Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value
Don't expect to hang very heavy items from these hooks (an indication of maximum weight capacity might be useful), but for normal garden items they are ideal. Fixing screws are provided, saving scratching around for suitable ones.

I fixed the hooks to a 70mm x 20mm batten at 200mm centres, which accommodates most tools without being item-specific or wasting...
Published on 23 May 2011 by Snapper

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy - avoid
What a disappointment when the Blackspur mixed set of different sizes, I had used first, functioned so well.
This sorry bunch must obviously be from a different manufacturer as the metal was quite flimsy-feeling and thin enough to bend the hooks by hand.
I would personally suggest either get the Blackspur mixed set or else the Toolzone brand of 5 similar ones...
Published 22 months ago by Chris


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy - avoid, 6 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-HA101 Tool Hook Set (DIY & Tools)
What a disappointment when the Blackspur mixed set of different sizes, I had used first, functioned so well.
This sorry bunch must obviously be from a different manufacturer as the metal was quite flimsy-feeling and thin enough to bend the hooks by hand.
I would personally suggest either get the Blackspur mixed set or else the Toolzone brand of 5 similar ones (All the above purchased August 2013 - let's hope Toolzone don't get tempted to save money and compete purely on price later, by going down the same poor quality path as Blackspur seems to have found!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage...trust me., 31 Dec. 2013
By 
A. Mutimer "amutimer" (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-HA101 Tool Hook Set (DIY & Tools)
These are so weak that I can bend them totally out of shape with one bare hand. They are coke tin quality. There is a tool hook that looks very much like this one that is actually a proper hook. The difference in appearance is that it has raised strengthening channels that do not fully encompass the gap - unlike these which have the channel all the way round.Find them; they are 100 times better. Waste of money. They are in the bin as I write this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 23 May 2011
By 
Snapper "Rob" (Northampton, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-HA101 Tool Hook Set (DIY & Tools)
Don't expect to hang very heavy items from these hooks (an indication of maximum weight capacity might be useful), but for normal garden items they are ideal. Fixing screws are provided, saving scratching around for suitable ones.

I fixed the hooks to a 70mm x 20mm batten at 200mm centres, which accommodates most tools without being item-specific or wasting too much space. Very happy with the result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good hooks, lousy screws, 31 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-HA101 Tool Hook Set (DIY & Tools)
Although the hooks were fine, the screw heads were not all clearly cut and you couldn't get the screwdriver head in. Had to buy replacements which cost nearly as much as the hooks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars they are far superior. Would not Blackspur products again, 14 July 2014
This review is from: Blackspur BB-HA101 Tool Hook Set (DIY & Tools)
Made from thin, cheap material, got similar hook set from ASDA for £1.00 and, they are far superior. Would not Blackspur
products again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the strongest of this style of bracket that I ..., 15 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-HA101 Tool Hook Set (DIY & Tools)
Not the strongest of this style of bracket that I have purchased. Could do with a heavier gauge of metal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for the price., 8 Jun. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-HA101 Tool Hook Set (DIY & Tools)
From the range of reviews I think that there are different versions of these hooks available. I've had several sets which were perfectly useable. I've used them to sort out my hammer collection which is a good test of their strength and durability. I've also used them for hanging a full size garden spade and fork with no problems.

For the price I don't think that they can be beaten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 29 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-HA101 Tool Hook Set (DIY & Tools)
Could possibly be a bit more sturdy, they bend easily, so use them carefully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product for medium weight tools.., 2 Jun. 2011
By 
Primrose (London, UK United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Blackspur BB-HA101 Tool Hook Set (DIY & Tools)
I used several sets of these hooks to tidy up the tools in my garage. I toyed with trying to hang a workbench from a couple of them in tandem but it was just too heavy as expected. Great for hanging spades etc from and the screws/ rawl plugs provided worked well in wood and breeze block.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Simple low profile light-weight hooks, 4 Feb. 2015
By 
M. Saunders (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-HA101 Tool Hook Set (DIY & Tools)
Nice lightweight hooks. Nothing special about these. Easy to install. Used one to hang my ironing board and it works perfectly for that. The hooks can be bent by hand to suit. Not for really heavy items. All in all, happy with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blackspur BB-HA101 Tool Hook Set
£2.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews