Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars78
4.2 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1Change
Price:£2.00+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 September 2013
What a disappointment when the Blackspur mixed set of different sizes, I had used first, functioned so well.
This sorry bunch must obviously be from a different manufacturer as the metal was quite flimsy-feeling and thin enough to bend the hooks by hand.
I would personally suggest either get the Blackspur mixed set or else the Toolzone brand of 5 similar ones (All the above purchased August 2013 - let's hope Toolzone don't get tempted to save money and compete purely on price later, by going down the same poor quality path as Blackspur seems to have found!)
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
These are so weak that I can bend them totally out of shape with one bare hand. They are coke tin quality. There is a tool hook that looks very much like this one that is actually a proper hook. The difference in appearance is that it has raised strengthening channels that do not fully encompass the gap - unlike these which have the channel all the way round.Find them; they are 100 times better. Waste of money. They are in the bin as I write this.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2011
Don't expect to hang very heavy items from these hooks (an indication of maximum weight capacity might be useful), but for normal garden items they are ideal. Fixing screws are provided, saving scratching around for suitable ones.

I fixed the hooks to a 70mm x 20mm batten at 200mm centres, which accommodates most tools without being item-specific or wasting too much space. Very happy with the result.
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2012
Although the hooks were fine, the screw heads were not all clearly cut and you couldn't get the screwdriver head in. Had to buy replacements which cost nearly as much as the hooks
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2015
You can spend a lot buying fancy racking systems and fittings, but for holding spades, garden forks etc. these are perfectly sturdy, and inexpensive. They're for tools of course, as it says on the pack - if you need to hang your lawnmower or bicycle you might need something stronger. (I don't know, I haven't tried.) Bought these for myself after fitting some in an elderly neighbour's hut. Really easy to fit, with all screws supplied.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
Not the strongest of this style of bracket that I have purchased. Could do with a heavier gauge of metal.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
From the range of reviews I think that there are different versions of these hooks available. I've had several sets which were perfectly useable. I've used them to sort out my hammer collection which is a good test of their strength and durability. I've also used them for hanging a full size garden spade and fork with no problems.

For the price I don't think that they can be beaten.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
Could possibly be a bit more sturdy, they bend easily, so use them carefully.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2011
I used several sets of these hooks to tidy up the tools in my garage. I toyed with trying to hang a workbench from a couple of them in tandem but it was just too heavy as expected. Great for hanging spades etc from and the screws/ rawl plugs provided worked well in wood and breeze block.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
Nice lightweight hooks. Nothing special about these. Easy to install. Used one to hang my ironing board and it works perfectly for that. The hooks can be bent by hand to suit. Not for really heavy items. All in all, happy with them.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.