Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I got Transformers Autobots as a Christmas present for my 8 year old Son. Eversince opening the game, he just cannot stop playing it. It's not boring at all, he has lots of other games for Nintendo but I have never seen him so glued to a game before(apart from when he got Mario Cart). The graphics are really good and the general feel of the game is very smooth. I would...
Published on 29 Dec 2007 by Paresh

versus
7 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible control system ruins game
I got this recently and can only warn others not to make the same mistake. The game may have a good storyline, It may have interesting levels, It may be truly engaging. Sadly you will never find out because it is crippled by a control system that makes it almost impossible to direct your character around the map.

The camera swirls around as you move rather than...
Published on 23 Mar 2008 by Jernau Gurgeh


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Dec 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Transformers: The Game - Autobots (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I got Transformers Autobots as a Christmas present for my 8 year old Son. Eversince opening the game, he just cannot stop playing it. It's not boring at all, he has lots of other games for Nintendo but I have never seen him so glued to a game before(apart from when he got Mario Cart). The graphics are really good and the general feel of the game is very smooth. I would certainly recommend this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3rd Best Video Game for Nintendo DS, 19 Feb 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Transformers: The Game - Autobots (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
When I first got my Nintendo DS back in 2006 this was the first Transformers videogame I got not knowing much about it at that time, as soon as I played it I was hooked for the next 5 years (as well as the Deception game) to this game I still play it on my DSi XL (maybe not as much though)
Onto the game itself,

It is one of the few Nintendo DS open world games with various terrains such as Casino Strip, City, Hoover Dam & Artic Excusive to this game, the game is basically a third person shooter and a driving game with now defunct worldwide play but you can still do multiplayer. You can basically scan 30 vehicles to use at you will and customise (most, except for Skydive the Jet) their paint schemes and you level up to learn new abilities such as vehicle boost, climbing buildings and upgraded meele attacks, you level up until you reach level 20 (at the end of the game) where you become perfect.

As I say this game is waaaay better than it's console contenders (XBOX 360, PS2, PS3, Wii) Highly recommended if you love shooters/driving or Transformers in general and as a added bonus you can use Jet & Helicopters as your vehicle forms and you can play as all the movie charachters Bumblebee, Ironhide, Jazz, Rachet & Optimus Prime!

10/10 (also better than the DS Transformers sequels gameplay & graphic wise so buy this if any)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 29 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers: The Game - Autobots (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Well I brought this for my five year old son for behaving all week at school and getting all spellings right. He has not put it down since it arrived on Thursday. Him and his little brother absolutely love this game not one bit bored. They love the fact the characters can transform and climb up walls. 5 stars recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As good as the programme on tv!, 16 Aug 2013
By 
J. M. hiley (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers: The Game - Autobots (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Well what can I say my 12 year old thinks this is the bees knees he loves this game so much and we can hear him joining in the action from downstairs lol.

Great value great game thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars :), 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers: The Game - Autobots (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
ordered as a present for a 5 year old boy for christmas and he loves everything transformers, good price for a game :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not a keeper?, 19 May 2009
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Transformers: The Game - Autobots (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
My son seems to love it although it's not a replayer, he doesn't return to it as much as his other games. Graphics look great though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers: The Game - Autobots (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Bought secondhand for 10 yr old son. He is very impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers: The Game - Autobots (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Excellent value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers: The Game - Autobots (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
just what my grandson was looking for and great value for money thank you he is more than happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers: The Game - Autobots (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Very good !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Transformers: The Game - Autobots (Nintendo DS)
£22.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews