Customer Reviews


167 Reviews
5 star:
 (114)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Scissors
Excellent blunt-nosed scissors with nice comfortable handles. Did the job of trimming my labradoodle's beard and around the eye area perfectly. Good and sharp, so they cut without pulling, blunt ends for safety and a comfortable grip so my hand didn't ache or cramp up. Can't get too excited - they are, after all, just a pair of scissors - however they did exactly what...
Published on 14 Aug 2011 by GottaNewTent

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Clever item
I have been worried about curring around the eye area for ages, as my dog moves at the most inappropriate times. These are just what I'd been looking for for safety reasons.
Published 19 months ago by Bernie


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Scissors, 14 Aug 2011
This review is from: Face and Paw Scissors (2360) (Misc.)
Excellent blunt-nosed scissors with nice comfortable handles. Did the job of trimming my labradoodle's beard and around the eye area perfectly. Good and sharp, so they cut without pulling, blunt ends for safety and a comfortable grip so my hand didn't ache or cramp up. Can't get too excited - they are, after all, just a pair of scissors - however they did exactly what they were meant to do. Can find no fault with them. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Face and Paw Scissors, 3 Jan 2012
This review is from: Face and Paw Scissors (2360) (Misc.)
Very pleased with these scissors as they are sharp but gives me the confidence to trim my dog around his eyes and feet, which is a battle as he does not like sitting still. Service excellent would recommend. Very happy with these, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little scissors, 28 April 2011
This review is from: Face and Paw Scissors (2360) (Misc.)
Great product, perfect for little areas like between pads. Big thank you to staff who dispatched the scissors, they were polite and courteous, will definitely order from them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy and well made, 12 Mar 2012
This review is from: Face and Paw Scissors (2360) (Misc.)
These little scissors really do the job they are made for. Much safer to use that regular scissors, they are well made and very comfortable to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy! you wont be disappointed., 13 Jan 2012
This review is from: Face and Paw Scissors (2360) (Misc.)
Delighted to receive these scissors. Ideal for pet trimming! Delighted also with prompt delivery and care in packing. Supplier definately a cut-above the rest :).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Notch item, 14 Jan 2012
By 
A. Leggett (Tyne and wear uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Face and Paw Scissors (2360) (Misc.)
Excellent product.The scissors were so easy and safe to use.My dogs were totally at ease while I used them.I would definitely recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely good for facial hair of dogs, 1 Sep 2013
By 
Zigibins (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Face and Paw Scissors (2360) (Misc.)
I purchased these mainly for face fur of my ~Shih Tzu - they are great and the rounded ends stop me (not the dog!!) from panicking that I may pierce his eye should he move. They are very sharp and do the job perfectly. Very pleased and the packaging was appropriate for the item.
Many thanks
Zigs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A WEE NECESSARY ITEM, 15 April 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Face and Paw Scissors (2360) (Misc.)
I have wanted these for ages. Quality is not bad - addded to my dogs beauty box. arrived promptly . Excellent.service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars these are good littles scissors, 4 April 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Face and Paw Scissors (2360) (Misc.)
These are smaller than I was expecting (just my assumption and not the fault of the seller), but I guess if you look at the picture then you can tell this.

They are comfortable to hold and seem decent quality. Would be good for trimming small areas (i.e. eyebrows on my Miniature Schnauzer. But not real use for larger areas as it would take too long. As such they're a good tool for the job they're meant for, but if you're wanting something to trim your dog all over then you'll need something bigger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 Mar 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Face and Paw Scissors (2360) (Misc.)
Excellent. I use it with confidence. It is sharp but safe and have no hesitation recommending it. I used other scissors but they were blunt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaef45954)

This product

Face and Paw Scissors (2360)
4.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews