Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Good game. My nephew is loving it.
Published 29 days ago by Wilson F. Raposo Prata

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it!
The kids love to play this game, due to the Ben 10 TV series. If you have kids aged 6-11 this game is a good choice.
Published on 21 Feb 2009 by S T


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
This review is from: Ben 10 (PSP) (Video Game)
Good game. My nephew is loving it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 6yr old loves ben 10, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben 10 (PSP) (Video Game)
What 6 yr old boy doesn't love ben 10? so he was over the moon when he opened it, Came quickly, was in great condition, great wee stocking filler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars "Ben" there...and done that, 14 Jun 2009
By 
B. Lawson (Athens) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ben 10 (PSP) (Video Game)
I purchsed this game for my son and he loved playing it. Unfortunately he found it sort of easy and completed it rather quickly. If your child loves "Ben 10" I would still recommend this game even though they may finish it in a day or two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it!, 21 Feb 2009
By 
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben 10 (PSP) (Video Game)
The kids love to play this game, due to the Ben 10 TV series. If you have kids aged 6-11 this game is a good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Finished in a day!!, 4 Nov 2008
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben 10 (PSP) (Video Game)
My 9 year old son got this game as a gift, he was delighted at first then after a few hours he had completed the game with no real problems. Such a let down for him thought he might have got some more time on it but he said it was a pretty easy game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good enough (better than a lot of others), 22 Mar 2009
By 
Mr. B. A. Jones "bennyfongtorres" (Bath, Somerset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben 10 (PSP) (Video Game)
first lets be crystal clear- this is a game marketed for kids. so with that in mind what do you expect from a platformer? on the PSP what i've come to expect from platformers is long levels of fighting the same skill level baddies one after the other using the same single button and then meeting a boss- finding the right combination of buttons to attack and defend, and repeat. lengthy super-CGI cut scenes and virtually no environment interaction except for smashing crates/boxes/barrels to collect health ('Force Unleashed' and 'MARVEL Ultimate Alliance' both spring to mind). compared to all this Ben 10 is excellent- the levels are relatively short, you face increasingly tougher and different looking baddies on EACH level, there is genuine interaction similar in places to Lego (moving boulders to trigger doors, jumping on hidden ledges to find hidden treasure, etc) the story is as good as the show so if you're a fan you'll naturally enjoy it, the cut scenes are rubbish but at least they're short and above all this and what gives the game a true edge is the Omnitrix.
The Omnitrix is Ben's wrist weapon that stores alien bodies that he can morph into at any time by hitting the R button- think of Lego when you can swap charecters in freeplay only this is story mode, but these aren't just clones with different weapons; this is more like playing Ultimate Alliance but having 6 superheroes rather than 4. Each one has unique skills, abilities, strengths, combo's, it's amazing. XLR8 is super fast and you can map out his route around a group of enemies then let him go and he blasts past them and knocks them all down, Heatblast can glide and shot fireballs, Fourarms is bulky and super strong, etc.
The game is easy, the levels are short and the block (holding down the L button) makes you invincible but i think that's one of the reasons the game is so much fun- this is one to play to relax, one for the bus ride if you're addicted to this style of gameplay. it's not so much that its great or even good, it's just not bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ben 10 psp game, 8 July 2009
A Kid's Review
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ben 10 (PSP) (Video Game)
I bought this for my son 7, he enjoyed the game (has we all did), but some of the tyrants were quite hard to beat for him and we were constantly trying to defeat them to get him onto the next level, but it is true to the cartoon and provides some excellent graphics, overall a good game, but be prepared to help out the younger children who will want to play it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Boys gift - risky, 15 April 2009
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ben 10 (PSP) (Video Game)
I bought this game for a friend's son. It's obviously very popular - because he already had it! So I had to get him something else. I bought him the next Ben 10 game as it happens. He obviously does really like the game, but I'd advise you check if the child already has it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OK., 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben 10 (PSP) (Video Game)
OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ben 10 (PSP)
Ben 10 (PSP) by Namco Bandai (Sony PSP)
14.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews