Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price, good length cable and does the job
Purchased to link to an easycap usb video capture device to allow us to transfer from video to DVD.

The scart plug is well made, switch clear and solid. The length of the cable is great - long enough to connect to the VCR without stretching cables. There's about 5 inches of thin red/white/yellow cables from the main cable with the RCA plugs on the end. The RCA...
Published on 1 Feb 2012 by A. J. Thomson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I haven't got the time to keep filling in your Bloody reviews I've given it my star rating so be satisfied with that and stop pe
I haven't got the time to keep filling in your Bloody reviews I've given it my star rating so be satisfied with that and stop pestering me or I'll stop shopping with you altogether.
Published 4 months ago by Dexter Dando


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price, good length cable and does the job, 1 Feb 2012
By 
A. J. Thomson (Rochdale, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SCART to 3x RCA Phono Cable Audio Video Switchable Lead (Electronics)
Purchased to link to an easycap usb video capture device to allow us to transfer from video to DVD.

The scart plug is well made, switch clear and solid. The length of the cable is great - long enough to connect to the VCR without stretching cables. There's about 5 inches of thin red/white/yellow cables from the main cable with the RCA plugs on the end. The RCA plugs are moulded onto the cable so seem rugged enough, but there's a chance that the individual cables could get accidentally damaged/stretched if caught on something, just something to watch out for if you intend to be lugging kit around and frequently connecting and disconnecting the leads. For me, I just keep the lead in one place, so not a problem for me.

For the cost I cannot complain. It does the job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scart to 3x RCA phono cable, 5 Jun 2011
This review is from: SCART to 3x RCA Phono Cable Audio Video Switchable Lead (Electronics)
For a while i have been thinking of converting all my family videos onto dvd's .so after buying a device to do the job and hunting in the attic for a old video player which was needed to play the old videos, on most video players you only get a scart inlet/outlet on the back so this scart to 3x rca phono cable sorted the problem. very good item and cheap to buy..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job perfectly, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SCART to 3x RCA Phono Cable Audio Video Switchable Lead (Electronics)
I bought it for my TV which does not have any scart input at the back, only phono and HDMI inputs available. This scart to phono lead worked perfectly for me. Can recommend to anybody for this function.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exelent, 8 Jun 2011
By 
This review is from: SCART to 3x RCA Phono Cable Audio Video Switchable Lead (Electronics)
Very pleased with this item,well made and it everthing it suposed to well. As with all producks that I have had though Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as expected., 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SCART to 3x RCA Phono Cable Audio Video Switchable Lead (Electronics)
Works really well to split a Scart signal into the three components, giving you more flexibility. Either to allow you to plug into the component slots on the front of a tv, or to let you use a separate surround sound system!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars QUALITY PRODUCT AT A GOOD PRICE, 2 Feb 2012
This review is from: SCART to 3x RCA Phono Cable Audio Video Switchable Lead (Electronics)
The product looks good and has a robust in and out switch on the scart plug. The phono connections are clearly coloured and tagged with collars informing of video and left and right channels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but didn't work, 18 Jun 2014
This review is from: SCART to 3x RCA Phono Cable Audio Video Switchable Lead (Electronics)
Came in time and cheap. But didn't work. Bought it for my faither in law to connect an old video camera to the telly. No joy. I think he got one elsewhere. Don't know if it was compaibilty or faulty piece of hardware but can't be bothered to complain, not worth it as it was so cheap anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well enough., 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SCART to 3x RCA Phono Cable Audio Video Switchable Lead (Electronics)
Got a bit confused with the switch, I was not sure which way it had to be set. Trial and error is always a satisfactory solution though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good scary, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SCART to 3x RCA Phono Cable Audio Video Switchable Lead (Electronics)
Did it's job as intended. Quick delivery and well packaged. Good quality item that I needed for my tv and computer console
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I haven't got the time to keep filling in your Bloody reviews I've given it my star rating so be satisfied with that and stop pe, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SCART to 3x RCA Phono Cable Audio Video Switchable Lead (Electronics)
I haven't got the time to keep filling in your Bloody reviews I've given it my star rating so be satisfied with that and stop pestering me or I'll stop shopping with you altogether.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews