeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben 10: Protector of Earth (PS2) (Video Game)
This game is marginally better then Ben 10 Alien Force Ben 10: Alien Force (PS2) but not much.
The graphics aren't that great and the game play can be frustratingly difficult at times. Especially for someone in the age range it is meant for.
Looks to me like it's been put together very quickly to capitalise on the popularity of Ben 10 at the moment. It's not fair on the kids, as it's just a rip off. My son is used to the quality of the "Lego" games, such as Star Wars and Indiana Jones. Despite being mad about Ben 10, he hardly ever plays this game, as it's "boring".
Don't waste your money, the games you get by pressing the red button on your sky remote are better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ben 10 rocks, 9 Dec 2008
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ben 10: Protector of Earth (PS2) (Video Game)
With my nephew been an avid fan of this franchise I cant help but like this too. The series is amazing and the TV movie is also good. So for his birthday I got him this game...good game and fun for kids. It could have been better with bigger visuals instead of the action been really small on screen. And the game could have been bigger level wise as my 7 year old nephem completed this in two weeks. It is however very faithful to the series and has all the characters voices here. I would recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Game review, 11 Jan 2010
By 
K. GUTCH "cfckev" (Stratford on Avon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben 10: Protector of Earth (PS2) (Video Game)
Sons didn't play this very much before getting fed up with it. Not enough depth to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for present, 4 Feb 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ben 10: Protector of Earth (PS2) (Video Game)
My son loved this although he found it a little hard to start off with. One of his friends loved it that much I had to get him one for his birthday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ben 10: Protector of Earth (PS2)
Ben 10: Protector of Earth (PS2) by D3 Publisher (PlayStation2)
5.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews