Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


136 of 140 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Icy draught coming through the door (but not any more)
I bought this stuff since my living room is somewhat draughty in the winter. I found that an icy draught was coming through the sides and top of the living-room door (and not so much through the bottom where I have your traditional draught excluder type thing).

Sticking this stuff all along the door frame was easy. I can no longer feel any draught coming...
Published 20 months ago by M. J. Holroyd

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of time
This did stick to my window for about 10 minutes..then starting peeling-I cleaned the sills and windows! Need to be more tacky!
Published 8 months ago by randy


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

136 of 140 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Icy draught coming through the door (but not any more), 23 Dec 2012
By 
M. J. Holroyd (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tesa Draught Excluder P Profile, White, 10 m (DIY & Tools)
I bought this stuff since my living room is somewhat draughty in the winter. I found that an icy draught was coming through the sides and top of the living-room door (and not so much through the bottom where I have your traditional draught excluder type thing).

Sticking this stuff all along the door frame was easy. I can no longer feel any draught coming through now. Brilliant.

Just one word of warning though: it doesn't work if your girlfriend keeps leaving the bloody door open, thus leaving the dilemma of either saying something each time and sounding like you're nagging, or my option (and the worst), is to just stand up, shut it yourself without a word hoping she'll catch on, but with the horrid realisation that you're turning into your dad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars draught free!, 5 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tesa Draught Excluder P Profile, White, 10 m (DIY & Tools)
excellent product. have only got single glazing and live on the edge of open fields so very windy. very easy to fit. must make sure surface is clean. on white pvc hardly shows (unlike previous draft excluders i've tried).after fitting this excluder i'm snug as a bug in a rug!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little product, 25 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tesa Draught Excluder P Profile, White, 10 m (DIY & Tools)
Recieved within a couple of days after placing order,did what I required of it,to fit around loft cover ledge,making an air tight seal,I am sure I will find other uses for this product.
Good servive,good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tesa Draught Excluder P Profile, White, 10 m (DIY & Tools)
Very good product but not as good as another model of this product. Profile D works better. Profile P is good but not for very windy weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars draught excluder, 4 Jan 2012
By 
Robert Barr (uk..yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tesa Draught Excluder P Profile, White, 10 m (DIY & Tools)
good product..ideal for small gaps in windows and doors..a good price..fast delivery..no problems at all..would highly recomend.especialy for reasonably tight fitting doors .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does what it says on the tin !, 16 Mar 2010
By 
Brand Shoez (London, Kingston Upon Thames) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Tesa Draught Excluder P Profile, White, 10 m (DIY & Tools)
I ordered two Draught Excluders. It certainly stops any draught coming from the door. This Draught excluder is suitable for external use too. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 14 Feb 2010
By 
Mrs. N. Ilic (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tesa Draught Excluder P Profile, White, 10 m (DIY & Tools)
Perfect, does exactly what it says it will and it is very durable. Would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works very well, 18 Mar 2012
This review is from: Tesa Draught Excluder P Profile, White, 10 m (DIY & Tools)
I am very happy with this. I got it as I live in a house with smokers and hate the smell wafting into my room. I bought this roll to do two doors and it works wonders ;) It was easy to put on and really seals the doors. For me it worked well. I am Very happy with it ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does the job well, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tesa Draught Excluder P Profile, White, 10 m (DIY & Tools)
it is wider than i thought it would be but it is easily strippable (as pictured). It will stick well aslong as you ensure you wipe the area first, cleaning away any dust and dirt. I genuinely dont know if they have stopped any potential drafts (as the weather has recently changed from cold to decent anyway) but the material and design of this excluder is such that im confident it will work for you/.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to install, 7 May 2013
By 
S. Dwek (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tesa Draught Excluder P Profile, White, 10 m (DIY & Tools)
We placed that on by the windows and it stopped the draft during the winter months.
Will have to do that again next winter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews