Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad track on it
His eighth studio album and yet again Enrique delivers top songs that showcase his beautiful voice. There's the up-tempo Do You Know/Dimelo, Tired Of Being Sorry/Amigo Vulnerable which I think deserves to be a single and the rock of Sweet Isabel. Push is an interesting experiment into hip-hop which certainly works as a one-off, although I'm not sure I'd like a whole album...
Published on 18 Jun 2007 by Rebecca

versus
17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Smooth comeback!
The reason I said smooth, is mainly because Enrique,
or his production team, has quickly realised the success
of slow R&B on the market at the moment,
and they made this album significantly following that stream.

It doesn't mean a bad thing, but doesn't surprise me either.
However there're still lots of nice songs you can enjoy for this hot...
Published on 10 Jun 2007 by B. T. Duc


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad track on it, 18 Jun 2007
By 
This review is from: Insomniac (Audio CD)
His eighth studio album and yet again Enrique delivers top songs that showcase his beautiful voice. There's the up-tempo Do You Know/Dimelo, Tired Of Being Sorry/Amigo Vulnerable which I think deserves to be a single and the rock of Sweet Isabel. Push is an interesting experiment into hip-hop which certainly works as a one-off, although I'm not sure I'd like a whole album like that. Then of course you have the gorgeous, delicate ballads that his voice just seems made for, songs like Somebody's Me/Alguien Soy Yo, Little Girl and Don't You Forget About Me. Stay Here Tonight is also a favourite and the remix of Hero is seriously cool!!

I've been playing the album since I brought it home this morning and I honestly can say I like all the songs on it. A must-buy for Enrique fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Smooth comeback!, 10 Jun 2007
By 
B. T. Duc "decon10000" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Insomniac (Audio CD)
The reason I said smooth, is mainly because Enrique,
or his production team, has quickly realised the success
of slow R&B on the market at the moment,
and they made this album significantly following that stream.

It doesn't mean a bad thing, but doesn't surprise me either.
However there're still lots of nice songs you can enjoy for this hot summer.
I came to term with similar tunes like Nelly Furtado
in Say it right, or Ne-Yo, Rihanna for example.

Although this album is a little too sad for me,
I guess it because of the name Insomniac so
you're supposed to hear it at night time, perhaps?
Still, it is a very good one. Very sexy, sensual, smooth and
Listening to it made me feel like having
a galss of lemonade on a summer night. :P

Anyway, Die hard fans should definitely get it,
or if you like some electronic sound mixing with R&B drum and beat,
this is surely the chilled drink for you over the summer!

Choice cuts: Ring my bell, On top of you,
Wish I was your lover and Little girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't disappoint, 20 July 2007
This review is from: Insomniac (Audio CD)
I can't get enough of Enrique Iglesias's sound. As far as I'm concerned, he can do no wrong!

Love his latest offering and really enjoy all the extras in Spanish. Having said that, I think the dance version of Not In Love was an extra too far...lose half a point for that as it's the epitome of a stuck record, in parts. Not everyone's perfect, not even Enrique. ;-)

Don't let that put you off though, overall this a great album, with a fantastic summer sound with something for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars enrique needs to get happy., 28 Jun 2007
By 
jms "jadexwp" (southern england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insomniac (Audio CD)
Don't get me wrong this is a corker of an album. Well worth buying. But as one of my fellow reviewers pointed out, it's just a little too sad. Enrique's songs are often tinged with saddness and lonliness, but this album seems to focus on those themes constantly. He always has a hauntingly lonely look in his eyes...prehaps it's just consuming him. Either way this is not an album to listen to if you want to be cheered up, or if you're on the verge of suicide. Like i say it is good music, i just wish he would show that lovely smile a bit more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A super album for the young generation, although his fans might not agree, 13 Dec 2007
By 
Mr. M. Broxup "Mikey" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Insomniac (Audio CD)
This album is, as my title suggests, aimed at the younger generation as the songs "Do you know", "Little girl" and "On top of you" seem have been made to fit a younger generation who like good beats, catchy tunes and simple lyrics. The majority of the songs on this album fit to the genres of hip-hop, bit rocky, RnB. And thats what will keep his older fans who were used to his oldies such as "Hero", away from this album as there are no "Hero" songs on this album. Its not that Enrique has forgotten how he used to sound, but the fact that music is changing nowadays, and what was popular 5 years ago is not as good today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spanish Marvel, 21 Jun 2007
This review is from: Insomniac (Audio CD)
Very smooth, great album, especially the PING PONG SONG. One of his best albums, you really feel his Espanyol side
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insomniac (Audio CD)
Lovely music delivered fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insomniac (Audio CD)
Absolutely love this album, can't stop playing it. What more can I say, it's EI and this cd does definitely not disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my bells where rang., 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insomniac (Audio CD)
What's not to like? One for the fans. Oldy but goody. Everything you want from Enrique as he was then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars comment, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insomniac (Audio CD)
because I like this music and have been a fan of Enrique's for along time and wanted some of his dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Insomniac
Insomniac by Enrique Iglesias (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews