Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fine so far.
I bought this same item locally rather than online and it works like a dream. Very simple instruction that even a moron like me can follow, adjust the levels so that you dont get deafened and away you go. charged it up turned it on found automatically every time you turn on the ps3. No problems with interference that I have found. I would recommend this unit because at...
Published on 15 Feb 2008 by J. Howell

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars worthless...just by a standard bluetooth headset
This is a complete waste of cash..just because its branded as a PS3 headset...any bluetooth headset works with a ps3... save yourself 15 pounds and just buy a jabra 150 headset..works perfectly and you wont look a burke using it with your mobile phone..
Published on 2 Jan 2008 by Jimmy Pink


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fine so far., 15 Feb 2008
By 
J. Howell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Datel Bluetooth Wireless Headset (PS3) (Accessory)
I bought this same item locally rather than online and it works like a dream. Very simple instruction that even a moron like me can follow, adjust the levels so that you dont get deafened and away you go. charged it up turned it on found automatically every time you turn on the ps3. No problems with interference that I have found. I would recommend this unit because at least, if it doesn't work with your ps3 you can get good help online rather than just a bluetooth headset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars worthless...just by a standard bluetooth headset, 2 Jan 2008
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Datel Bluetooth Wireless Headset (PS3) (Accessory)
This is a complete waste of cash..just because its branded as a PS3 headset...any bluetooth headset works with a ps3... save yourself 15 pounds and just buy a jabra 150 headset..works perfectly and you wont look a burke using it with your mobile phone..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars playstation 3,,bluetooth headset., 18 Mar 2008
By 
Christopher Zihni (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Datel Bluetooth Wireless Headset (PS3) (Accessory)
just recieved my ps3,bluetooth headset&it works perfectly,its so easy to pair with your console,,some people have knocked it&i was a bit unsure,but its great,,id recommend this headset,,its awesome when playing the call of duty 4 (modern warfare)sound is very clear&yes you can actually have conversations with other players,,love it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Datel Headset, 16 July 2007
By 
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Datel Bluetooth Wireless Headset (PS3) (Accessory)
This headset is useless. The bluetooth interferes with the frequency of the sixaxis so that it becomes disabled in the middle of a game. It's totally unreliable and frustrating. Avoid at all costs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars shockingly poor, 1 July 2008
By 
C. Cain (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Datel Bluetooth Wireless Headset (PS3) (Accessory)
I don't know if there's a way around it, but it interferes with my controller (60gb ps3, UK release) too. I end up having to plug the controller or the headset into the USB port, which kinda takes away the whole point of the thing surely??!
I've tried changing my controller 'port' and re registering the device, but it's still rubbish, plus it falls off all the time.
i'm thinking of waiting for the official sony one that's just been announced. AVOID!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just buy a normal bluetooth headset!!!!!, 18 Feb 2008
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Datel Bluetooth Wireless Headset (PS3) (Accessory)
Yeah this thing works a treat. No problems with it at all (if anything it gets uncomfortable in a hardcore gaming session), Its a good product. But for god sakes just buy a normal 10 bluetooth headset for a phone save your hard earned cash!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whats with the Complaints?, 7 Feb 2008
By 
Ian Halsall (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Datel Bluetooth Wireless Headset (PS3) (Accessory)
I got this as a present for Christmas and was quite supprised at how expensive it was. However the sound is crystal clear with all my fiends telling me how good it is. It NEVER interferes with the controler and the sound quality is great... Battery lasts for ages!

100% RECOMENDATION
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars 3rd party bluetooth headset for the ps3, 27 Dec 2009
By 
Jackie (Meath, Republic of Ireland) - See all my reviews
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Datel Bluetooth Wireless Headset (PS3) (Accessory)
This bluetooth headset haves an really POOR PROFORMENCE because....1)it takes an couple of hours to charge it to full 2)You can't use batteries on it 3)POOR BATTERY LIFE around 30 mins it lasts me each charge 4) The ear piece came off the headset after a while of useage & it's not comfy to wear it. I wouldn't Reccomend this prouct to anyone at ALL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Below Average!, 23 July 2009
This review is from: Datel Bluetooth Wireless Headset (PS3) (Accessory)
This is a decent headset and works fine, for a while anyway, however it has rubbish build quality and can be broken easily too. For the money, it is definetely not worth it knowing that there are so many headsets out there that are so much better than this one and the prices are very similar. Get the Official headset for the PlayStation 3 instead, the sound is much better and the build quality is awsome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Its cheap for a reason, 27 Feb 2009
By 
Clare Mylrea - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Datel Bluetooth Wireless Headset (PS3) (Accessory)
Very disappointed with this headset.

First thing to let it down is the instructions. It tells you how to register it with your PS3 but no mention of how to operate the thing. It has 3 buttons on it and I've yet to figure out for sure which do which.

I'm looking at it now and its blue light is flashing which I assume means its on but no matter what I press it stays on.

Second thing to et it down is the design. It just doesn't sit right on your ear.

Its a cheap price for a reason. Do yourself a favour and invest in something with a bit of quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb16a3dd4)

This product

Datel Bluetooth Wireless Headset (PS3)
Datel Bluetooth Wireless Headset (PS3) by Datel Direct Ltd (PlayStation 3)
12.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews